Warren Beatty et Hal Ashby s'associent pour une farce qui fait office de satire politique sournoise. Shampooing nous fait vivre une journée dans la vie de George, coiffeur et séducteur de Beverly Hills, qui parcourt la ville à la veille de l'élection présidentielle de 1968 en essayant de faire la part des choses dans ses démêlés financiers et amoureux. Ses tentatives pour rassembler l'argent nécessaire à l'ouverture de son propre salon sont continuellement détournées par les distractions de ses amants - joués brillamment par GOLDIE HAWN (The Sugarland Express), JULIE CHRISTIE (Don't Look Now) et LEE GRANT (dans une performance qui lui a valu un Oscar). La star WARREN BEATTY (Bonnie and Clyde) a imaginé le projet, a coécrit le scénario avec ROBERT TOWNE (Chinatown) et a engagé HAL ASHBY (Harold and Maude) comme réalisateur. Le carrousel de relations vouées à l'échec qui en résulte est une farce essentielle des années 70, un regard acéré sur la politique sexuelle et l'égocentrisme de la décennie précédente.

Caractéristiques :

  • Restauration numérique 4K, avec bande sonore monaural non compressée
  • Bande sonore alternative 5.1. surround, présentée en DTS-HD Master Audio
  • Nouvelle conversation entre les critiques Mark Harris et Frank Rich
  • Extrait d'une intervention du producteur, coscénariste et acteur Warren Beatty en 1998 sur
  • Le spectacle de la South Bank
  • PLUS : Un essai de Rich
Studios:
CRITERION COLLECTION
Durée:
approx. 1 hour 49 minutes
Réalisateur(s):
Hal Ashby
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Warren Beatty

Goldie Hawn

Julie Christie

Lee Grant
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1975
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
The Criterion Collection

Shampoo - The Criterion Collection

Blu-ray
EUR 25.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 32,99 €

25,99 €

Économisez : 7,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Warren Beatty et Hal Ashby s'associent pour une farce qui fait office de satire politique sournoise. Shampooing nous fait vivre une journée dans la vie de George, coiffeur et séducteur de Beverly Hills, qui parcourt la ville à la veille de l'élection présidentielle de 1968 en essayant de faire la part des choses dans ses démêlés financiers et amoureux. Ses tentatives pour rassembler l'argent nécessaire à l'ouverture de son propre salon sont continuellement détournées par les distractions de ses amants - joués brillamment par GOLDIE HAWN (The Sugarland Express), JULIE CHRISTIE (Don't Look Now) et LEE GRANT (dans une performance qui lui a valu un Oscar). La star WARREN BEATTY (Bonnie and Clyde) a imaginé le projet, a coécrit le scénario avec ROBERT TOWNE (Chinatown) et a engagé HAL ASHBY (Harold and Maude) comme réalisateur. Le carrousel de relations vouées à l'échec qui en résulte est une farce essentielle des années 70, un regard acéré sur la politique sexuelle et l'égocentrisme de la décennie précédente.

Caractéristiques :

  • Restauration numérique 4K, avec bande sonore monaural non compressée
  • Bande sonore alternative 5.1. surround, présentée en DTS-HD Master Audio
  • Nouvelle conversation entre les critiques Mark Harris et Frank Rich
  • Extrait d'une intervention du producteur, coscénariste et acteur Warren Beatty en 1998 sur
  • Le spectacle de la South Bank
  • PLUS : Un essai de Rich
Studios:
CRITERION COLLECTION
Durée:
approx. 1 hour 49 minutes
Réalisateur(s):
Hal Ashby
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Warren Beatty

