Lorsque deux jeunes hommes arrivent dans une pension de famille dans la campagne française, leur espoir de passer quelques jours de paix et de tranquillité est mis à mal par une série d'événements sinistres. Un petit oiseau est retrouvé assassiné, le cou dans un petit nœud coulant, une tache étrangement sexualisée apparaît sur un mur et une limace rampe sur le plateau du petit-déjeuner. S'agit-il de signes d'une signification cosmique ou de simples coïncidences bizarres ? Faut-il s'étonner que l'un des visiteurs, Witold (Jonathan Genet au regard perçant) ait tant de mal à écrire son roman, ou que son compagnon Fuchs (Johan Libéreau) préfère se consoler avec des plaisirs plus terrestres ? Dernier film du regretté Andrzej Żuławski, réalisateur du légendaire Possession (le seul film d'art et d'essai primé à Cannes à avoir été officiellement classé dans la catégorie des méchancetés vidéo), Cosmos adapte le roman légendaire et difficile de Witold Gombrowicz en un mélange d'esprit séduisant de farce française (faussement) légère et de réflexion complexe et savante sur les absurdités de l'humanité elle-même et sur la façon dont nous définissons notre notion de l'univers en fonction de nos complexes individuels. CONTENU DE L'ÉDITION SPÉCIALE : - Transfert numérique haute définition du film supervisé par Andrzej Żuławski - Nouvelle traduction des sous-titres approuvée par Żuławski - Moineaux suspendus : Une interview rétrospective du making of avec les acteurs (Jonathan Genet, Victoria Guerra, Jean-Francois Balmer, Clémentine Pons), l'équipe (le directeur de la photographie André Szankowski et d'autres) et des images d'archives du réalisateur Andrzej Zulawski - Une brève histoire de Gombrowicz - Une interview de Rita Gombrowicz et sur la vie et l'œuvre de Witold Gombrowicz - Bleurgh - Daniel Bird sur les films d'Andrzej Zulawski et l'adaptation de Cosmos en anglais - Bandes-annonces - Pochette réversible avec deux options d'illustrations

Studios:
Arrow Academy
Durée:
103 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Andrzej Zulawski
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Sabine Azema

Jonathan Genet

Jean-Francois Balmer
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Format Image:
1.85:1 Widescreen
Langue Principale:
French
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

B
Marque:
Arrow Academy

Cosmos

Blu-ray
EUR 16.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 17,99 €

16,49 €

Économisez : 1,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Lorsque deux jeunes hommes arrivent dans une pension de famille dans la campagne française, leur espoir de passer quelques jours de paix et de tranquillité est mis à mal par une série d'événements sinistres. Un petit oiseau est retrouvé assassiné, le cou dans un petit nœud coulant, une tache étrangement sexualisée apparaît sur un mur et une limace rampe sur le plateau du petit-déjeuner. S'agit-il de signes d'une signification cosmique ou de simples coïncidences bizarres ? Faut-il s'étonner que l'un des visiteurs, Witold (Jonathan Genet au regard perçant) ait tant de mal à écrire son roman, ou que son compagnon Fuchs (Johan Libéreau) préfère se consoler avec des plaisirs plus terrestres ? Dernier film du regretté Andrzej Żuławski, réalisateur du légendaire Possession (le seul film d'art et d'essai primé à Cannes à avoir été officiellement classé dans la catégorie des méchancetés vidéo), Cosmos adapte le roman légendaire et difficile de Witold Gombrowicz en un mélange d'esprit séduisant de farce française (faussement) légère et de réflexion complexe et savante sur les absurdités de l'humanité elle-même et sur la façon dont nous définissons notre notion de l'univers en fonction de nos complexes individuels. CONTENU DE L'ÉDITION SPÉCIALE : - Transfert numérique haute définition du film supervisé par Andrzej Żuławski - Nouvelle traduction des sous-titres approuvée par Żuławski - Moineaux suspendus : Une interview rétrospective du making of avec les acteurs (Jonathan Genet, Victoria Guerra, Jean-Francois Balmer, Clémentine Pons), l'équipe (le directeur de la photographie André Szankowski et d'autres) et des images d'archives du réalisateur Andrzej Zulawski - Une brève histoire de Gombrowicz - Une interview de Rita Gombrowicz et sur la vie et l'œuvre de Witold Gombrowicz - Bleurgh - Daniel Bird sur les films d'Andrzej Zulawski et l'adaptation de Cosmos en anglais - Bandes-annonces - Pochette réversible avec deux options d'illustrations

