Le sergent Gerry Boyle (Brendan Gleeson - In Bruges) est un policier de petite ville avec une personnalité conflictuelle, un sens de l'humour subversif, une mère mourante, un penchant pour les prostituées et absolument aucun intérêt pour le réseau international de contrebande de cocaïne qui a amené l'agent du FBI Wendell Everett (Don Cheadle, la trilogie Ocean's) à sa porte. Cependant, lorsque son nouveau partenaire enthousiaste disparaît, que sa prostituée préférée tente de le faire chanter et que les trafiquants de drogue eux-mêmes essaient de l'acheter, le sergent Boyle comprend finalement qu'il doit prendre les choses en main.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Commentaire du réalisateur avec Brendan Gleeson et Don Cheadle
  • Le reportage sur les coulisses  
  • Outtakes
  • Scènes supprimées et prolongées
  • Remorque

Comprend également un court métrage :

La deuxième mort

The Second Death est un court-métrage écrit et réalisé par John Michael McDonagh. Il a été tourné dans le Connemara en 2000. Il partage de nombreux acteurs avec The Guard, et présente l'inspecteur Gerry Stanton dans une incarnation antérieure. Ce personnage a également servi de prototype au sergent Gerry Boyle.

Studios:
StudioCanal
Réalisateur(s):
John Michael McDonagh
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Brendan Gleeson

Don Cheadle

Liam Cunningham

Mark Strong
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
StudioCanal

La Garde

Blu-ray
EUR 11.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 27,49 €

11,99 €

Économisez : 15,50 €

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Le sergent Gerry Boyle (Brendan Gleeson - In Bruges) est un policier de petite ville avec une personnalité conflictuelle, un sens de l'humour subversif, une mère mourante, un penchant pour les prostituées et absolument aucun intérêt pour le réseau international de contrebande de cocaïne qui a amené l'agent du FBI Wendell Everett (Don Cheadle, la trilogie Ocean's) à sa porte. Cependant, lorsque son nouveau partenaire enthousiaste disparaît, que sa prostituée préférée tente de le faire chanter et que les trafiquants de drogue eux-mêmes essaient de l'acheter, le sergent Boyle comprend finalement qu'il doit prendre les choses en main.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Commentaire du réalisateur avec Brendan Gleeson et Don Cheadle
  • Le reportage sur les coulisses  
  • Outtakes
  • Scènes supprimées et prolongées
  • Remorque

Comprend également un court métrage :

La deuxième mort

The Second Death est un court-métrage écrit et réalisé par John Michael McDonagh. Il a été tourné dans le Connemara en 2000. Il partage de nombreux acteurs avec The Guard, et présente l'inspecteur Gerry Stanton dans une incarnation antérieure. Ce personnage a également servi de prototype au sergent Gerry Boyle.

Studios:
StudioCanal
Réalisateur(s):
John Michael McDonagh
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Acteur(s):
Brendan Gleeson

Don Cheadle

Liam Cunningham

Mark Strong
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
StudioCanal
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Sergeant Gerry Boyle (Brendan Gleeson - In Bruges) is a small-town cop with a confrontational personality, a subversive sense of humour, a dying mother, a fondness for prostitutes, and absolutely no interest whatsoever in the international cocaine-smuggling ring that has brought FBI agent Wendell Everett (Don Cheadle, the Ocean’s trilogy) to his door. However, when his enthusiastic new partner disappears, his favourite hooker attempts to blackmail him and the drug-traffickers themselves try to buy him off, Sergeant Boyle finally realises that he needs to take matters into his own hands.

Special Features:

  • Director’s Commentary with Brendan Gleeson and Don Cheadle
  • Behind the scenes featurette  
  • Outtakes
  • Deleted and extended scenes
  • Trailer

Also includes Short Film:

The Second Death

The Second Death is a short film written and directed by John Michael McDonagh. It was shot in Connemara in 2000. It shares many of its actors with The Guard, and features Inspector Gerry Stanton in an earlier incarnation. This character also served as a prototype for Sergeant Gerry Boyle.

Certificate:
18
Actor:
Brendan Gleeson, Don Cheadle, Liam Cunningham, Mark Strong
Director:
John Michael McDonagh
Region:
B
Number of Discs:
1
Main Language:
English
studio:
StudioCanal

The Guard

Blu-ray
4.33 Stars 3 Reviews
GBP 9.99

RRP: £22.99

£9.99

Save: £13.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Sergeant Gerry Boyle (Brendan Gleeson - In Bruges) is a small-town cop with a confrontational personality, a subversive sense of humour, a dying mother, a fondness for prostitutes, and absolutely no interest whatsoever in the international cocaine-smuggling ring that has brought FBI agent Wendell Everett (Don Cheadle, the Ocean’s trilogy) to his door. However, when his enthusiastic new partner disappears, his favourite hooker attempts to blackmail him and the drug-traffickers themselves try to buy him off, Sergeant Boyle finally realises that he needs to take matters into his own hands.

Special Features:

  • Director’s Commentary with Brendan Gleeson and Don Cheadle
  • Behind the scenes featurette  
  • Outtakes
  • Deleted and extended scenes
  • Trailer

Also includes Short Film:

The Second Death

The Second Death is a short film written and directed by John Michael McDonagh. It was shot in Connemara in 2000. It shares many of its actors with The Guard, and features Inspector Gerry Stanton in an earlier incarnation. This character also served as a prototype for Sergeant Gerry Boyle.

Certificate:
18
Actor:
Brendan Gleeson, Don Cheadle, Liam Cunningham, Mark Strong
Director:
John Michael McDonagh
Region:
B
Number of Discs:
1
Main Language:
English
studio:
StudioCanal

Customer Reviews

4.33
Stars

3 Reviews

5 Stars 2
4 Stars 0
3 Stars 1
2 Stars 0
1 Stars 0

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Average

Ordered The Guard as was recommended, thought we was in for watching a film with good comedy. However although a good story line, I did not find it funny in the slightest. My partner enjoyed it but overall I'm a little disappointed.

The Guard

The Guard is excellent from start to finish. The characters were well put together and Brendan Gleason is magnificent as the Guard.

The Guard

The Guard stars Brendan Gleeson and Don Cheadle in an odd couple movie. It is tremendously funny and features a strong central performance by Gleeson. If you liked In Bruges you will almost definitely love this movie.

2019 © The Hut.com Ltd.

Pay securely with
Visa Electron Visa Mastercard Maestro Klarna