Rien ne dit au revoir comme une balle.

Lorsque le détective privé Philip Marlowe (Elliott Gould) reçoit la visite d'un vieil ami, cela déclenche une série d'événements au cours desquels il est engagé pour rechercher un romancier disparu (Sterling Hayden) et se retrouve du mauvais côté de gangsters vicieux.

Jusqu'ici fidèle à Raymond Chandler, l'adaptation inspirée de Robert Altman du roman le plus personnel de l'écrivain prend son détective légendaire et le déplace dans la culture égoïste et hédoniste du Hollywood des années 1970, où il découvre que ses notions démodées d'honneur et de loyauté ont peu de poids, et que même le fait de fumer (universel dans le film noir) est désormais mal vu.

Largement incompris à l'époque, The Long Goodbye est aujourd'hui considéré comme l'un des meilleurs films d'Altman et l'un des films américains les plus remarquables de son époque. Le Marlowe déambulant et obsédé par les chats de Gould se classe aux côtés d'interprétations plus apparemment fidèles de Humphrey Bogart et Robert Mitchum.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Présentation du film en haute définition à partir d'un transfert numérique réalisé par MGM Studios
  • Audio original mono 2.0 PCM non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais SDH facultatifs pour les sourds et les malentendants
  • Rip Van Marlowe - Un entretien avec le réalisateur Robert Altman et la star Elliott Gould
  • Vilmos Zsigmond présente The Long Goodbye - Un entretien avec le légendaire directeur de la photographie
  • Giggle and Give In - Le documentaire de Paul Joyce sur Robert Altman, avec des contributions de Altman, Elliott Gould, Shelley Duvall, l'assistant réalisateur Alan Rudolph et la scénariste Joan Tewkesbury
  • Elliott Gould discute de The Long Goodbye - une conversation avec l'auteur de romans policiers Michael Connelly, enregistrée en mars 2012
  • David Thompson sur Robert Altman - David Thompson, rédacteur de "Altman on Altman" et producteur de l'émission de la BBC "Robert Altman in England", parle de la place de The Long Goodbye dans la filmographie d'Altman
  • Sur Raymond Chandler - Tom Williams, biographe de Chandler, décrit la vie et l'œuvre de l'auteur et évoque l'adaptation de The Long Goodbye par Altman
  • On Hard Boiled Fiction - L'écrivain et critique criminel Maxim Jakubowski discute de l'émergence des personnages de détectives "hard boiled" dans les pages des magazines de pulp des années 1920 aux années 1950
  • Original Theatrical Trailer
  • Spots radio
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Jay Shaw
  • Livret comprenant un nouvel article de Brad Stevens sur le film, un entretien d'archives avec le scénariste Leigh Brackett, un nouvel entretien avec l'assistant réalisateur Alan Rudolph et un article de l'American Cinematographer sur le traitement unique du film par Zsigmond, illustré par des photos d'archives et des affiches originales
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
107 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Robert Altman
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Elliott Gould
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English SDH

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1973
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video

The Long Goodbye

Blu-ray
EUR 16.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 17,99 €

16,49 €

Économisez : 1,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Rien ne dit au revoir comme une balle.

Lorsque le détective privé Philip Marlowe (Elliott Gould) reçoit la visite d'un vieil ami, cela déclenche une série d'événements au cours desquels il est engagé pour rechercher un romancier disparu (Sterling Hayden) et se retrouve du mauvais côté de gangsters vicieux.

Jusqu'ici fidèle à Raymond Chandler, l'adaptation inspirée de Robert Altman du roman le plus personnel de l'écrivain prend son détective légendaire et le déplace dans la culture égoïste et hédoniste du Hollywood des années 1970, où il découvre que ses notions démodées d'honneur et de loyauté ont peu de poids, et que même le fait de fumer (universel dans le film noir) est désormais mal vu.

