Personne ne s'échappe vraiment.

Avant de réaliser le classique du crime français Rififi, Jules Dassin était sans doute le plus grand des réalisateurs de films noirs, à qui l'on doit une série de joyaux tels que La ville nue, L'autoroute des voleurs et La nuit et la ville. Brute Force a donné le coup d'envoi de cette série de films et jamais un film n'a autant mérité son nom.

Burt Lancaster joue le rôle de Joe Collins, l'un des nombreux condamnés entassés dans la cellule R17 et désireux de s'évader de la prison. Non seulement il doit retourner auprès de sa femme atteinte d'un cancer (Ann Blyth), mais il veut aussi échapper aux griffes du directeur sadique, le capitaine Munsey (une performance inoubliable de Hume Cronyn), qui fait régner la terreur sur les détenus.

Magnifiquement filmé par le grand William H. Daniels, écrit de manière tendue par Richard Brooks (Blackboard Jungle, In Cold Blood) et interprété de manière impeccable par ses familiers du film noir, Brute Force reste un classique du film de prison.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Transfert numérique haute définition
  • Contenu exclusif et nouvellement créé
  • Pochette réversible présentant une œuvre d'art originale et nouvellement commandée qui sera révélée ultérieurement !
  • Livret de collection comprenant de nouveaux textes sur le film et plus encore !
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Jules Dassin
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video

Brute Force (Includes DVD)

Blu-ray
EUR 18.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 23,49 €

18,99 €

Économisez : 4,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Personne ne s'échappe vraiment.

Avant de réaliser le classique du crime français Rififi, Jules Dassin était sans doute le plus grand des réalisateurs de films noirs, à qui l'on doit une série de joyaux tels que La ville nue, L'autoroute des voleurs et La nuit et la ville. Brute Force a donné le coup d'envoi de cette série de films et jamais un film n'a autant mérité son nom.

Burt Lancaster joue le rôle de Joe Collins, l'un des nombreux condamnés entassés dans la cellule R17 et désireux de s'évader de la prison. Non seulement il doit retourner auprès de sa femme atteinte d'un cancer (Ann Blyth), mais il veut aussi échapper aux griffes du directeur sadique, le capitaine Munsey (une performance inoubliable de Hume Cronyn), qui fait régner la terreur sur les détenus.

Magnifiquement filmé par le grand William H. Daniels, écrit de manière tendue par Richard Brooks (Blackboard Jungle, In Cold Blood) et interprété de manière impeccable par ses familiers du film noir, Brute Force reste un classique du film de prison.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Transfert numérique haute définition
  • Contenu exclusif et nouvellement créé
  • Pochette réversible présentant une œuvre d'art originale et nouvellement commandée qui sera révélée ultérieurement !
  • Livret de collection comprenant de nouveaux textes sur le film et plus encore !
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Jules Dassin
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    Nobody Really Escapes.

    Before making the French crime classic Rififi, Jules Dassin was arguably the greatest of film noir directors, responsible for a string of gems including The Naked City, Thieves' Highway and Night and the City. Brute Force kickstarted that run of pictures and never did a film live up to its name more.

    Burt Lancaster is Joe Collins, one of a number of convicts squeezed into cell R17 intent on staging a prison break. Not only does he need to return to the side of his cancer-ridden wife (Ann Blyth), he also wants to escape the clutches of sadistic warden Captain Munsey (an unforgettable performance from Hume Cronyn) who enjoys a reign of terror over the inmates.

    Beautifully shot by the great William H. Daniels, tautly written by Richard Brooks (Blackboard Jungle, In Cold Blood) and impeccably acted by its ensemble of noir familiars, Brute Force remains a prison movie classic.

    Special Features:

    • High definition digital transfer
    • Newly created and exclusive content
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork to be revealed!
    • Collector's booklet featuring new writing on the film and more!
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Brute Force (Includes DVD)

Blu-ray
1 Reviews
GBP 14.99

RRP: £19.99

£14.99

Save: £5.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

2 FOR £25

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray and get 2 for only £25! Simply add both items to your basket for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

2 FOR £25

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray and get 2 for only £25! Simply add both items to your basket for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Nobody Really Escapes.

    Before making the French crime classic Rififi, Jules Dassin was arguably the greatest of film noir directors, responsible for a string of gems including The Naked City, Thieves' Highway and Night and the City. Brute Force kickstarted that run of pictures and never did a film live up to its name more.

    Burt Lancaster is Joe Collins, one of a number of convicts squeezed into cell R17 intent on staging a prison break. Not only does he need to return to the side of his cancer-ridden wife (Ann Blyth), he also wants to escape the clutches of sadistic warden Captain Munsey (an unforgettable performance from Hume Cronyn) who enjoys a reign of terror over the inmates.

    Beautifully shot by the great William H. Daniels, tautly written by Richard Brooks (Blackboard Jungle, In Cold Blood) and impeccably acted by its ensemble of noir familiars, Brute Force remains a prison movie classic.

    Special Features:

    • High definition digital transfer
    • Newly created and exclusive content
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork to be revealed!
    • Collector's booklet featuring new writing on the film and more!
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Customer Reviews

5.0

1 Reviews

5 1
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Excellent Movie

One of best Movies about the American Prison System. Yes, the violence was brutal,especialy when the film was made, but no unessary rape scenes and four letter words. The acting was first class, especialy by Hume Crone as the Warden. Picture and sound was excellent and interesting special features. A must for fan of film noir. Kevin Thomas.

Back to top