Le réalisateur Robert Zemeckis a révolutionné l'art du film d'animation dans "Qui a piégé Roger Rabbit" en 1998 en plaçant des personnages de dessins animés dans le même cadre que des acteurs en chair et en os. Dans "The Polar Express", l'action en direct et l'animation ont fusionné de manière transparente, ce qui a donné lieu à un superréalisme étincelant. Zemeckis et son équipe de Sony Pictures Imageworks utilisent une technique historique appelée "Performance Capture". Dans cette histoire, un petit garçon désabusé - juste assez âgé pour douter de l'existence du Père Noël - vit l'aventure de sa vie un soir de Noël. Vêtu de son pyjama, il monte à bord d'un train magique en direction du pôle Nord, conduit par un gentil conducteur de train. Parmi les innombrables moments à couper le souffle, le train plonge sans freins à travers des montagnes cristallines dans une simulation de montagnes russes. Déraillant, dérapant latéralement et serpentant violemment sur un lac gelé, le train arrive au pôle Nord (une vaste ville lumineuse composée de bâtiments en briques). À ce moment-là, la voiture transportant les enfants se détache et ils sont envoyés dans des chutes et des toboggans sans fin jusqu'à ce qu'ils atterrissent au milieu de l'atelier du Père Noël. Avec son récit fascinant et ses impressionnantes prouesses techniques, "The Polar Express" est destiné à devenir à la fois un classique des vacances et un nouveau tournant dans l'art du cinéma d'animation.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Menu interactif
Studios:
Warner Home Video
Durée:
100 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Format Image:
16:9 Anamorphic Widescreen
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Marque:
Warner Bros.
Réalisateur(s):
Robert Zemeckis
Acteur(s):
Tom Hanks
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English, Spanish, French

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
2004
Région:
Free
age:
10-14

The Polar Express

Blu-ray
EUR 11.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 28,99 €

11,99 €

Économisez : 17,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Le réalisateur Robert Zemeckis a révolutionné l'art du film d'animation dans "Qui a piégé Roger Rabbit" en 1998 en plaçant des personnages de dessins animés dans le même cadre que des acteurs en chair et en os. Dans "The Polar Express", l'action en direct et l'animation ont fusionné de manière transparente, ce qui a donné lieu à un superréalisme étincelant. Zemeckis et son équipe de Sony Pictures Imageworks utilisent une technique historique appelée "Performance Capture". Dans cette histoire, un petit garçon désabusé - juste assez âgé pour douter de l'existence du Père Noël - vit l'aventure de sa vie un soir de Noël. Vêtu de son pyjama, il monte à bord d'un train magique en direction du pôle Nord, conduit par un gentil conducteur de train. Parmi les innombrables moments à couper le souffle, le train plonge sans freins à travers des montagnes cristallines dans une simulation de montagnes russes. Déraillant, dérapant latéralement et serpentant violemment sur un lac gelé, le train arrive au pôle Nord (une vaste ville lumineuse composée de bâtiments en briques). À ce moment-là, la voiture transportant les enfants se détache et ils sont envoyés dans des chutes et des toboggans sans fin jusqu'à ce qu'ils atterrissent au milieu de l'atelier du Père Noël. Avec son récit fascinant et ses impressionnantes prouesses techniques, "The Polar Express" est destiné à devenir à la fois un classique des vacances et un nouveau tournant dans l'art du cinéma d'animation.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Menu interactif
Studios:
Warner Home Video
Durée:
100 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
U
Format Image:
16:9 Anamorphic Widescreen
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Marque:
Warner Bros.
Réalisateur(s):
Robert Zemeckis
Acteur(s):
Tom Hanks
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English, Spanish, French

Date de Sortie Cinéma:
2004
Région:
Free
age:
10-14
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

The Polar Express
The Polar Express
  • Description

    Director Robert Zemeckis revolutionised the art of animated film in 1998's "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" by dropping cartoon characters into the same frame with flesh-and-blood actors. In "The Polar Express", live action and animation have merged seamlessly, resulting in sparkling super-realism - a landmark technique Zemeckis and his Sony Pictures Imageworks team call Performance Capture. In the story, a disillusioned little boy - just old enough to doubt the existence of Santa Claus - has the adventure of a lifetime one fateful Christmas Eve. Clad in his pyjamas, he climbs aboard a magic train to the North Pole, driven by a kindly train conductor. Among myriad jaw-dropping moments, the train plummets brakeless through crystalline mountains in a simulated roller coaster ride. Going off the rails, skidding sideways, and snaking violently across a frozen lake, the train arrives at the North Pole (a vast, glowing city of brick buildings). At that moment, the car carrying the kids detaches and they're sent tumbling down never-ending chutes and slides until they land in the middle of Santa's Workshop. With its fascinating tale and impressive technical frolics, "The Polar Express" is destined to become both a holiday classic and a new turning point in the art of animated cinema.

    Special Features:

    • Interactive Menu
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Tom Hanks
    Director:
    Robert Zemeckis
    Region:
    Free
    Aspect Ratio:
    16:9 Anamorphic Widescreen
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English, Spanish, French

    Run Time:
    100 mins approx.
    studio:
    Warner Home Video
    TheatricalReleaseYear:
    2004

The Polar Express

Blu-ray
1 Reviews
GBP 9.99

£9.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Director Robert Zemeckis revolutionised the art of animated film in 1998's "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" by dropping cartoon characters into the same frame with flesh-and-blood actors. In "The Polar Express", live action and animation have merged seamlessly, resulting in sparkling super-realism - a landmark technique Zemeckis and his Sony Pictures Imageworks team call Performance Capture. In the story, a disillusioned little boy - just old enough to doubt the existence of Santa Claus - has the adventure of a lifetime one fateful Christmas Eve. Clad in his pyjamas, he climbs aboard a magic train to the North Pole, driven by a kindly train conductor. Among myriad jaw-dropping moments, the train plummets brakeless through crystalline mountains in a simulated roller coaster ride. Going off the rails, skidding sideways, and snaking violently across a frozen lake, the train arrives at the North Pole (a vast, glowing city of brick buildings). At that moment, the car carrying the kids detaches and they're sent tumbling down never-ending chutes and slides until they land in the middle of Santa's Workshop. With its fascinating tale and impressive technical frolics, "The Polar Express" is destined to become both a holiday classic and a new turning point in the art of animated cinema.

    Special Features:

    • Interactive Menu
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    U
    Actor:
    Tom Hanks
    Director:
    Robert Zemeckis
    Region:
    Free
    Aspect Ratio:
    16:9 Anamorphic Widescreen
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English, Spanish, French

    Run Time:
    100 mins approx.
    studio:
    Warner Home Video
    TheatricalReleaseYear:
    2004

Customer Reviews

5.0

1 Reviews

5 1
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.

The Polar Express

Got this film on Blu-ray for my disabled 7 year old daughter, and she absolutely loves it. The Polar Express is one of the few films she'll sit through for the entire duration of the movie. It's a lovely, endearing, feel-good movie with Tom Hanks voicing several of the characters. Definitely one for the family together at Christmas.

Back to top