Dans ce regard fascinant sur la vie militaire pendant le conflit du Vietnam, Stanley Kubrick, qui a réalisé les puissants classiques anti-guerre Les sentiers de la gloire (Première Guerre mondiale) et Dr. Strangelove (la guerre froide), explore une fois de plus le comportement des hommes au combat. Full Metal Jacket, adapté du roman de Gustav Hasford, The Short Timers, se décompose en deux parties très différentes. La première moitié du film se concentre sur l'entraînement d'une escouade de marines à Parris Island, et plus particulièrement sur la relation trouble entre le sergent instructeur brutal (un effrayant Lee Ermey) et un inadapté maladroit (un brillant Vincent D'Onofrio) qui se trouve être un tireur d'élite. La première partie se termine par une scène dévastatrice et inoubliable, qui ouvre la voie à la seconde partie, qui emmène les grognards à Hue City, la bataille culminante de l'offensive du Têt de 1968 et le tournant de la guerre du Vietnam. L'histoire est racontée à travers les yeux du soldat Joker (Matthew Modine), un aspirant photojournaliste cynique qui est bientôt contraint de se battre pour sa vie et celle de ses camarades recrues. La scène du sniper, qui se déroule au milieu d'immeubles bombardés (plutôt que dans les jungles familières), sert de microcosme à la guerre du Vietnam - ainsi qu'à la guerre en général.

Studios:
Warner Home Video
Durée:
112 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Stanley Kubrick
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Kevyn Major Howard

Adam Baldwin

Arliss Howard

Dorian Harewood

R. Lee Ermey

Vincent D'Onofrio

Ed O'Ross

Matthew Modine
Langue Principale:
English
Région:
2

Full Metal Jacket [Deluxe Edition]

DVD
EUR 7.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 18,99 €

7,49 €

Économisez : 11,50 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Dans ce regard fascinant sur la vie militaire pendant le conflit du Vietnam, Stanley Kubrick, qui a réalisé les puissants classiques anti-guerre Les sentiers de la gloire (Première Guerre mondiale) et Dr. Strangelove (la guerre froide), explore une fois de plus le comportement des hommes au combat. Full Metal Jacket, adapté du roman de Gustav Hasford, The Short Timers, se décompose en deux parties très différentes. La première moitié du film se concentre sur l'entraînement d'une escouade de marines à Parris Island, et plus particulièrement sur la relation trouble entre le sergent instructeur brutal (un effrayant Lee Ermey) et un inadapté maladroit (un brillant Vincent D'Onofrio) qui se trouve être un tireur d'élite. La première partie se termine par une scène dévastatrice et inoubliable, qui ouvre la voie à la seconde partie, qui emmène les grognards à Hue City, la bataille culminante de l'offensive du Têt de 1968 et le tournant de la guerre du Vietnam. L'histoire est racontée à travers les yeux du soldat Joker (Matthew Modine), un aspirant photojournaliste cynique qui est bientôt contraint de se battre pour sa vie et celle de ses camarades recrues. La scène du sniper, qui se déroule au milieu d'immeubles bombardés (plutôt que dans les jungles familières), sert de microcosme à la guerre du Vietnam - ainsi qu'à la guerre en général.

Studios:
Warner Home Video
Durée:
112 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Stanley Kubrick
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Kevyn Major Howard

Adam Baldwin

Arliss Howard

Dorian Harewood

R. Lee Ermey

Vincent D'Onofrio

Ed O'Ross

Matthew Modine
Langue Principale:
English
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

In this riveting look at military life during the Vietnam conflict, Stanley Kubrick, who made the powerful antiwar classics Paths of Glory(WWI) and Dr. Strangelove (the cold war), once again explores the behavior of men in battle. Full Metal Jacket, adapted from Gustav Hasford's novel The Short Timers, is broken down into two very different parts. The first half of the film focuses on the training of a squad of Marine grunts on Parris Island, and more specifically on the troubled relationship between the brutal drill sergeant (a frightening Lee Ermey) and an oafish misfit (a brilliant Vincent D'Onofrio) who just happens to be a sharpshooter. The first half ends with a devastating, unforgettable scene, leading into the second half, which takes the grunts to Hue City, the climactic battle of the 1968 Tet Offensive and the turning point of the Vietnam War. The story is told through the eyes of Private Joker (Matthew Modine), a cynical aspiring photojournalist who is soon forced to fight for his life and the lives of his fellow recruits. The sniper scene, which takes place amid bombed-out buildings (rather than in the familiar jungles), serves as a microcosm for the Vietnam War--as well as war in general.

Certificate:
15
Actor:
Kevyn Major Howard, Adam Baldwin, Arliss Howard, Dorian Harewood, R. Lee Ermey, Vincent D'Onofrio, Ed O'Ross, Matthew Modine
Director:
Stanley Kubrick
Region:
2
Main Language:
English
Run Time:
112 mins approx.
studio:
Warner Home Video

Full Metal Jacket [Deluxe Edition]

DVD
5.0 Stars 1 Reviews
GBP 6.99

RRP: £15.79

£6.99

Save: £8.80

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

In this riveting look at military life during the Vietnam conflict, Stanley Kubrick, who made the powerful antiwar classics Paths of Glory(WWI) and Dr. Strangelove (the cold war), once again explores the behavior of men in battle. Full Metal Jacket, adapted from Gustav Hasford's novel The Short Timers, is broken down into two very different parts. The first half of the film focuses on the training of a squad of Marine grunts on Parris Island, and more specifically on the troubled relationship between the brutal drill sergeant (a frightening Lee Ermey) and an oafish misfit (a brilliant Vincent D'Onofrio) who just happens to be a sharpshooter. The first half ends with a devastating, unforgettable scene, leading into the second half, which takes the grunts to Hue City, the climactic battle of the 1968 Tet Offensive and the turning point of the Vietnam War. The story is told through the eyes of Private Joker (Matthew Modine), a cynical aspiring photojournalist who is soon forced to fight for his life and the lives of his fellow recruits. The sniper scene, which takes place amid bombed-out buildings (rather than in the familiar jungles), serves as a microcosm for the Vietnam War--as well as war in general.

Certificate:
15
Actor:
Kevyn Major Howard, Adam Baldwin, Arliss Howard, Dorian Harewood, R. Lee Ermey, Vincent D'Onofrio, Ed O'Ross, Matthew Modine
Director:
Stanley Kubrick
Region:
2
Main Language:
English
Run Time:
112 mins approx.
studio:
Warner Home Video

Customer Reviews

5.0
Stars

1 Reviews

5 Stars 1
4 Stars 0
3 Stars 0
2 Stars 0
1 Stars 0

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

FULL ON !

Full Metal Jacket is one of my 3 top war movies and is a classic. It's not a full on shoot 'em up, it's a typical Stanley Kubrick. Dont get me wrong there are scene's of exstream violence and also scene's of combat, but the film is so much more than that it tells the personal journey of a troop of soldiers as they travel through vietnam. The cast is fantastic, the story fantasic and the sound track ........... yes fantastic !

2019 © The Hut.com Ltd.

Pay securely with
Visa Electron Visa Mastercard Maestro Klarna