L'homme qui tua Liberty Valance

Derrière la caméra ? John Ford, un réalisateur dont le nom est synonyme de "westerns". Rassemblés devant elle ? Un casting idéal - James Stewart, John Wayne, Vera Miles et Lee Marvin. Maintenant présenté sur disque Blu-ray, L'homme qui tua Liberty Valance arrive en ville comme un classique de la longue lignée de westerns d'action de Paramount. Le réalisateur Ford nous emmène dans le village frontalier sans foi ni loi de Shinbone, une ville en proie à un ennemi juré plus grand que nature, Liberty Valance (Marvin). Stewart joue le rôle d'un avocat de la grande ville, maladroit mais charmant, déterminé à débarrasser Shinbone de Valance, et il découvre qu'il a un allié improbable sous la forme d'un ranch local robuste (Wayne). Les deux hommes partagent également le même intérêt amoureux (Miles). Mais lorsque l'épreuve de force finale devient inévitable, l'un des deux va tenter d'attraper le tireur... et l'autre va finir par avoir la fille.

Les fils de Katie Elder

Katie Elder a donné naissance à quatre fils. Le jour de son enterrement, ils rentrent tous à Clearwater, au Texas, pour lui rendre un dernier hommage. John Wayne est le fils aîné et le plus dur, le flingueur. Tom (Dean Martin) est bon avec un jeu de cartes et bon avec une arme quand il le faut. Matt (Earl Holliman) est le plus calme - personne ne l'a jamais appelé jaune... deux fois. Bud (Michael Anderson, Jr.) est le plus jeune. Tout espoir de respectabilité repose sur lui.

Réalisée par Henry Hathaway (True Grit), un maître reconnu du western, l'histoire a un double thème : il s'agit non seulement de l'histoire d'un homme, mais aussi du drame de l'influence maternelle de Katie Elder, dépeinte de manière émouvante du début à la fin.

The Shootist

Studios:
Paramount Home Entertainment
Durée:
330 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
John Wayne
Format Image:
2.35:1 / 1.78:1 Anamorphic
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
3
Région:
2

John Wayne Western Triple

DVD
EUR 10.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 18,99 €

10,99 €

Économisez : 8,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

L'homme qui tua Liberty Valance

Derrière la caméra ? John Ford, un réalisateur dont le nom est synonyme de "westerns". Rassemblés devant elle ? Un casting idéal - James Stewart, John Wayne, Vera Miles et Lee Marvin. Maintenant présenté sur disque Blu-ray, L'homme qui tua Liberty Valance arrive en ville comme un classique de la longue lignée de westerns d'action de Paramount. Le réalisateur Ford nous emmène dans le village frontalier sans foi ni loi de Shinbone, une ville en proie à un ennemi juré plus grand que nature, Liberty Valance (Marvin). Stewart joue le rôle d'un avocat de la grande ville, maladroit mais charmant, déterminé à débarrasser Shinbone de Valance, et il découvre qu'il a un allié improbable sous la forme d'un ranch local robuste (Wayne). Les deux hommes partagent également le même intérêt amoureux (Miles). Mais lorsque l'épreuve de force finale devient inévitable, l'un des deux va tenter d'attraper le tireur... et l'autre va finir par avoir la fille.

Les fils de Katie Elder

Katie Elder a donné naissance à quatre fils. Le jour de son enterrement, ils rentrent tous à Clearwater, au Texas, pour lui rendre un dernier hommage. John Wayne est le fils aîné et le plus dur, le flingueur. Tom (Dean Martin) est bon avec un jeu de cartes et bon avec une arme quand il le faut. Matt (Earl Holliman) est le plus calme - personne ne l'a jamais appelé jaune... deux fois. Bud (Michael Anderson, Jr.) est le plus jeune. Tout espoir de respectabilité repose sur lui.

