Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

"Si vous refusez de coopérer, vous serez aussi coupable que les traîtres qui ont donné la bombe A à Staline." "Vous agitez le drapeau vers moi ? !" Le sensationnel film noir de Samuel Fuller jette un regard d'acier sur l'Amérique à l'aube de la guerre froide et fait vivre à l'écran la ville de New York des années 1950 d'une manière rarement égalée dans les annales du cinéma.

Dans l'un de ses plus grands rôles, Richard Widmark incarne Skip McCoy, un pickpocket chevronné qui dérobe sans le savoir un butin radioactif : des microfilms de documents gouvernementaux top secrets. Peu après, Skip se retrouve mêlé à des agents fédéraux, des agents communistes et un mouchard professionnel du nom de Moe (interprété par Thelma Ritter dans son meilleur rôle depuis Rear Window).

Avec son idéologie complexe, ses dialogues outranciers et ses séquences d'action électriques, Pickup on South Street crépite comme seul un film de Sam Fuller peut le faire, et est largement considéré comme l'une des meilleures réalisations du réalisateur. La série Masters of Cinema est fière de présenter Pickup on South Street sur Blu-ray pour la première fois au Royaume-Uni, dans une édition spéciale double format.

Bonus Features :

  • Nouvelle présentation 1080p du film, sur le Blu-ray
  • Entretien vidéo de 25 minutes avec François Guérif
  • Original Theatrical Trailer
  • Entretien audio de 1980 avec Samuel Fuller
  • Livret de 36 pages comprenant des écrits de Samuel Fuller, des interviews d'archives et plus encore
Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
80 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Samuel Fuller
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Richard Widmark
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!

Pickup On South Street

Blu-ray
EUR 15.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 23,49 €

15,49 €

Économisez : 8,00 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

"Si vous refusez de coopérer, vous serez aussi coupable que les traîtres qui ont donné la bombe A à Staline." "Vous agitez le drapeau vers moi ? !" Le sensationnel film noir de Samuel Fuller jette un regard d'acier sur l'Amérique à l'aube de la guerre froide et fait vivre à l'écran la ville de New York des années 1950 d'une manière rarement égalée dans les annales du cinéma.

Dans l'un de ses plus grands rôles, Richard Widmark incarne Skip McCoy, un pickpocket chevronné qui dérobe sans le savoir un butin radioactif : des microfilms de documents gouvernementaux top secrets. Peu après, Skip se retrouve mêlé à des agents fédéraux, des agents communistes et un mouchard professionnel du nom de Moe (interprété par Thelma Ritter dans son meilleur rôle depuis Rear Window).

Avec son idéologie complexe, ses dialogues outranciers et ses séquences d'action électriques, Pickup on South Street crépite comme seul un film de Sam Fuller peut le faire, et est largement considéré comme l'une des meilleures réalisations du réalisateur. La série Masters of Cinema est fière de présenter Pickup on South Street sur Blu-ray pour la première fois au Royaume-Uni, dans une édition spéciale double format.

Bonus Features :

  • Nouvelle présentation 1080p du film, sur le Blu-ray
  • Entretien vidéo de 25 minutes avec François Guérif
  • Original Theatrical Trailer
  • Entretien audio de 1980 avec Samuel Fuller
  • Livret de 36 pages comprenant des écrits de Samuel Fuller, des interviews d'archives et plus encore
Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
80 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Samuel Fuller
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Richard Widmark
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Pickup On South Street
  • Description

    "If you refuse to cooperate you'll be as guilty as the traitors who gave Stalin the A-bomb." "Are you waving the flag at ME?!" Samuel Fuller's sensational film noir casts a steely eye at America in the dawn of the Cold War, and brings 1950s New York City alive on the screen in a manner rarely equalled in the annals of film.

    In one of his greatest roles, Richard Widmark plays Skip McCoy, a seasoned pickpocket who unknowingly filches some radioactive loot: microfilm of top-secret government documents. Soon after, Skip finds himself mixed up with federal agents, Commie agents, and a professional stoolpigeon by the name of Moe (played by Thelma Ritter in her finest role this side of Rear Window).

    With its complex ideology, outrageous dialogue, and electric action sequences, Pickup on South Street crackles in a way that only a Sam Fuller movie can, and is widely considered one of the director's finest achievements. The Masters of Cinema Series is proud to present Pickup on South Street on Blu-ray for the first time in the UK, in a Dual Format special edition.

    Bonus Features:

    • New 1080p presentation of the film, on the Blu-ray
    • 25 Minute Video Interview with François Guérif
    • Original Theatrical Trailer
    • 1980 audio interview with Samuel Fuller
    • 36-PAGE BOOKLET featuring writing by Samuel Fuller, archival interviews, and more
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Richard Widmark
    Director:
    Samuel Fuller
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Run Time:
    80 mins approx.
    studio:
    Masters of Cinema

Pickup On South Street

Blu-ray
GBP 10.99

£10.99

Sold out

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    "If you refuse to cooperate you'll be as guilty as the traitors who gave Stalin the A-bomb." "Are you waving the flag at ME?!" Samuel Fuller's sensational film noir casts a steely eye at America in the dawn of the Cold War, and brings 1950s New York City alive on the screen in a manner rarely equalled in the annals of film.

    In one of his greatest roles, Richard Widmark plays Skip McCoy, a seasoned pickpocket who unknowingly filches some radioactive loot: microfilm of top-secret government documents. Soon after, Skip finds himself mixed up with federal agents, Commie agents, and a professional stoolpigeon by the name of Moe (played by Thelma Ritter in her finest role this side of Rear Window).

    With its complex ideology, outrageous dialogue, and electric action sequences, Pickup on South Street crackles in a way that only a Sam Fuller movie can, and is widely considered one of the director's finest achievements. The Masters of Cinema Series is proud to present Pickup on South Street on Blu-ray for the first time in the UK, in a Dual Format special edition.

    Bonus Features:

    • New 1080p presentation of the film, on the Blu-ray
    • 25 Minute Video Interview with François Guérif
    • Original Theatrical Trailer
    • 1980 audio interview with Samuel Fuller
    • 36-PAGE BOOKLET featuring writing by Samuel Fuller, archival interviews, and more
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Richard Widmark
    Director:
    Samuel Fuller
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Run Time:
    80 mins approx.
    studio:
    Masters of Cinema
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top