Largement incompris à l'époque, The Long Goodbye est aujourd'hui considéré comme l'un des meilleurs films d'Altman et l'un des films américains les plus remarquables de son époque. Le Marlowe déambulant et obsédé par les chats de Gould se classe aux côtés d'interprétations plus apparemment fidèles de Humphrey Bogart et Robert Mitchum.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Présentation du film en haute définition à partir d'un transfert numérique réalisé par MGM Studios
  • Audio original mono 2.0 PCM non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais SDH facultatifs pour les sourds et les malentendants
  • Rip Van Marlowe - Un entretien avec le réalisateur Robert Altman et la star Elliott Gould
  • Vilmos Zsigmond présente The Long Goodbye - Un entretien avec le légendaire directeur de la photographie
  • Giggle and Give In - Le documentaire de Paul Joyce sur Robert Altman, avec des contributions de Altman, Elliott Gould, Shelley Duvall, l'assistant réalisateur Alan Rudolph et la scénariste Joan Tewkesbury
  • Elliott Gould discute de The Long Goodbye - une conversation avec l'auteur de romans policiers Michael Connelly, enregistrée en mars 2012
  • David Thompson sur Robert Altman - David Thompson, rédacteur de "Altman on Altman" et producteur de l'émission de la BBC "Robert Altman in England", parle de la place de The Long Goodbye dans la filmographie d'Altman
  • Sur Raymond Chandler - Tom Williams, biographe de Chandler, décrit la vie et l'œuvre de l'auteur et évoque l'adaptation de The Long Goodbye par Altman
  • On Hard Boiled Fiction - L'écrivain et critique criminel Maxim Jakubowski discute de l'émergence des personnages de détectives "hard boiled" dans les pages des magazines de pulp des années 1920 aux années 1950
  • Original Theatrical Trailer
  • Spots radio
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Jay Shaw
  • Livret comprenant un nouvel article de Brad Stevens sur le film, un entretien d'archives avec le scénariste Leigh Brackett, un nouvel entretien avec l'assistant réalisateur Alan Rudolph et un article de l'American Cinematographer sur le traitement unique du film par Zsigmond, illustré par des photos d'archives et des affiches originales
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
107 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Robert Altman
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Elliott Gould
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English SDH

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1973
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

The Long Goodbye
  • Description

    Nothing Says Goodbye Like a Bullet.

    When private eye Philip Marlowe (Elliott Gould) is visited by an old friend, this sets in train a series of events in which he's hired to search for a missing novelist (Sterling Hayden) and finds himself on the wrong side of vicious gangsters.

    So far so faithful to Raymond Chandler, but Robert Altman's inspired adaptation of the writer's most personal novel takes his legendary detective and relocates him to the selfish, hedonistic culture of 1970s Hollywood, where he finds that his old-fashioned notions of honour and loyalty carry little weight, and even his smoking (universal in film noir) is now frowned upon.

    Widely misunderstood at the time, The Long Goodbye is now regarded as one of Altman's best films and one of the outstanding American films of its era, with Gould's shambling, cat-obsessed Marlowe ranking alongside more outwardly faithful interpretations by Humphrey Bogart and Robert Mitchum.

    Special Features:

    • High Definition presentation of the film from a digital transfer by MGM Studios
    • Original uncompressed mono 2.0 PCM audio
    • Optional English SDH subtitles for the deaf and hearing impaired
    • Rip Van Marlowe - An interview with director Robert Altman and star Elliott Gould
    • Vilmos Zsigmond Flashes The Long Goodbye - An interview with the legendary cinematographer
    • Giggle and Give In - Paul Joyce's acclaimed documentary profile of Robert Altman, with contributions from Altman, Elliott Gould, Shelley Duvall, assistant director Alan Rudolph and screenwriter Joan Tewkesbury
    • Elliott Gould Discusses The Long Goodbye - a conversation with crime novelist Michael Connelly, recorded in March 2012
    • David Thompson on Robert Altman - David Thompson, editor of 'Altman on Altman' and producer of the BBC's 'Robert Altman in England', talks about The Long Goodbye's place in Altman's filmography
    • On Raymond Chandler - Chandler's biographer, Tom Williams, outlines the author's life and work and discusses Altman's adaptation of The Long Goodbye
    • On Hard Boiled Fiction - Crime writer and critic Maxim Jakubowski discusses the emergence of hard boiled detective characters from the pages of the pulp magazines from the 1920s through to the 1950s
    • Original Theatrical Trailer
    • Radio Spots
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Jay Shaw
    • Booklet featuring new writing on the film by Brad Stevens, an archive interview with screenwriter Leigh Brackett, a new interview with assistant director Alan Rudolph and an American Cinematographer article discussing Zsigmond's unique treatment of the film, illustrated with original archive stills and posters
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Elliott Gould
    Director:
    Robert Altman
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English for the Hard of Hearing

