De toutes les créations de Fritz Lang, aucune n'a été plus innovante ou influente que M, le film qui a fait entrer le cinéma allemand dans l'ère du son avec une sophistication stupéfiante et un art envoûtant. Une vague de meurtres d'enfants a frappé un Berlin terrifié. Peter Lorre offre une performance légendaire dans le rôle du meurtrier Hans Beckert, qui se retrouve bientôt poursuivi par toutes les couches de la société.

À partir de la première chasse au tueur en série du cinéma, Lang se penche sur la tapisserie sociale, les procédures policières et les conspirations de la pègre dans un regard étonnamment multiforme et équilibré sur un sujet profondément incendiaire. L'un des plus grands thrillers psychologiques de tous les temps, M reste aussi frais et saisissant 80 ans après.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Transfert haute définition restauré dans un format 1.19:1 correct [1080p sur Blu-ray]
  • Deux commentaires audio : l'un par les spécialistes allemands du cinéma Anton Kaes et Eric Rentschler, l'autre par l'expert en restauration de films Martin Koerber, le cinéaste Peter Bogdanovich, l'historien Torsten Kaiser et des extraits des entretiens de Bogdanovich avec Lang en 1965
  • La version originale britannique de 1932 de M, présentée dans son intégralité, récemment redécouverte, avec différents acteurs, des prises alternatives et la première interprétation de Peter Lorre en anglais, avec l'aimable autorisation de la BFI National Archive [1080p sur Blu-ray, 93 minutes]
  • Zum Beispiel Fritz Lang, un documentaire de 1968 d'Erwin Leiser avec Fritz Lang discutant de sa carrière dans le cinéma allemand [480p, 21 minutes]
  • Livret de 48 pages comprenant des textes de Fritz Lang et de l'historien Robert Fischer, des détails sur une scène manquante, des photos des coulisses et des dessins de production
Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
110 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Fritz Lang
Langue de Doublage:

German

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Format Image:
1.19:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Langue Principale:
German
Nombre de Disques:
2
Série:
Masters of Cinema
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!

M le Maudit -Double Édition

Blu-ray
EUR 17.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 23,49 €

17,99 €

Économisez : 5,50 €

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

De toutes les créations de Fritz Lang, aucune n'a été plus innovante ou influente que M, le film qui a fait entrer le cinéma allemand dans l'ère du son avec une sophistication stupéfiante et un art envoûtant. Une vague de meurtres d'enfants a frappé un Berlin terrifié. Peter Lorre offre une performance légendaire dans le rôle du meurtrier Hans Beckert, qui se retrouve bientôt poursuivi par toutes les couches de la société.

À partir de la première chasse au tueur en série du cinéma, Lang se penche sur la tapisserie sociale, les procédures policières et les conspirations de la pègre dans un regard étonnamment multiforme et équilibré sur un sujet profondément incendiaire. L'un des plus grands thrillers psychologiques de tous les temps, M reste aussi frais et saisissant 80 ans après.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Transfert haute définition restauré dans un format 1.19:1 correct [1080p sur Blu-ray]
  • Deux commentaires audio : l'un par les spécialistes allemands du cinéma Anton Kaes et Eric Rentschler, l'autre par l'expert en restauration de films Martin Koerber, le cinéaste Peter Bogdanovich, l'historien Torsten Kaiser et des extraits des entretiens de Bogdanovich avec Lang en 1965
  • La version originale britannique de 1932 de M, présentée dans son intégralité, récemment redécouverte, avec différents acteurs, des prises alternatives et la première interprétation de Peter Lorre en anglais, avec l'aimable autorisation de la BFI National Archive [1080p sur Blu-ray, 93 minutes]
  • Zum Beispiel Fritz Lang, un documentaire de 1968 d'Erwin Leiser avec Fritz Lang discutant de sa carrière dans le cinéma allemand [480p, 21 minutes]
  • Livret de 48 pages comprenant des textes de Fritz Lang et de l'historien Robert Fischer, des détails sur une scène manquante, des photos des coulisses et des dessins de production
Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
110 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Fritz Lang
Langue de Doublage:

German

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Format Image:
1.19:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Langue Principale:
German
Nombre de Disques:
2
Série:
Masters of Cinema
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Fritz Lang’s M - Dual Format (Blu-ray and DVD)
  • Description

    Of all Fritz Lang’s creations, none have been more innovative or influential than M, the film that launched German cinema into the sound era with stunning sophistication and mesmerising artistry. A spate of child killings has stricken a terrified Berlin. Peter Lorre gives a legendary performance as the murderer Hans Beckert, who soon finds himself chased by all levels of society.

