Réalisé à l'époque où Les Dents de la mer était encore le film le plus populaire de tous les temps, La Voiture reprend presque exactement le même principe, mais remplace l'océan par le désert de l'Utah et le requin par une Lincoln Continental Mark III d'origine probablement surnaturelle.

Lorsque deux cyclistes adolescents et un musicien auto-stoppeur sont tués dans des délits de fuite apparemment délibérés, le département de police de Santa Ynez enquête, après quoi le véhicule apparemment sans conducteur se retourne également contre ses infortunés agents. Et lorsque la voiture frappe un peu trop près de la maison du capitaine Wade Parent (James Brolin), ce dernier jure de ne rien laisser au hasard pour la vaincre.

Le réalisateur Elliot Silverstein (Cat Ballou, A Man Called Horse) garde tout aussi lisse et épuré que la voiture elle-même, transformant le paysage désertique en une toile de fond puissamment mythique pour un affrontement puissant entre les forces du bien et celles du mal inexplicable mais clairement implacable.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Présentation en haute définition (1080p), sur Blu-ray pour la première fois au monde !
  • Audio PCM stéréo original non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais SDH facultatifs pour les sourds et les malentendants
  • Commentaire audio avec le réalisateur Elliot Silverstein animé par Calum Waddell
  • Fabrication d'un monstre mécanique : L'artiste des effets spéciaux William Alridge se souvient de la voiture
  • Hitchhike the Hell : L'acteur John Rubinstein se souvient avoir été victime de La Voiture
  • Introduction et commentaire de la bande-annonce par le réalisateur et fan de The Car, John Landis
  • Bande-annonce originale
  • Œuf de Pâques
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Joe Wilson
  • Livret de collection comprenant de nouveaux écrits sur le film par Cullen Gallagher ainsi qu'une toute nouvelle interview du coscénariste Michael Butler réalisée par Calum Waddell, illustrée par des photos d'archives et des illustrations originales
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Elliot Silverstein
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video

The Car

Blu-ray
EUR 18.99

18,99 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Réalisé à l'époque où Les Dents de la mer était encore le film le plus populaire de tous les temps, La Voiture reprend presque exactement le même principe, mais remplace l'océan par le désert de l'Utah et le requin par une Lincoln Continental Mark III d'origine probablement surnaturelle.

Lorsque deux cyclistes adolescents et un musicien auto-stoppeur sont tués dans des délits de fuite apparemment délibérés, le département de police de Santa Ynez enquête, après quoi le véhicule apparemment sans conducteur se retourne également contre ses infortunés agents. Et lorsque la voiture frappe un peu trop près de la maison du capitaine Wade Parent (James Brolin), ce dernier jure de ne rien laisser au hasard pour la vaincre.

Le réalisateur Elliot Silverstein (Cat Ballou, A Man Called Horse) garde tout aussi lisse et épuré que la voiture elle-même, transformant le paysage désertique en une toile de fond puissamment mythique pour un affrontement puissant entre les forces du bien et celles du mal inexplicable mais clairement implacable.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Présentation en haute définition (1080p), sur Blu-ray pour la première fois au monde !
  • Audio PCM stéréo original non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais SDH facultatifs pour les sourds et les malentendants
  • Commentaire audio avec le réalisateur Elliot Silverstein animé par Calum Waddell
  • Fabrication d'un monstre mécanique : L'artiste des effets spéciaux William Alridge se souvient de la voiture
  • Hitchhike the Hell : L'acteur John Rubinstein se souvient avoir été victime de La Voiture
  • Introduction et commentaire de la bande-annonce par le réalisateur et fan de The Car, John Landis
  • Bande-annonce originale
  • Œuf de Pâques
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Joe Wilson
  • Livret de collection comprenant de nouveaux écrits sur le film par Cullen Gallagher ainsi qu'une toute nouvelle interview du coscénariste Michael Butler réalisée par Calum Waddell, illustrée par des photos d'archives et des illustrations originales
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Elliot Silverstein
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    Made when Jaws was still the most successful film of all time, The Car has almost exactly the same premise, but replaces the ocean with the Utah desert, and the shark with a Lincoln Continental Mark III of possibly supernatural origin.

