Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Tous les épisodes des séries 1 à 8 de la série It Ain't Half Hot Mum de Jimmy Perry et David Croft, diffusée pour la première fois en 1974. La série suit les exploits d'un groupe de musiciens de l'artillerie royale pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Créé par David Croft et Jimmy Perry, il semblait être la suite logique de leur grand succès Dad's Army. Autre pièce d'ensemble, elle s'inspire de l'expérience de guerre des deux écrivains en Inde et situe l'action à Deolali : un camp de l'armée britannique à 100 miles au nord-est de Bombay où tout le monde est devenu " un peu fou ".

L'équipe de concert est une collection hétéroclite de soldats qui préfèrent chanter, danser et se traîner pour divertir les troupes plutôt que d'être envoyés au front. Parmi les personnages figurent l'artiste travesti et efféminé Gunner "Gloria" Beaumont (Melvyn Hayes), le petit Gunner "Lofty" Willie Sugden (Don Estelle) qui possède une belle voix envoûtante et l'inefficace Colonel Reynolds (Donald Hewlett). Cependant, la personnalité la plus marquante de la série est le sergent-major de batterie Williams (Windsdor Davies), grandiloquent et sourcilleux.

Studios:
BBC
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Windsor Davies

Melvyn Hayes
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
9
Série:
It Ain't Half Hot Mum
Région:
2

It Aint Half Hot Mum: Series 1-8 (Boxset)

DVD
EUR 23.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 70,49 €

23,49 €

Économisez : 47,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Tous les épisodes des séries 1 à 8 de la série It Ain't Half Hot Mum de Jimmy Perry et David Croft, diffusée pour la première fois en 1974. La série suit les exploits d'un groupe de musiciens de l'artillerie royale pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Créé par David Croft et Jimmy Perry, il semblait être la suite logique de leur grand succès Dad's Army. Autre pièce d'ensemble, elle s'inspire de l'expérience de guerre des deux écrivains en Inde et situe l'action à Deolali : un camp de l'armée britannique à 100 miles au nord-est de Bombay où tout le monde est devenu " un peu fou ".

L'équipe de concert est une collection hétéroclite de soldats qui préfèrent chanter, danser et se traîner pour divertir les troupes plutôt que d'être envoyés au front. Parmi les personnages figurent l'artiste travesti et efféminé Gunner "Gloria" Beaumont (Melvyn Hayes), le petit Gunner "Lofty" Willie Sugden (Don Estelle) qui possède une belle voix envoûtante et l'inefficace Colonel Reynolds (Donald Hewlett). Cependant, la personnalité la plus marquante de la série est le sergent-major de batterie Williams (Windsdor Davies), grandiloquent et sourcilleux.

Studios:
BBC
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Windsor Davies

Melvyn Hayes
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
9
Série:
It Ain't Half Hot Mum
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    All the episodes from series one to eight of Jimmy Perry and David Croft's It Ain't Half Hot Mum, first broadcast in 1974. The series follows the exploits of a Royal Artillery Concert Party during the Second World War. Created by David Croft and Jimmy Perry, it seemed a natural follow-up to their smash hit Dad's Army. Another ensemble piece, it drew on both writers' wartime experience in India and set the action in Deolali: a British army camp 100 miles north-east of Bombay where everyone's gone 'a bit doolally'.

    The concert party is a rag-tag collection of soldiers who'd rather sing, dance and drag up to entertain the troops than be sent forward to the front line. Characters include effeminate drag artist Gunner 'Gloria' Beaumont (Melvyn Hayes); the diminutive Gunner 'Lofty' Willie Sugden (Don Estelle) who possesses a hauntingly beautiful singing voice and ineffectual Colonel Reynolds (Donald Hewlett). However, the show's stand-out personality is the bombastic, eye-rolling Battery Sergeant Major Williams (Windsdor Davies).

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Windsor Davies, Melvyn Hayes
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    9
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    studio:
    BBC
    Series:
    It Ain't Half Hot Mum

It Aint Half Hot Mum: Series 1-8 (Boxset)

DVD
3 Reviews
GBP 19.99

£19.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    All the episodes from series one to eight of Jimmy Perry and David Croft's It Ain't Half Hot Mum, first broadcast in 1974. The series follows the exploits of a Royal Artillery Concert Party during the Second World War. Created by David Croft and Jimmy Perry, it seemed a natural follow-up to their smash hit Dad's Army. Another ensemble piece, it drew on both writers' wartime experience in India and set the action in Deolali: a British army camp 100 miles north-east of Bombay where everyone's gone 'a bit doolally'.

    The concert party is a rag-tag collection of soldiers who'd rather sing, dance and drag up to entertain the troops than be sent forward to the front line. Characters include effeminate drag artist Gunner 'Gloria' Beaumont (Melvyn Hayes); the diminutive Gunner 'Lofty' Willie Sugden (Don Estelle) who possesses a hauntingly beautiful singing voice and ineffectual Colonel Reynolds (Donald Hewlett). However, the show's stand-out personality is the bombastic, eye-rolling Battery Sergeant Major Williams (Windsdor Davies).

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Windsor Davies, Melvyn Hayes
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    9
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    studio:
    BBC
    Series:
    It Ain't Half Hot Mum

Customer Reviews

5.0

3 Reviews

5 3
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.

it ain't half hot mum

You like good old fashioned non PC comedies? Then buy this cos you won't see it repeated on the Beeb!!!

it aint half hot mum

great price great buy

It Aint Half Hot Mum - Series 1-8

I was very pleased to find this It Aint Half Hot Mum box set, especially at such a competitive price. It's a series (set in India and Burma during World War II) which brings back many memories for my husband of his time there when he was a slip of a lad. The BBC won't repeat it as it is deemed too racist in today's climate, which is a pity because it's very funny and my husband tells me life really was like that for the British Army at that time.

Back to top