Mike Leigh écrit et réalise cette comédie dramatique sur la lutte des classes qui dépeint les vies entrelacées d'une famille ouvrière étendue à Londres pendant les années Thatcher. L'histoire suit le messager à vélo de gauche Cyril Bender (Philip Davis), sa petite amie Shirley (Ruth Sheen) et la mère conservatrice de Cyril (Edna Dore), qui vit dans le dernier HLM de sa rue, à côté des Boothe-Braines (Lesley Manville et David Bamber), une classe supérieure effroyable. La sœur consumériste de Cyril, Valerie (Heather Tobias), et son mari vendeur de voitures, Martin (Philip Jackson), se joignent à la famille pour organiser une fête surprise pour les 70 ans de Mme Bender mais, malgré leurs meilleures intentions, l'événement tourne au désastre.
Studios:
Film 4
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

De grands espoirs

DVD
EUR 8.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 19,49 €

8,49 €

Économisez : 11,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .
Mike Leigh écrit et réalise cette comédie dramatique sur la lutte des classes qui dépeint les vies entrelacées d'une famille ouvrière étendue à Londres pendant les années Thatcher. L'histoire suit le messager à vélo de gauche Cyril Bender (Philip Davis), sa petite amie Shirley (Ruth Sheen) et la mère conservatrice de Cyril (Edna Dore), qui vit dans le dernier HLM de sa rue, à côté des Boothe-Braines (Lesley Manville et David Bamber), une classe supérieure effroyable. La sœur consumériste de Cyril, Valerie (Heather Tobias), et son mari vendeur de voitures, Martin (Philip Jackson), se joignent à la famille pour organiser une fête surprise pour les 70 ans de Mme Bender mais, malgré leurs meilleures intentions, l'événement tourne au désastre.
Studios:
Film 4
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description
    Mike Leigh writes and directs this class struggle comedy drama which portrays the intertwined lives of an extended working class family in London during the Thatcher years. The story follows left-wing bike messenger Cyril Bender (Philip Davis), his girlfriend Shirley (Ruth Sheen) and Cyril's conservative mother (Edna Dore), who lives in the last council house on her street next to the appallingly upper class Boothe-Braines (Lesley Manville and David Bamber). Cyril's consumerist sister Valerie (Heather Tobias) and her car salesman husband Martin (Philip Jackson) join the family to throw a surprise 70th birthday party for Mrs. Bender but, despite their best intentions, the event descends into disaster.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Channel 4

High Hopes

DVD
GBP 5.99

RRP: £15.99

£5.99

Save: £10.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description
    Mike Leigh writes and directs this class struggle comedy drama which portrays the intertwined lives of an extended working class family in London during the Thatcher years. The story follows left-wing bike messenger Cyril Bender (Philip Davis), his girlfriend Shirley (Ruth Sheen) and Cyril's conservative mother (Edna Dore), who lives in the last council house on her street next to the appallingly upper class Boothe-Braines (Lesley Manville and David Bamber). Cyril's consumerist sister Valerie (Heather Tobias) and her car salesman husband Martin (Philip Jackson) join the family to throw a surprise 70th birthday party for Mrs. Bender but, despite their best intentions, the event descends into disaster.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Channel 4
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top