Goldie Hawn

Julie Christie

Lee Grant
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1975
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
The Criterion Collection
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Warren Beatty and Hal Ashby team up for a bed‐hopping farce that doubles as a sly political satire Shampoo gives us a day in the life of George, a Beverly Hills hairdresser and lothario who runs around town on the eve of the 1968 presidential election trying to make heads or tails of his financial and romantic entanglements. His attempts to scrape together the money to open his own salon are continually side‐tracked by the distractions presented by his lovers — played brilliantly by GOLDIE HAWN (The Sugarland Express), JULIE CHRISTIE (Don’t Look Now), and LEE GRANT (in an Oscar‐winning performance). Star WARREN BEATTY (Bonnie and Clyde) dreamed up the project, co‐wrote the script with ROBERT TOWNE (Chinatown), and enlisted HAL ASHBY (Harold and Maude) as director, and the resulting carousel of doomed relationships is an essential seventies farce, a sharp look back at the sexual politics and self‐absorption of the preceding decade.

Features:

  • 4K digital restoration, with uncompressed monaural soundtrack
  • Alternate 5.1. surround soundtrack, presented in DTS‐HD Master Audio
  • New conversation between critics Mark Harris and Frank Rich
  • Excerpt from a 1998 appearance by producer, cowriter, and actor Warren Beatty on
  • The South Bank Show
  • PLUS: An essay by Rich
studio:
CRITERION COLLECTION
Run Time:
approx. 1 hour 49 minutes
Director:
Hal Ashby
Certificate:
18
Actor:
Warren Beatty

Goldie Hawn

Julie Christie

Lee Grant
Theatrical Release Year:
1975
Main Language:
English
Number of Discs:
1
Region:
B
Brand:
The Criterion Collection

Shampoo - The Criterion Collection

Blu-ray
GBP 14.49

RRP: £27.99

£14.49

Save: £13.50

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Other customers bought:

Warren Beatty and Hal Ashby team up for a bed‐hopping farce that doubles as a sly political satire Shampoo gives us a day in the life of George, a Beverly Hills hairdresser and lothario who runs around town on the eve of the 1968 presidential election trying to make heads or tails of his financial and romantic entanglements. His attempts to scrape together the money to open his own salon are continually side‐tracked by the distractions presented by his lovers — played brilliantly by GOLDIE HAWN (The Sugarland Express), JULIE CHRISTIE (Don’t Look Now), and LEE GRANT (in an Oscar‐winning performance). Star WARREN BEATTY (Bonnie and Clyde) dreamed up the project, co‐wrote the script with ROBERT TOWNE (Chinatown), and enlisted HAL ASHBY (Harold and Maude) as director, and the resulting carousel of doomed relationships is an essential seventies farce, a sharp look back at the sexual politics and self‐absorption of the preceding decade.

Features:

  • 4K digital restoration, with uncompressed monaural soundtrack
  • Alternate 5.1. surround soundtrack, presented in DTS‐HD Master Audio
  • New conversation between critics Mark Harris and Frank Rich
  • Excerpt from a 1998 appearance by producer, cowriter, and actor Warren Beatty on
  • The South Bank Show
  • PLUS: An essay by Rich
studio:
CRITERION COLLECTION
Run Time:
approx. 1 hour 49 minutes
Director:
Hal Ashby
Certificate:
18
Actor:
Warren Beatty

Goldie Hawn

Julie Christie

Lee Grant
Theatrical Release Year:
1975
Main Language:
English
Number of Discs:
1
Region:
B
Brand:
The Criterion Collection

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating : 4.5 / 5 (2 Reviews)
  • 1 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 0 3 star reviews
  • 0 2 star reviews
  • 0 1 star reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Good DVD

As usual a film I have not watched in years. I now remember how good this film was and am glad I now have it in my collection.

Ashby’s poignant farce is a winner

Shampoo charts a day in the life of Warren Beatty’s smooth talking ladies man, as he tries to secure financing for his own salon and sleeps around with his clientele. A deceptively intelligent film that can be enjoyed both as a broad farce and as a more nuanced satire of the well intentioned idealism of American counter-culture clashing with capitalist aspirations and triggering it’s own downfall. Beatty has rarely been better than he is here, nailing the mix of charm and sleaze, and he is aided hugely by Christie, Hawn and Grant in excellent supporting roles.

Other customers bought: