The CORRECT Order to Watch All of the Marvel Films

Today marks the official 10 year anniversary of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, with the release of Iron Man on the 2nd of May 2008! What a journey this has been hey? From the origins of Tony Stark to the epic showdown of Infinity War (and the slightly questionable Doctor Strange), it truly has been a rollercoaster occasion with all of the high’s and low’s from the past 10 years. With 19 films currently out, it’s difficult to know where to start if this is your first foray into the MCU. To help you out (or to give you a little check-list to work towards), this is the official order to watch the Marvel films in so that everything makes sense chronologically. Buckle up, you’re in for one hell of a movie marathon!

infinity war characters lined up for the correct order to watch the marvel films

Image credit Marvel Studios

The Correct Order to Watch ALL of the Marvel Films

Captain America: The First Avenger

Iron Man

Iron Man 2

The Incredible Hulk


Avengers Assemble

Iron Man 3

Thor: The Dark World

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Guardians of the Galaxy

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Avengers: Age of Ultron


Captain America: Civil War

Doctor Strange

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Black Panther

Thor: Ragnarok

Avengers: Infinity War

If you’ve made it through all of these films, CONGRATULATIONS! That’s roughly 48 hours of your life spent watching Marvel films. I suppose there’s worse ways to spend your weekend, right?


5 Crossover Events More Ambitious Than Avengers: Infinity War

Infinity War has been dubbed "the most ambitious crossover event in history". Is this true? We round up 5 contenders to this crown to find the truth!

2018-04-30 15:29:59By Roddy Burns

Loved this article? Let us know on Twitter with #Zavvi!

Roddy Burns

Roddy Burns

Writer and expert