DATE. MATE. RE-ANIMATION.

Le succès de Re-animator, la comédie d'horreur de Stuart Gordon, rendait inévitable une suite. La suite, Bride of Re-animator, dirigée cette fois par le réalisateur Brian Yuzna (Society, Return of the Living Dead III), allait prouver qu'il y avait encore beaucoup de vie (et de mort) dans l'histoire du Dr Herbert West et de ses exploits macabres.

Huit mois se sont écoulés depuis le massacre sanglant de l'école de médecine de Miskatonic. Nullement perturbé par le résultat désastreux de ses précédentes interventions auprès des morts, le Dr West (à nouveau interprété par Jeffrey Combs) poursuit ses recherches sur le phénomène de la réanimation, mais cette fois, il prévoit de créer la vie, en commençant par le cœur de son jeune protégé Dan, Meg Halsey, qui est décédée. Il n'y a sûrement rien à redire ?

Avec le maître des effets spéciaux Screaming Mad George (l'homme derrière la tristement célèbre séquence de "shunting" de Society) qui a contribué à une foule de créations bizarres et merveilleuses, Bride of Re-animator est un successeur plus que digne du classique culte original de Stuart Gordon.

CONTENU DE L'ÉDITION SPÉCIALE APPROUVÉE PAR LE RÉALISATEUR :

 

  • Une toute nouvelle restauration 2K de la version non évaluée, approuvée par le réalisateur Brian Yuzna
  • Présentations Blu-ray haute définition (1080p) et DVD définition standard
  • Sous-titres anglais facultatifs pour les sourds et malentendants
  • Tout nouveau commentaire audio avec Brian Yuzna
  • Commentaire audio avec Brian Yuzna, la star Jeffrey Combs, le superviseur des effets visuels Tom Rainone et l'équipe des effets comprenant John Buechler, Mike Deak, Robert Kurtzman, Howard Berger et Screaming Mad George
  • Commentaire audio avec les stars Jeffrey Combs et Bruce Abbott
  • Brian Yuzna se souvient de la Bride de Re-animator - un tout nouveau court-métrage dans lequel le réalisateur revient sur le tournage de la première suite de Re-animator
  • Splatter Masters : Les artistes des effets spéciaux de Bride of Re-animator - un tout nouveau reportage sur les effets spéciaux avec de nombreuses séquences en coulisses et des entretiens avec Robert Kurtzman de KNB, Screaming Mad George, Tony Doublin et John Buechler
  • Se faire une place dans le monde de l'horreur - film d'archive sur le making-of
  • Scènes supprimées
  • Pochette réversible présentant une œuvre d'art originale et nouvellement commandée par Gary Pullin
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
96 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Brian Yuzna
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Jeffrey Combs

Bruce Abbott

David Gale
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
2
Marque:
Arrow Video

Re-Animator 2 : La Fiancée de Re-Animator - Format Double (DVD inclus)

Blu-ray
EUR 18.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 21,99 €

18,99 €

Économisez : 3,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

DATE. MATE. RE-ANIMATION.

Le succès de Re-animator, la comédie d'horreur de Stuart Gordon, rendait inévitable une suite. La suite, Bride of Re-animator, dirigée cette fois par le réalisateur Brian Yuzna (Society, Return of the Living Dead III), allait prouver qu'il y avait encore beaucoup de vie (et de mort) dans l'histoire du Dr Herbert West et de ses exploits macabres.

Huit mois se sont écoulés depuis le massacre sanglant de l'école de médecine de Miskatonic. Nullement perturbé par le résultat désastreux de ses précédentes interventions auprès des morts, le Dr West (à nouveau interprété par Jeffrey Combs) poursuit ses recherches sur le phénomène de la réanimation, mais cette fois, il prévoit de créer la vie, en commençant par le cœur de son jeune protégé Dan, Meg Halsey, qui est décédée. Il n'y a sûrement rien à redire ?

Avec le maître des effets spéciaux Screaming Mad George (l'homme derrière la tristement célèbre séquence de "shunting" de Society) qui a contribué à une foule de créations bizarres et merveilleuses, Bride of Re-animator est un successeur plus que digne du classique culte original de Stuart Gordon.

CONTENU DE L'ÉDITION SPÉCIALE APPROUVÉE PAR LE RÉALISATEUR :

 

  • Une toute nouvelle restauration 2K de la version non évaluée, approuvée par le réalisateur Brian Yuzna
  • Présentations Blu-ray haute définition (1080p) et DVD définition standard
  • Sous-titres anglais facultatifs pour les sourds et malentendants
  • Tout nouveau commentaire audio avec Brian Yuzna
  • Commentaire audio avec Brian Yuzna, la star Jeffrey Combs, le superviseur des effets visuels Tom Rainone et l'équipe des effets comprenant John Buechler, Mike Deak, Robert Kurtzman, Howard Berger et Screaming Mad George
  • Commentaire audio avec les stars Jeffrey Combs et Bruce Abbott
  • Brian Yuzna se souvient de la Bride de Re-animator - un tout nouveau court-métrage dans lequel le réalisateur revient sur le tournage de la première suite de Re-animator
  • Splatter Masters : Les artistes des effets spéciaux de Bride of Re-animator - un tout nouveau reportage sur les effets spéciaux avec de nombreuses séquences en coulisses et des entretiens avec Robert Kurtzman de KNB, Screaming Mad George, Tony Doublin et John Buechler
  • Se faire une place dans le monde de l'horreur - film d'archive sur le making-of
  • Scènes supprimées
  • Pochette réversible présentant une œuvre d'art originale et nouvellement commandée par Gary Pullin
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
96 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Brian Yuzna
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Jeffrey Combs

Bruce Abbott

David Gale
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
2
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Bride of Re-Animator - Dual Format (Includes DVD)
  • Description

    DATE. MATE. RE-ANIMATE.