     

    Run Time:
    107 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1973

The Long Goodbye

Blu-ray
1 Reviews
GBP 11.99

£11.99

Sold out

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Nothing Says Goodbye Like a Bullet.

    When private eye Philip Marlowe (Elliott Gould) is visited by an old friend, this sets in train a series of events in which he's hired to search for a missing novelist (Sterling Hayden) and finds himself on the wrong side of vicious gangsters.

    So far so faithful to Raymond Chandler, but Robert Altman's inspired adaptation of the writer's most personal novel takes his legendary detective and relocates him to the selfish, hedonistic culture of 1970s Hollywood, where he finds that his old-fashioned notions of honour and loyalty carry little weight, and even his smoking (universal in film noir) is now frowned upon.

    Widely misunderstood at the time, The Long Goodbye is now regarded as one of Altman's best films and one of the outstanding American films of its era, with Gould's shambling, cat-obsessed Marlowe ranking alongside more outwardly faithful interpretations by Humphrey Bogart and Robert Mitchum.

    Special Features:

    • High Definition presentation of the film from a digital transfer by MGM Studios
    • Original uncompressed mono 2.0 PCM audio
    • Optional English SDH subtitles for the deaf and hearing impaired
    • Rip Van Marlowe - An interview with director Robert Altman and star Elliott Gould
    • Vilmos Zsigmond Flashes The Long Goodbye - An interview with the legendary cinematographer
    • Giggle and Give In - Paul Joyce's acclaimed documentary profile of Robert Altman, with contributions from Altman, Elliott Gould, Shelley Duvall, assistant director Alan Rudolph and screenwriter Joan Tewkesbury
    • Elliott Gould Discusses The Long Goodbye - a conversation with crime novelist Michael Connelly, recorded in March 2012
    • David Thompson on Robert Altman - David Thompson, editor of 'Altman on Altman' and producer of the BBC's 'Robert Altman in England', talks about The Long Goodbye's place in Altman's filmography
    • On Raymond Chandler - Chandler's biographer, Tom Williams, outlines the author's life and work and discusses Altman's adaptation of The Long Goodbye
    • On Hard Boiled Fiction - Crime writer and critic Maxim Jakubowski discusses the emergence of hard boiled detective characters from the pages of the pulp magazines from the 1920s through to the 1950s
    • Original Theatrical Trailer
    • Radio Spots
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Jay Shaw
    • Booklet featuring new writing on the film by Brad Stevens, an archive interview with screenwriter Leigh Brackett, a new interview with assistant director Alan Rudolph and an American Cinematographer article discussing Zsigmond's unique treatment of the film, illustrated with original archive stills and posters
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Elliott Gould
    Director:
    Robert Altman
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English for the Hard of Hearing

     

    Run Time:
    107 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
    Theatrical Release Year:
    1973

Customer Reviews

5.0

1 Reviews

5 1
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.

Thrilling

This was a blind buy for me, i had never seen this movie before and I not a fan of Elliott Gould. But it got a high rating on IMDB so I purchased it, and I am glad that I did. A superb movie and a great story that makes me want to see more of Elliott Gould prior to the 90's. The video transfer is very strong with some mild grain. It's also great to see an unknown Arnold Schwarzenegger in a bit part.

Back to top