Le réalisateur Stephen Frears (Les Liaisons dangereuses) et le producteur Martin Scorsese nous présentent The Grifters, un thriller tendu dans lequel la séduction et la trahison peuvent mener au meurtre.

Adapté à l'écran par Donald E. Westlake, à partir d'un roman de Jim Thompson, The Grifters réunit un casting de choix, dont Anjelica Huston (Crimes et délits), John Cusack (Grosse Pointe Blank) et Annette Bening (American Beauty).

Lorsque Roy Dillon (Cusack), un petit escroc, se retrouve à l'hôpital après une escroquerie infructueuse, cela provoque une confrontation entre sa mère Lilly (Huston) et sa séduisante petite amie Myra (Bening). Lilly et Myra sont toutes deux des escrocs qui jouent dans une ligue bien supérieure à celle de Roy, et qui sont toujours à la recherche de leur prochaine victime. Alors que Roy se retrouve pris dans une toile compliquée de passion et de méfiance, la question est de savoir qui escroque qui ?

Tout nouveau Extras :

  • La séduction. Trahison. Un meurtre : Le making of de The Grifters : Un tout nouveau long métrage documentaire sur la production du film, comprenant de nouvelles interviews du réalisateur Stephen Frears, du directeur de la photographie Oliver Stapleton, du monteur Mick Audsley, de la productrice exécutive Barbara De Fina et de la coproductrice Peggy Rajski.
  • Livret en édition limitée : Comprend "Jim Thompson, Noir, and the Popular Front", un essai de David Cochran sur les influences sociétales de l'auteur américain, et "Elmer Bernstein" : Grit not Grift", un compte rendu de la carrière du compositeur légendaire par Charlie Brigden.

 

Studios:
101 Films
Durée:
110 minutes
Réalisateur(s):
Stephen Frears
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Anjelica Huston

John Cusack

Annette Bening

Jan Munroe

Robert Weems

Stephen Tobolowsky

Jimmy Noonan

Richard Holden
Langue des Sous-Titres:

 English HOH

Format Image:
16:9
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1990
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B

Grifters (Dual Format Edition)

Blu-ray
EUR 21.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 26,99 €

21,49 €

Économisez : 5,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Le réalisateur Stephen Frears (Les Liaisons dangereuses) et le producteur Martin Scorsese nous présentent The Grifters, un thriller tendu dans lequel la séduction et la trahison peuvent mener au meurtre.

Adapté à l'écran par Donald E. Westlake, à partir d'un roman de Jim Thompson, The Grifters réunit un casting de choix, dont Anjelica Huston (Crimes et délits), John Cusack (Grosse Pointe Blank) et Annette Bening (American Beauty).

Lorsque Roy Dillon (Cusack), un petit escroc, se retrouve à l'hôpital après une escroquerie infructueuse, cela provoque une confrontation entre sa mère Lilly (Huston) et sa séduisante petite amie Myra (Bening). Lilly et Myra sont toutes deux des escrocs qui jouent dans une ligue bien supérieure à celle de Roy, et qui sont toujours à la recherche de leur prochaine victime. Alors que Roy se retrouve pris dans une toile compliquée de passion et de méfiance, la question est de savoir qui escroque qui ?

Tout nouveau Extras :

  • La séduction. Trahison. Un meurtre : Le making of de The Grifters : Un tout nouveau long métrage documentaire sur la production du film, comprenant de nouvelles interviews du réalisateur Stephen Frears, du directeur de la photographie Oliver Stapleton, du monteur Mick Audsley, de la productrice exécutive Barbara De Fina et de la coproductrice Peggy Rajski.
  • Livret en édition limitée : Comprend "Jim Thompson, Noir, and the Popular Front", un essai de David Cochran sur les influences sociétales de l'auteur américain, et "Elmer Bernstein" : Grit not Grift", un compte rendu de la carrière du compositeur légendaire par Charlie Brigden.

 

Studios:
101 Films
Durée:
110 minutes
Réalisateur(s):
Stephen Frears
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Anjelica Huston

John Cusack

Annette Bening

Jan Munroe

Robert Weems

Stephen Tobolowsky

Jimmy Noonan

Richard Holden
Langue des Sous-Titres:

 English HOH

Format Image:
16:9
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1990
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

From director Stephen Frears (Dangerous Liaisons) and producer Martin Scorsese, comes The Grifters, a taut thriller in which seduction and betrayal could lead to murder.

Adapted for the screen by Donald E. Westlake, from a novel by Jim Thompson, The Grifters features a stellar cast, including Anjelica Huston (Crimes and Misdemeanors), John Cusack (Grosse Pointe Blank), and Annette Bening (American Beauty).

