Première fois en DVD et gagnant de deux BAFTAs ! Ted Hutchens (David Knight) est un expert en code travaillant dans les services de renseignement de l'ambassade américaine à Londres. Lors d'une soirée au Royal Ballet, il rencontre une jeune femme, Anna (Odile Versois), et le couple tombe immédiatement amoureux. Le problème est qu'Anna est la fille de l'ambassadeur soviétique à Londres. Il est clair pour tous deux que leur relation ne peut se poursuivre dans un tel climat politique, et leurs mouvements sont constamment surveillés par des unités de surveillance des deux côtés. Ils continuent cependant à se rencontrer en secret, tentant de déjouer les services de surveillance américains et soviétiques. Finalement, lorsqu'Anna découvre qu'elle est enceinte, le couple décide que leur amour est plus fort que les exigences politiques et s'échappe ensemble par la Manche. Le film est ouvert, sans que l'on sache s'ils réussissent ou non.
Studios:
Spirit Entertainment
Réalisateur(s):
Anthony Asquith
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Acteur(s):
Odile Versois

David Knight
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1954
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

The Young Lovers

DVD
EUR 8.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 15,49 €

8,49 €

Économisez : 7,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .
Première fois en DVD et gagnant de deux BAFTAs ! Ted Hutchens (David Knight) est un expert en code travaillant dans les services de renseignement de l'ambassade américaine à Londres. Lors d'une soirée au Royal Ballet, il rencontre une jeune femme, Anna (Odile Versois), et le couple tombe immédiatement amoureux. Le problème est qu'Anna est la fille de l'ambassadeur soviétique à Londres. Il est clair pour tous deux que leur relation ne peut se poursuivre dans un tel climat politique, et leurs mouvements sont constamment surveillés par des unités de surveillance des deux côtés. Ils continuent cependant à se rencontrer en secret, tentant de déjouer les services de surveillance américains et soviétiques. Finalement, lorsqu'Anna découvre qu'elle est enceinte, le couple décide que leur amour est plus fort que les exigences politiques et s'échappe ensemble par la Manche. Le film est ouvert, sans que l'on sache s'ils réussissent ou non.
Studios:
Spirit Entertainment
Réalisateur(s):
Anthony Asquith
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Acteur(s):
Odile Versois

David Knight
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1954
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description
    First Time Ever on DVD and winner of two BAFTAs! Ted Hutchens (David Knight) is a code expert working in intelligence at the American Embassy in London. On a night out to the Royal Ballet he meets a young woman named Anna (Odile Versois), and the pair fall immediately in love. The problem is that Anna is the daughter of the Soviet ambassador in London. It is made clear to both that their relationship cannot continue in such a political climate, and their movements are constantly monitored by surveillance units from both sides. However they continue to meet in secret, attempting to outwit both the American and Soviet surveillance services. Eventually, when Anna discovers she is pregnant, the couple decide that their love is stronger than the demands of political exigency, and make their escape together across a stormy English Channel. The film is open-ended, with no indication as to whether or not they succeed.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Odile Versois, David Knight
    Director:
    Anthony Asquith
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Spirit Entertainment
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1954

The Young Lovers

DVD
GBP 6.49

£6.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description
    First Time Ever on DVD and winner of two BAFTAs! Ted Hutchens (David Knight) is a code expert working in intelligence at the American Embassy in London. On a night out to the Royal Ballet he meets a young woman named Anna (Odile Versois), and the pair fall immediately in love. The problem is that Anna is the daughter of the Soviet ambassador in London. It is made clear to both that their relationship cannot continue in such a political climate, and their movements are constantly monitored by surveillance units from both sides. However they continue to meet in secret, attempting to outwit both the American and Soviet surveillance services. Eventually, when Anna discovers she is pregnant, the couple decide that their love is stronger than the demands of political exigency, and make their escape together across a stormy English Channel. The film is open-ended, with no indication as to whether or not they succeed.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Odile Versois, David Knight
    Director:
    Anthony Asquith
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Spirit Entertainment
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1954
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top