Stranger Things: Volume 2 - The Netflix Original Series Soundtrack (2LP)


Save: £7.00

Sold Out

Availability: Sold out


  • Double 150 Gram Vinyl
  • Thick Heavyweight Gatefold sleeve
  • Printed inserts featuring album credits and additional artwork
  • Scored by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (of the Austin band S U R V I V E)
  • The Netflix series is coming back for a second season in 2017

STRANGER THINGS is the breakout Netflix original series set in 1983 Indiana where a young boy vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl. A love letter to the '80s supernatural classics that captivated a generation, STRANGER THINGS stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Matthew Modine, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer and Charlie Heaton. The series is now streaming on Netflix globally.

Formed in 2009, the prolific Austin, TX experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E have released two full-lengths and numerous EPs / singles since their inception, including recent contributions to the soundtrack for the acclaimed indie horror film The Guest. Additionally, two of the group's members recently scored the soundtrack for the first season of STRANGER THINGS, launched this summer on Netflix. S U R V I V E has appeared at esteemed festivals across the US including Moogfest, Levitation Fest, Fun Fun Fun, Beserktown, Day in The Desert, Decibel, etc. and have played alongside acts like Goblin, John Maus, Tame Impala, Lightning Bolt, This Will Destroy You, A Place To Bury Strangers, Max Cooper, and many others; Noisey even called their live show ''transcendental.'' 

Now, S U R V I V E have completed self recording their second full length via their home studios, which will see a September 30 via Relapse. The synth quartet's sophomore full length and Relapse debut is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, RR7349 is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. A unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably S U R V I V E's best work to date.

The first season of STRANGER THINGS is available to stream now on Netflix.


A1. Hopper Sneaks In 

A2. I Know What I Saw 

A3. Rolling Out the Pool 

A4. Over 

A5. Gearing Up 

A6. Flickering 

A7. First Kiss 

A8. Crying 

A9. Walking Down the Tracks 

A10. Where's Barb? 

A11. Speak of The Devil 

B12. Danger Danger 

B13. Tribulations 

B14. Flashback 

B15. Kids Two 

B16. Talking to Australia 

B17. Night of The Seventh 

B18. See Any Rain? 

B19. Coffee & Contemplation 

B20. Inside The Black Room 

B21. Starts to Rain 

B22. Eleven Is Gone 

C23. Time for a 187 

C24. Something in The House

C25. Still Pretty 

C26. Abilities 

C27. Tendril 

C28. They Found Us 

C29. Bad Men 

C30. Spiked Bat 

C31. Making Contact 

C32. What Do You Know? 

C33. It's Not My Boy 

D34. Something in The Wall 

D35. Let's Go D36. Leap of Faith 

D37. In Pursuit 

D38. Breaking and Entering 

D39. Stranger Things (Extended)

Product Details

Number of Discs:
  • 2
Main Language:
  • English
  • Lakeshore Records

Delivery & Returns

How long will it take to arrive?

Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: Sold out

Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

How will I know it has been sent?

You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing My Account details and following the prompts.

Please allow 10 working days from dispatch of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

It may be advisable to check with your neighbours to see if a parcel has been left with them, check any outhouses you might have where it may be left if it cannot fit through your letterbox and contact your local sorting office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Stranger Things: Volume 2 - The Netflix Original Series Soundtrack (2LP)

Select image

Stranger Things: Volume 2 - The Netflix Original Series Soundtrack (2LP)
Back to top