When small-time cheat Roy Dillon (Cusack) winds up in hospital following an unsuccessful scam, it sets up a confrontation between his estranged mother Lilly (Huston) and alluring girlfriend Myra (Bening). Both Lilly and Myra are con artists playing the game in a league far above Roy, and always looking for their next victim. As Roy finds himself caught in a complicated web of passion and mistrust, the question is who’s conning who?

Brand New Extras:

  • Seduction. Betrayal. Murder: The Making of The Grifters: A brand new feature length documentary on the film’s production, including new interviews with director Stephen Frears, cinematographer Oliver Stapleton, editor Mick Audsley, executive producer Barbara De Fina and co-producer Peggy Rajski.
  • Limited edition booklet: Includes ‘Jim Thompson, Noir, and the Popular Front’, an essay on the American author’s societal influences by David Cochran, and ‘Elmer Bernstein: Grit not Grift’, a review of the legendary composer’s career by Charlie Brigden.

 

Certificate:
18
Actor:
Anjelica Huston

John Cusack

Annette Bening

Jan Munroe

Robert Weems

Stephen Tobolowsky

Jimmy Noonan

Richard Holden
Director:
Stephen Frears
Region:
B
Aspect Ratio:
16:9
Number of Discs:
1
Main Language:
English
Subtitle Languages:

 English HOH

Run Time:
110 minutes
studio:
101 Films
Theatrical Release Year:
1990

Grifters (Dual Format Edition)

Blu-ray
GBP 15.99

RRP: £22.99

£15.99

Save: £7.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

*Artwork subject to change

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Other customers bought:

  • 52 Pick-Up - Dual Format (Includes DVD)

    Blu-ray

    Buy One Get One Free!

    Buy one get one free on this huge list of Arrow Video Blu-ray and DVD.Simply add both items to your basket and the cheapest item will be discounted automatically!
    Limited to 10 per customer.
    Shop Offer
    4.0 Stars 1 Reviews
    RRP: £19.99
    £14.99

From director Stephen Frears (Dangerous Liaisons) and producer Martin Scorsese, comes The Grifters, a taut thriller in which seduction and betrayal could lead to murder.

Adapted for the screen by Donald E. Westlake, from a novel by Jim Thompson, The Grifters features a stellar cast, including Anjelica Huston (Crimes and Misdemeanors), John Cusack (Grosse Pointe Blank), and Annette Bening (American Beauty).

When small-time cheat Roy Dillon (Cusack) winds up in hospital following an unsuccessful scam, it sets up a confrontation between his estranged mother Lilly (Huston) and alluring girlfriend Myra (Bening). Both Lilly and Myra are con artists playing the game in a league far above Roy, and always looking for their next victim. As Roy finds himself caught in a complicated web of passion and mistrust, the question is who’s conning who?

Brand New Extras:

  • Seduction. Betrayal. Murder: The Making of The Grifters: A brand new feature length documentary on the film’s production, including new interviews with director Stephen Frears, cinematographer Oliver Stapleton, editor Mick Audsley, executive producer Barbara De Fina and co-producer Peggy Rajski.
  • Limited edition booklet: Includes ‘Jim Thompson, Noir, and the Popular Front’, an essay on the American author’s societal influences by David Cochran, and ‘Elmer Bernstein: Grit not Grift’, a review of the legendary composer’s career by Charlie Brigden.

 

Certificate:
18
Actor:
Anjelica Huston

John Cusack

Annette Bening

Jan Munroe

Robert Weems

Stephen Tobolowsky

Jimmy Noonan

Richard Holden
Director:
Stephen Frears
Region:
B
Aspect Ratio:
16:9
Number of Discs:
1
Main Language:
English
Subtitle Languages:

 English HOH

Run Time:
110 minutes
studio:
101 Films
Theatrical Release Year:
1990

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating : 5.0 / 5 (1 Reviews)
  • 1 5 star reviews
  • 0 4 star reviews
  • 0 3 star reviews
  • 0 2 star reviews
  • 0 1 star reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Good Package - But Different

Watching this blu-ray is like watching a different version. Not just more clarity but some of the grime and darkness has been washed away. You get to see more - but the grime and darkness were there to create a mood. You pay your money and take your choice. I can see why some people don't like it - but I like the option. The booklet is nice - but not indispensable.

Other customers bought:

  • 52 Pick-Up - Dual Format (Includes DVD)

    Blu-ray

    Buy One Get One Free!

    Buy one get one free on this huge list of Arrow Video Blu-ray and DVD.Simply add both items to your basket and the cheapest item will be discounted automatically!
    Limited to 10 per customer.
    Shop Offer
    4.0 Stars 1 Reviews
    RRP: £19.99
    £14.99