Rainer Werner Fassbinder voulait adapter le roman classique allemand de Theodor Fontane, Effi Briest, depuis qu'il a pris une caméra pour la première fois. Prévu à l'origine pour être son premier long métrage, le projet a mis des années à voir le jour et a finalement fait surface en 1974, devenant ainsi sa production la plus chère à ce jour et l'une de ses plus ambitieuses.

Surnommé "la Madame Bovaryallemande", Effi Briest raconte l'histoire d'une jeune fille de dix-sept ans (jouée par Hanna Schygulla) qui est mariée par ses parents à un riche baron (Wolfgang Schenk) qui a plus du double de son âge. Seule et insatisfaite, elle cherche du réconfort auprès de l'ami de son mari, le major Crampas (Ulli Lommel).

Recréant à merveille l'Allemagne de la fin du XIXe siècle et magnifiquement filmé en noir et blanc, Effi Briest sert également de vitrine à Schygulla, qui livre ici sa première performance de star pour Fassbinder.

Studios:
Arrow Academy
Durée:
140 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Rainer Werner Fassbinder
Langue de Doublage:

German

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Acteur(s):
Hanna Schygulla

Ulli Lommel

Irm Hermann
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
German
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Marque:
Arrow Academy

Effi Briest

Blu-ray
EUR 17.99

17,99 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Rainer Werner Fassbinder voulait adapter le roman classique allemand de Theodor Fontane, Effi Briest, depuis qu'il a pris une caméra pour la première fois. Prévu à l'origine pour être son premier long métrage, le projet a mis des années à voir le jour et a finalement fait surface en 1974, devenant ainsi sa production la plus chère à ce jour et l'une de ses plus ambitieuses.

Surnommé "la Madame Bovaryallemande", Effi Briest raconte l'histoire d'une jeune fille de dix-sept ans (jouée par Hanna Schygulla) qui est mariée par ses parents à un riche baron (Wolfgang Schenk) qui a plus du double de son âge. Seule et insatisfaite, elle cherche du réconfort auprès de l'ami de son mari, le major Crampas (Ulli Lommel).

Recréant à merveille l'Allemagne de la fin du XIXe siècle et magnifiquement filmé en noir et blanc, Effi Briest sert également de vitrine à Schygulla, qui livre ici sa première performance de star pour Fassbinder.

Studios:
Arrow Academy
Durée:
140 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Rainer Werner Fassbinder
Langue de Doublage:

German

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Acteur(s):
Hanna Schygulla

Ulli Lommel

Irm Hermann
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
German
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Marque:
Arrow Academy
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    Rainer Werner Fassbinder had been wanting to adapt Theodor Fontane’s classic German novel Effi Briest ever since he first picked up a film camera. Originally intended to be his feature debut, the project took years to get off the ground and finally surfaced in 1974, in the process becoming his most expensive production to date as well as one of his most ambitious.

    Dubbed ‘the German Madame Bovary’, Effi Briest tells of a seventeen-year-old girl (played by Hanna Schygulla) who is married off by her parents to a wealthy Baron (Wolfgang Schenk) more than twice her age. Lonely and dissatisfied, she seeks solace in the companionship of her husband’s friend, Major Crampas (Ulli Lommel).

    Beautifully recreating late nineteenth century Germany and gorgeously shot in black and white, Effi Briest also serves to showcase Schygulla, here giving her first star performance for Fassbinder.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Hanna Schygulla, Ulli Lommel, Irm Hermann
    Director:
    Rainer Werner Fassbinder
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    German
    Dubbing Languages:

    German

    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    140 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Effi Briest

Blu-ray
GBP 11.99

£11.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

*Artwork subject to change

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Rainer Werner Fassbinder had been wanting to adapt Theodor Fontane’s classic German novel Effi Briest ever since he first picked up a film camera. Originally intended to be his feature debut, the project took years to get off the ground and finally surfaced in 1974, in the process becoming his most expensive production to date as well as one of his most ambitious.

    Dubbed ‘the German Madame Bovary’, Effi Briest tells of a seventeen-year-old girl (played by Hanna Schygulla) who is married off by her parents to a wealthy Baron (Wolfgang Schenk) more than twice her age. Lonely and dissatisfied, she seeks solace in the companionship of her husband’s friend, Major Crampas (Ulli Lommel).

    Beautifully recreating late nineteenth century Germany and gorgeously shot in black and white, Effi Briest also serves to showcase Schygulla, here giving her first star performance for Fassbinder.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Hanna Schygulla, Ulli Lommel, Irm Hermann
    Director:
    Rainer Werner Fassbinder
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    German
    Dubbing Languages:

    German

    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    140 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top