Réalisée par Henry Hathaway (True Grit), un maître reconnu du western, l'histoire a un double thème : il s'agit non seulement de l'histoire d'un homme, mais aussi du drame de l'influence maternelle de Katie Elder, dépeinte de manière émouvante du début à la fin.

The Shootist

Studios:
Paramount Home Entertainment
Durée:
330 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
John Wayne
Format Image:
2.35:1 / 1.78:1 Anamorphic
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
3
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

John Wayne Western Triple
John Wayne Western Triple
  • Description

    The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance

    Behind the camera? John Ford, a director whose name is synonymous with "Westerns". Gathered in front of it? An ideal cast – James Stewart, John Wayne, Vera Miles and Lee Marvin. Now presented on Blu-ray Disc, The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance rides into town as a classic entry in Paramount's long line of action-packed Westerns. Director Ford brings us to the lawless frontier village of Shinbone, a town plagued by a larger-than-life nemesis, Liberty Valance (Marvin). Stewart plays the bungling but charming big-city lawyer determined to rid Shinbone of Valance, and he finds that he has an unlikely ally in the form of a rugged local rancher (Wayne). The two men also share the same love interest (Miles). But when the final showdown becomes inevitable, one of the two will attempt to get the gunman... and the other one will wind up getting the gal.

    The Sons of Katie Elder

    Katie Elder bore four sons. The day she is buried they all return home to Clearwater, Texas, to pay their last respects. John Wayne is the eldest and toughest son, the gunslinger. Tom (Dean Martin) is good with a deck of cards and good with a gun when he has to be. Matt (Earl Holliman) is the quiet one - nobody ever called him yellow... twice. Bud (Michael Anderson, Jr.) is the youngest. Any hope for respectability lies with him.

    Directed by Henry Hathaway (True Grit), an acknowledged master of the western, the story has a dual theme; not only is this a he-mans story, but it is also a drama of the maternal influence of Katie Elder, movingly portrayed from beginning to conclusion.

    The Shootist

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    John Wayne
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    2.35:1 / 1.78:1 Anamorphic
    Number of Discs:
    3
    Main Language:
    English
    Run Time:
    330 mins approx.
    studio:
    Paramount Home Entertainment

John Wayne Western Triple

DVD
GBP 6.99

£6.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance

    Behind the camera? John Ford, a director whose name is synonymous with "Westerns". Gathered in front of it? An ideal cast – James Stewart, John Wayne, Vera Miles and Lee Marvin. Now presented on Blu-ray Disc, The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance rides into town as a classic entry in Paramount's long line of action-packed Westerns. Director Ford brings us to the lawless frontier village of Shinbone, a town plagued by a larger-than-life nemesis, Liberty Valance (Marvin). Stewart plays the bungling but charming big-city lawyer determined to rid Shinbone of Valance, and he finds that he has an unlikely ally in the form of a rugged local rancher (Wayne). The two men also share the same love interest (Miles). But when the final showdown becomes inevitable, one of the two will attempt to get the gunman... and the other one will wind up getting the gal.

    The Sons of Katie Elder

    Katie Elder bore four sons. The day she is buried they all return home to Clearwater, Texas, to pay their last respects. John Wayne is the eldest and toughest son, the gunslinger. Tom (Dean Martin) is good with a deck of cards and good with a gun when he has to be. Matt (Earl Holliman) is the quiet one - nobody ever called him yellow... twice. Bud (Michael Anderson, Jr.) is the youngest. Any hope for respectability lies with him.

    Directed by Henry Hathaway (True Grit), an acknowledged master of the western, the story has a dual theme; not only is this a he-mans story, but it is also a drama of the maternal influence of Katie Elder, movingly portrayed from beginning to conclusion.

    The Shootist

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    John Wayne
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    2.35:1 / 1.78:1 Anamorphic
    Number of Discs:
    3
    Main Language:
    English
    Run Time:
    330 mins approx.
    studio:
    Paramount Home Entertainment
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top