Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Magnifiquement filmé dans les Yorkshire Dales, "1914 All Out" mêle le déchirement de la guerre de 1914-18 à la romance de la vie de village. Il raconte l'histoire de deux frères et de leur amour pour la même belle fille, Jean, dont l'existence paisible est brisée par les événements tragiques de la Grande Guerre.

C'est le jour férié d'août 1914 dans le pittoresque village d'East Grisewold, dans le Yorkshire, et les villageois célèbrent l'événement par un match de cricket. Le cadre paisible est brisé par le début de la guerre et les premiers volontaires de l'armée partent bientôt pour l'Europe, y compris Ken Houghton. Malheureusement, Ken est tué dans la Somme et l'attention se porte sur son jeune frère Joe qui fait la cour à son grand amour, Jean. Joe revient enfin de la guerre, convaincu d'être un meilleur joueur de cricket et déterminé à gagner l'amour de Jean.

"1914 All Out" a été écrit par le dramaturge Colin Schindler après avoir vu un mémorial commémorant ceux qui ont combattu et sont morts pendant la Grande Guerre. Il s'est demandé quel serait l'effet de ces pertes humaines sur un petit village pendant et après la guerre.

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

1914 All Out

DVD
EUR 9.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 15,49 €

9,49 €

Économisez : 6,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Magnifiquement filmé dans les Yorkshire Dales, "1914 All Out" mêle le déchirement de la guerre de 1914-18 à la romance de la vie de village. Il raconte l'histoire de deux frères et de leur amour pour la même belle fille, Jean, dont l'existence paisible est brisée par les événements tragiques de la Grande Guerre.

C'est le jour férié d'août 1914 dans le pittoresque village d'East Grisewold, dans le Yorkshire, et les villageois célèbrent l'événement par un match de cricket. Le cadre paisible est brisé par le début de la guerre et les premiers volontaires de l'armée partent bientôt pour l'Europe, y compris Ken Houghton. Malheureusement, Ken est tué dans la Somme et l'attention se porte sur son jeune frère Joe qui fait la cour à son grand amour, Jean. Joe revient enfin de la guerre, convaincu d'être un meilleur joueur de cricket et déterminé à gagner l'amour de Jean.

"1914 All Out" a été écrit par le dramaturge Colin Schindler après avoir vu un mémorial commémorant ceux qui ont combattu et sont morts pendant la Grande Guerre. Il s'est demandé quel serait l'effet de ces pertes humaines sur un petit village pendant et après la guerre.

Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

1914 All Out
1914 All Out
  • Description

    Beautifully filmed in the Yorkshire Dales '1914 All Out' mixes the heartbreak of the 1914-18 War with the romance of village life. It tells the story of two brothers and their love for the same beautiful girl, Jean whose peaceful existence is shattered by the tragic events of The Great War.

    It is August Bank Holiday 1914 in the picturesque Yorkshire village of East Grisewold and the villagers are celebrating with a cricket match. The tranquil setting is shattered by the outbreak of War and the first army volunteers are soon leaving for Europe including Ken Houghton. Sadly, Ken is killed at the Somme and the focus shifts to his younger brother Joe who then courts his great love, Jean. Joe finally returns from War confident that he is a better cricketer and determined to win Jean's love.

    "1914 All Out" was written by the playwright Colin Schindler after he saw a memorial commemorating those who had fought and died in the Great War. He wondered what the effect of the loss of life would be on a small village during and after the war.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English

1914 All Out

DVD
GBP 6.49

£6.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Customers also bought

Offer

Life is Beautiful - Special Edition

Blu-ray

3 FOR £20

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray titles and get 3 for only £20! Simply add all 3 items to your basket for the discount to apply!
View Offer
£9.99
  • Description

    Beautifully filmed in the Yorkshire Dales '1914 All Out' mixes the heartbreak of the 1914-18 War with the romance of village life. It tells the story of two brothers and their love for the same beautiful girl, Jean whose peaceful existence is shattered by the tragic events of The Great War.

    It is August Bank Holiday 1914 in the picturesque Yorkshire village of East Grisewold and the villagers are celebrating with a cricket match. The tranquil setting is shattered by the outbreak of War and the first army volunteers are soon leaving for Europe including Ken Houghton. Sadly, Ken is killed at the Somme and the focus shifts to his younger brother Joe who then courts his great love, Jean. Joe finally returns from War confident that he is a better cricketer and determined to win Jean's love.

    "1914 All Out" was written by the playwright Colin Schindler after he saw a memorial commemorating those who had fought and died in the Great War. He wondered what the effect of the loss of life would be on a small village during and after the war.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Customers also bought

Offer

Life is Beautiful - Special Edition

Blu-ray

3 FOR £20

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray titles and get 3 for only £20! Simply add all 3 items to your basket for the discount to apply!
View Offer
£9.99
Back to top