    When two teenage cyclists and a hitch-hiking musician are killed in apparently deliberate hit-and-runs, the police department of Santa Ynez investigates, whereupon the seemingly driverless vehicle turns on its hapless officers as well. And when the car strikes rather too close to the home of Captain Wade Parent (James Brolin), he vows to stop at nothing to defeat it.

    Director Elliot Silverstein (Cat Ballou, A Man Called Horse) keeps everything as slick and streamlined as the car itself, turning the desert landscape into a powerfully mythic backdrop for a potent clash between the forces of good and those of inexplicable but clearly implacable evil.

    Special Features:

    • High Definition presentation (1080p), on Blu-ray for the first time in the world!
    • Original uncompressed Stereo PCM audio
    • Optional English SDH subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Audio commentary with director Elliot Silverstein moderated by Calum Waddell
    • Making a Mechanical Monster: Special Effects Artist William Alridge Remembers The Car
    • Hitchhike the Hell: Actor John Rubinstein recalls becoming a victim of The Car
    • Introduction and trailer commentary by director and The Car fan John Landis
    • Original Trailer
    • Easter Egg
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Joe Wilson
    • Collector’s booklet featuring new writing on the film by Cullen Gallagher as well as a brand new interview with co-writer Michael Butler conducted by Calum Waddell, illustrated with original archive stills and artwork
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Arrow Video

The Car

Blu-ray
3 Reviews
GBP 11.99

RRP: £19.99

£11.99

Save: £8.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Made when Jaws was still the most successful film of all time, The Car has almost exactly the same premise, but replaces the ocean with the Utah desert, and the shark with a Lincoln Continental Mark III of possibly supernatural origin.

    When two teenage cyclists and a hitch-hiking musician are killed in apparently deliberate hit-and-runs, the police department of Santa Ynez investigates, whereupon the seemingly driverless vehicle turns on its hapless officers as well. And when the car strikes rather too close to the home of Captain Wade Parent (James Brolin), he vows to stop at nothing to defeat it.

    Director Elliot Silverstein (Cat Ballou, A Man Called Horse) keeps everything as slick and streamlined as the car itself, turning the desert landscape into a powerfully mythic backdrop for a potent clash between the forces of good and those of inexplicable but clearly implacable evil.

    Special Features:

    • High Definition presentation (1080p), on Blu-ray for the first time in the world!
    • Original uncompressed Stereo PCM audio
    • Optional English SDH subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Audio commentary with director Elliot Silverstein moderated by Calum Waddell
    • Making a Mechanical Monster: Special Effects Artist William Alridge Remembers The Car
    • Hitchhike the Hell: Actor John Rubinstein recalls becoming a victim of The Car
    • Introduction and trailer commentary by director and The Car fan John Landis
    • Original Trailer
    • Easter Egg
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Joe Wilson
    • Collector’s booklet featuring new writing on the film by Cullen Gallagher as well as a brand new interview with co-writer Michael Butler conducted by Calum Waddell, illustrated with original archive stills and artwork
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Customer Reviews

4.33

3 Reviews

5 1
4 2
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

"Keep the road blocks up, get all the other guys. Get 'em down at the station right away."

I recall seeing this movie in my younger years and felt it compared very well to the Spielberg movie "Duel". The bluray version of this film a a big step-up in quality over the old dvd release and is one of those classic movies of the 70's. Highly recommended!

a classic

great transfer in high definition from previous DVD release . the blu ray image is clear an sharp , anf this is a 1977 movie . a must have !!!

The Car.

The Car is a great Film, Guillermo Del Toro's favourite vehicle finally gets the Blu-ray release it deserves all in Hi-Def and highly recommended with good extras and was a film that I waited a long time to see in a home media format.

Back to top