    From cinema’s first serial killer hunt, Lang pulls back to encompass social tapestry, police procedural, and underworld conspiracies in an astonishingly multi-faceted and level-headed look at a deeply incendiary topic. One of the greatest psychological thrillers of all time, M remains as fresh and startling 80 years on.

    Special Features:

    • Restored high-definition transfer in the correct 1.19:1 aspect ratio [1080p on Blu-ray]
    • Two audio commentaries: one by German film scholars Anton Kaes and Eric Rentschler; the other featuring film restoration expert Martin Koerber, filmmaker Peter Bogdanovich, historian Torsten Kaiser and excerpts from Bogdanovich’s 1965 interviews with Lang
    • The original 1932 British release version of M, presented in its entirety, recently rediscovered, featuring different actors, alternate takes, and Peter Lorre’s first performance in English, courtesy of the BFI National Archive [1080p on Blu-ray, 93 mins]
    • Zum Beispiel Fritz Lang, a 1968 documentary by Erwin Leiser with Fritz Lang discussing his career in German cinema [480p, 21 minutes]
    • 48-Page Booklet including writing by Fritz Lang, historian Robert Fischer, details of a missing scene, behind-the-scenes stills, and production drawings
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Director:
    Fritz Lang
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.19:1
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    German
    Dubbing Languages:

    German

    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    110 mins approx.
    studio:
    Masters of Cinema
    Series:
    Masters of Cinema

Fritz Lang’s M - Dual Format (Blu-ray and DVD)

Blu-ray
2 Reviews
GBP 10.99

£10.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Of all Fritz Lang’s creations, none have been more innovative or influential than M, the film that launched German cinema into the sound era with stunning sophistication and mesmerising artistry. A spate of child killings has stricken a terrified Berlin. Peter Lorre gives a legendary performance as the murderer Hans Beckert, who soon finds himself chased by all levels of society.

    From cinema’s first serial killer hunt, Lang pulls back to encompass social tapestry, police procedural, and underworld conspiracies in an astonishingly multi-faceted and level-headed look at a deeply incendiary topic. One of the greatest psychological thrillers of all time, M remains as fresh and startling 80 years on.

    Special Features:

    • Restored high-definition transfer in the correct 1.19:1 aspect ratio [1080p on Blu-ray]
    • Two audio commentaries: one by German film scholars Anton Kaes and Eric Rentschler; the other featuring film restoration expert Martin Koerber, filmmaker Peter Bogdanovich, historian Torsten Kaiser and excerpts from Bogdanovich’s 1965 interviews with Lang
    • The original 1932 British release version of M, presented in its entirety, recently rediscovered, featuring different actors, alternate takes, and Peter Lorre’s first performance in English, courtesy of the BFI National Archive [1080p on Blu-ray, 93 mins]
    • Zum Beispiel Fritz Lang, a 1968 documentary by Erwin Leiser with Fritz Lang discussing his career in German cinema [480p, 21 minutes]
    • 48-Page Booklet including writing by Fritz Lang, historian Robert Fischer, details of a missing scene, behind-the-scenes stills, and production drawings
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Director:
    Fritz Lang
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.19:1
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    German
    Dubbing Languages:

    German

    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    110 mins approx.
    studio:
    Masters of Cinema
    Series:
    Masters of Cinema

Customer Reviews

5.0

2 Reviews

5 2
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.

M - Dual Format

M does not feel like a film from 1931. A pre-cursor to noir cinema Lang thrills his audience like no other in one of the early sound movies. A classic film in every sense and a must have in this stunning remastered blu ray.

M (Masters of Cinema Blu-ray)

Love these Masters of Cinema releases. Too bad they don't have as wide a catalogue as Criterion, but what they have, is quite worth buying, and collecting. "M" is also one of the best films they have, but I do get the urge not to stop with this one and buy films that I just like or haven't seen, just because of the supplement materials, design of the cases and overall quality. Could get addicted with this stuff.

Back to top