Studios:
Arrow Academy
Durée:
103 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Andrzej Zulawski
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Sabine Azema

Jonathan Genet

Jean-Francois Balmer
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Format Image:
1.85:1 Widescreen
Langue Principale:
French
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

B
Marque:
Arrow Academy
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Cosmos
  • Description

    When two young men arrive at a family-run guesthouse in rural France, their anticipation of a few days’ peace and quiet is undermined by a variety of sinister occurrences. A small bird is found murdered, its neck in a tiny noose, a strangely sexualized stain appears on a wall, and a slug crawls across the breakfast tray. Are these all signs comprising a portent of truly cosmic significance, or merely bizarre coincidences? And is it any wonder that one of the visitors, Witold (piercing-eyed Jonathan Genet) has such difficulty writing his novel, or that his companion Fuchs (Johan Libéreau) prefers to find solace in earthier pleasures? The final film by the late Andrzej Żuławski, director of the legendary Possession (the only Cannes-winning arthouse film to be officially classified as a video nasty), Cosmos adapts Witold Gombrowicz’s legendarily challenging novel into a beguilingly witty combination of (deceptively) lighthearted French farce and a complex, knowing reflection on the absurdities both of humanity itself and the way that we define our notion of the universe according to our individual hang-ups. SPECIAL EDITION CONTENTS: • High Definition digital transfer of the film supervised by Andrzej Żuławski • New subtitle translation approved by Żuławski • Hanging Sparrows: A retrospective making of interview featurette including cast (Jonathan Genet, Victoria Guerra, Jean-Francois Balmer, Clementine Pons), crew (cinematographer Andre Szankowski and others) and archive footage of director Andrzej Zulawski • A Brief History of Gombrowicz - An interview with Rita Gombrowicz and on the life and work of Witold Gombrowicz • Bleurgh - Daniel Bird on the films of Andrzej Zulawski and adapting Cosmos into English • Trailers • Reversible sleeve featuring two artwork options

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Sabine Azema, Jonathan Genet, Jean-Francois Balmer
    Director:
    Andrzej Zulawski
    Region:
    2, B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.85:1 Widescreen
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    French
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    103 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Cosmos

Blu-ray
GBP 9.99

£9.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

*Artwork subject to change

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    When two young men arrive at a family-run guesthouse in rural France, their anticipation of a few days’ peace and quiet is undermined by a variety of sinister occurrences. A small bird is found murdered, its neck in a tiny noose, a strangely sexualized stain appears on a wall, and a slug crawls across the breakfast tray. Are these all signs comprising a portent of truly cosmic significance, or merely bizarre coincidences? And is it any wonder that one of the visitors, Witold (piercing-eyed Jonathan Genet) has such difficulty writing his novel, or that his companion Fuchs (Johan Libéreau) prefers to find solace in earthier pleasures? The final film by the late Andrzej Żuławski, director of the legendary Possession (the only Cannes-winning arthouse film to be officially classified as a video nasty), Cosmos adapts Witold Gombrowicz’s legendarily challenging novel into a beguilingly witty combination of (deceptively) lighthearted French farce and a complex, knowing reflection on the absurdities both of humanity itself and the way that we define our notion of the universe according to our individual hang-ups. SPECIAL EDITION CONTENTS: • High Definition digital transfer of the film supervised by Andrzej Żuławski • New subtitle translation approved by Żuławski • Hanging Sparrows: A retrospective making of interview featurette including cast (Jonathan Genet, Victoria Guerra, Jean-Francois Balmer, Clementine Pons), crew (cinematographer Andre Szankowski and others) and archive footage of director Andrzej Zulawski • A Brief History of Gombrowicz - An interview with Rita Gombrowicz and on the life and work of Witold Gombrowicz • Bleurgh - Daniel Bird on the films of Andrzej Zulawski and adapting Cosmos into English • Trailers • Reversible sleeve featuring two artwork options

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Sabine Azema, Jonathan Genet, Jean-Francois Balmer
    Director:
    Andrzej Zulawski
    Region:
    2, B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.85:1 Widescreen
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    French
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    103 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top