Eureka Entertainment sortira SHANE de George Stevens, un chef-d'œuvre d'une grande beauté raconté dans les décors époustouflants des plaines de l'Ouest, dans une édition Blu-ray STANDARD (Single Disc) dans le cadre de la série Masters of Cinema le 6 juin 2016.

L'un des westerns les plus marquants et les plus durables des années 1950, Shane de George Stevens, a touché une corde sensible du public à l'époque de sa sortie et continue d'influencer ses admirateurs aujourd'hui, même s'il a servi de modèle à la série de westerns spaghettis révolutionnaires de Sergio Leone.

Alan Ladd joue le rôle du flingueur en titre, l'archétype de "l'homme seul" qui se promène en ville et qui, peu après, se retrouve mêlé à un conflit entre un groupe de fermiers du Wyoming et l'infâme baron du bétail qui a l'intention de leur arracher leurs terres. Alors que le conflit s'intensifie et qu'une romance se noue entre Shane et la fermière Marian Starrett (Jean Arthur dans son dernier rôle à l'écran avant sa retraite anticipée du cinéma), tout le gratin des personnages du système des studios défile dans la production - Van Heflin, Jack Palance, Elisha Cook Jr - avant la proverbiale chevauchée vers le soleil couchant...

Il n'y a jamais eu d'homme comme SHANE ! Il n'y a jamais eu de film comme SHANE !

Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
118 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
George Stevens
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Alan Ladd

Jean Arthur

Van Heflin

Brandon De Wilde

Jack Palance
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English SDH

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1953
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!

Shane

Blu-ray
EUR 14.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 18,99 €

14,99 €

Économisez : 4,00 €

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Eureka Entertainment sortira SHANE de George Stevens, un chef-d'œuvre d'une grande beauté raconté dans les décors époustouflants des plaines de l'Ouest, dans une édition Blu-ray STANDARD (Single Disc) dans le cadre de la série Masters of Cinema le 6 juin 2016.

L'un des westerns les plus marquants et les plus durables des années 1950, Shane de George Stevens, a touché une corde sensible du public à l'époque de sa sortie et continue d'influencer ses admirateurs aujourd'hui, même s'il a servi de modèle à la série de westerns spaghettis révolutionnaires de Sergio Leone.

Alan Ladd joue le rôle du flingueur en titre, l'archétype de "l'homme seul" qui se promène en ville et qui, peu après, se retrouve mêlé à un conflit entre un groupe de fermiers du Wyoming et l'infâme baron du bétail qui a l'intention de leur arracher leurs terres. Alors que le conflit s'intensifie et qu'une romance se noue entre Shane et la fermière Marian Starrett (Jean Arthur dans son dernier rôle à l'écran avant sa retraite anticipée du cinéma), tout le gratin des personnages du système des studios défile dans la production - Van Heflin, Jack Palance, Elisha Cook Jr - avant la proverbiale chevauchée vers le soleil couchant...

Il n'y a jamais eu d'homme comme SHANE ! Il n'y a jamais eu de film comme SHANE !

Studios:
Masters of Cinema
Durée:
118 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
George Stevens
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Alan Ladd

Jean Arthur

Van Heflin

Brandon De Wilde

Jack Palance
Format Image:
1.37:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English SDH

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1953
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Eureka!
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Shane
  • Description

    Eureka Entertainment to release George Stevens’ SHANE, a masterpiece of great beauty told against the breathtaking backgrounds of the western plains, in a STANDARD (Single Disc) Blu-ray edition as part of the Masters of Cinema Series on 6 June 2016.

    One of the landmark and most enduring Westerns of the 1950s, George Stevens’ Shane struck a chord with audiences at the time of its release, and continues to influence admirers today, even as it served as a template for the series of groundbreaking spaghetti-westerns of Sergio Leone.

    Alan Ladd plays the titular gunslinger, the archetypal “man alone" who wanders into town and shortly afterward becomes embroiled in a conflict between a group of Wyoming homesteaders and the nefarious cattle baron who has designs to wrest away their land. As the conflict escalates, and a romance develops between Shane and homesteader Marian Starrett (Jean Arthur in her last screen role before an early retirement from motion pictures), a who’s-who of studio system character talent revolves through the production — Van Heflin, Jack Palance, Elisha Cook, Jr. — before the proverbial ride into the sunset...

    There never was a man like SHANE! There never was a motion picture like SHANE!

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Alan Ladd, Jean Arthur, Van Heflin, Brandon De Wilde, Jack Palance
    Director:
    George Stevens
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English SDH

    Run Time:
    118 mins approx.
    studio:
    Eureka Entertainment
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1953

Shane

Blu-ray
GBP 9.49

£9.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Usually despatched within 3 working days.

EXTRA 20% OFF - CODE: MOC20

Receive an extra 20% off this Master of Cinema collection, use code: MOC20 at the checkout for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

EXTRA 20% OFF - CODE: MOC20

Receive an extra 20% off this Master of Cinema collection, use code: MOC20 at the checkout for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Eureka Entertainment to release George Stevens’ SHANE, a masterpiece of great beauty told against the breathtaking backgrounds of the western plains, in a STANDARD (Single Disc) Blu-ray edition as part of the Masters of Cinema Series on 6 June 2016.

    One of the landmark and most enduring Westerns of the 1950s, George Stevens’ Shane struck a chord with audiences at the time of its release, and continues to influence admirers today, even as it served as a template for the series of groundbreaking spaghetti-westerns of Sergio Leone.

    Alan Ladd plays the titular gunslinger, the archetypal “man alone" who wanders into town and shortly afterward becomes embroiled in a conflict between a group of Wyoming homesteaders and the nefarious cattle baron who has designs to wrest away their land. As the conflict escalates, and a romance develops between Shane and homesteader Marian Starrett (Jean Arthur in her last screen role before an early retirement from motion pictures), a who’s-who of studio system character talent revolves through the production — Van Heflin, Jack Palance, Elisha Cook, Jr. — before the proverbial ride into the sunset...

    There never was a man like SHANE! There never was a motion picture like SHANE!

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Alan Ladd, Jean Arthur, Van Heflin, Brandon De Wilde, Jack Palance
    Director:
    George Stevens
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.37:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English SDH

    Run Time:
    118 mins approx.
    studio:
    Eureka Entertainment
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1953
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top