    The success of Stuart Gordon’s hit horror-comedy Re-animator meant that a sequel was all but inevitable. The resulting follow-up, Bride of Re-animator – this time helmed by director Brian Yuzna (Society, Return of the Living Dead III) – would prove that there was a good deal more life (and death) left in the story of Dr Herbert West and his ghoulish exploits.

    It has been eight months since the bloody massacre at the Miskatonic medical school. Unperturbed by the disastrous outcome of his previous meddling with the dead, Dr West (again played by Jeffrey Combs) continues his research into the phenomenon of re-animation; only this time, he plans to create life – starting with the heart of his young protégé Dan’s dearly deceased, Meg Halsey. Surely nothing could go wrong?

    With special effects master Screaming Mad George (the man behind the infamous “shunting” sequence of Society) on hand to contribute a host of characteristically weird and wonderful creations, Bride of Re-animator is a more than worthy successor to Stuart Gordon’s original cult classic.

    DIRECTOR-APPROVED SPECIAL EDITION CONTENTS:

     

    • Brand new 2K restoration of the Unrated version, approved by director Brian Yuzna
    • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) and Standard Definition DVD presentations
    • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Brand new audio commentary with Brian Yuzna
    • Audio Commentary with Brian Yuzna, star Jeffrey Combs, visual effects supervisor Tom Rainone and the effects team including John Buechler, Mike Deak, Robert Kurtzman, Howard Berger and Screaming Mad George
    • Audio Commentary with stars Jeffrey Combs and Bruce Abbott
    • Brian Yuzna Remembers Bride of Re-animator – brand new featurette in which the director looks back at the making of the first Re-animator sequel
    • Splatter Masters: The Special Effects Artists of Bride of Re-animator – brand new FX featurette with a wealth of behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with Robert Kurtzman of KNB, Screaming Mad George, Tony Doublin and John Buechler
    • Getting Ahead in Horror – archive making-of featurette
    • Deleted Scenes
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Gary Pullin
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    18
    Actor:
    Jeffrey Combs, Bruce Abbott, David Gale
    Director:
    Brian Yuzna
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English SDH

    Run Time:
    96 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Bride of Re-Animator - Dual Format (Includes DVD)

Blu-ray
GBP 9.99

£9.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    DATE. MATE. RE-ANIMATE.

    The success of Stuart Gordon’s hit horror-comedy Re-animator meant that a sequel was all but inevitable. The resulting follow-up, Bride of Re-animator – this time helmed by director Brian Yuzna (Society, Return of the Living Dead III) – would prove that there was a good deal more life (and death) left in the story of Dr Herbert West and his ghoulish exploits.

    It has been eight months since the bloody massacre at the Miskatonic medical school. Unperturbed by the disastrous outcome of his previous meddling with the dead, Dr West (again played by Jeffrey Combs) continues his research into the phenomenon of re-animation; only this time, he plans to create life – starting with the heart of his young protégé Dan’s dearly deceased, Meg Halsey. Surely nothing could go wrong?

    With special effects master Screaming Mad George (the man behind the infamous “shunting” sequence of Society) on hand to contribute a host of characteristically weird and wonderful creations, Bride of Re-animator is a more than worthy successor to Stuart Gordon’s original cult classic.

    DIRECTOR-APPROVED SPECIAL EDITION CONTENTS:

     

    • Brand new 2K restoration of the Unrated version, approved by director Brian Yuzna
    • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) and Standard Definition DVD presentations
    • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Brand new audio commentary with Brian Yuzna
    • Audio Commentary with Brian Yuzna, star Jeffrey Combs, visual effects supervisor Tom Rainone and the effects team including John Buechler, Mike Deak, Robert Kurtzman, Howard Berger and Screaming Mad George
    • Audio Commentary with stars Jeffrey Combs and Bruce Abbott
    • Brian Yuzna Remembers Bride of Re-animator – brand new featurette in which the director looks back at the making of the first Re-animator sequel
    • Splatter Masters: The Special Effects Artists of Bride of Re-animator – brand new FX featurette with a wealth of behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with Robert Kurtzman of KNB, Screaming Mad George, Tony Doublin and John Buechler
    • Getting Ahead in Horror – archive making-of featurette
    • Deleted Scenes
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Gary Pullin
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    18
    Actor:
    Jeffrey Combs, Bruce Abbott, David Gale
    Director:
    Brian Yuzna
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English SDH

    Run Time:
    96 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top