Greg Davies, célèbre humoriste de stand-up, M. Gilbert dans la série télévisée et le film à succès The Inbetweeners, et la star nommée aux BAFTA de Cuckoo, écrit et joue dans cette nouvelle série qui comprend également la gagnante du prix Edinburgh Comedy 2010 de la meilleure nouvelle venue, Roisin Conaty (Impractical Jokers), Rik Mayall (The Young Ones), Deirdre Mullins (Whitechapel), Mike Wozniak (Live At The Electric), nominé au Edinburgh Comedy Award 2013, Gwyneth Powell (Grange Hill) et Jeany Spark (Wallander).

Cette nouvelle sitcom présente Dan (Greg Davies), un idiot enfantin piégé dans une vie d'adulte. Des défauts de caractère écrasants, un poste d'enseignant non désiré, des amis dysfonctionnels et un père délibérément fou conspirent pour garder cet homme à terre.

Le monde de Dan est sur le point de s'effondrer, sa petite amie Naomi (Deidre Mullins) perd rapidement patience face à son incapacité à accomplir les tâches les plus simples de la vie, tandis que ses meilleurs amis sont Jo (Rosin Conaty), qui a ce qu'on ne peut décrire que comme la plus faible prise sur la réalité, et Brian (Mike Wozniak), un conseiller financier au tempérament droit qui est régulièrement abasourdi par l'idiotie totale de ses deux amis.

Pour compliquer les choses, la carrière d'enseignant sans intérêt de Dan le voit enseigner à contrecœur une version de la même leçon chaque jour, inexplicablement populaire avec tous les élèves sauf un, avec son seul point fort sous la forme de Miss Lipsey (Jeany Spark), une directrice qui voit Dan avec un mélange de pitié et de désespoir. Tourmenté quotidiennement par son père (Rik Mayall), dont la motivation principale dans la vie semble être de s'assurer que son fils est humilié à tout bout de champ, sans compter qu'il est régulièrement attaqué physiquement, il le fait tout en restant presque complètement dans l'ombre de sa femme et de la mère de Dan (Gwyneth Powell).

Studios:
Channel 4
Nombre de Disques:
1
Série:
Man Down
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Région:
2

Man Down - Series 1

DVD
EUR 9.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 23,49 €

9,49 €

Économisez : 14,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Greg Davies, célèbre humoriste de stand-up, M. Gilbert dans la série télévisée et le film à succès The Inbetweeners, et la star nommée aux BAFTA de Cuckoo, écrit et joue dans cette nouvelle série qui comprend également la gagnante du prix Edinburgh Comedy 2010 de la meilleure nouvelle venue, Roisin Conaty (Impractical Jokers), Rik Mayall (The Young Ones), Deirdre Mullins (Whitechapel), Mike Wozniak (Live At The Electric), nominé au Edinburgh Comedy Award 2013, Gwyneth Powell (Grange Hill) et Jeany Spark (Wallander).

Cette nouvelle sitcom présente Dan (Greg Davies), un idiot enfantin piégé dans une vie d'adulte. Des défauts de caractère écrasants, un poste d'enseignant non désiré, des amis dysfonctionnels et un père délibérément fou conspirent pour garder cet homme à terre.

Le monde de Dan est sur le point de s'effondrer, sa petite amie Naomi (Deidre Mullins) perd rapidement patience face à son incapacité à accomplir les tâches les plus simples de la vie, tandis que ses meilleurs amis sont Jo (Rosin Conaty), qui a ce qu'on ne peut décrire que comme la plus faible prise sur la réalité, et Brian (Mike Wozniak), un conseiller financier au tempérament droit qui est régulièrement abasourdi par l'idiotie totale de ses deux amis.

Pour compliquer les choses, la carrière d'enseignant sans intérêt de Dan le voit enseigner à contrecœur une version de la même leçon chaque jour, inexplicablement populaire avec tous les élèves sauf un, avec son seul point fort sous la forme de Miss Lipsey (Jeany Spark), une directrice qui voit Dan avec un mélange de pitié et de désespoir. Tourmenté quotidiennement par son père (Rik Mayall), dont la motivation principale dans la vie semble être de s'assurer que son fils est humilié à tout bout de champ, sans compter qu'il est régulièrement attaqué physiquement, il le fait tout en restant presque complètement dans l'ombre de sa femme et de la mère de Dan (Gwyneth Powell).

Studios:
Channel 4
Nombre de Disques:
1
Série:
Man Down
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Man Down - Series 1
  • Description

    Greg Davies, acclaimed stand-up comedian, Mr Gilbert in the hit TV series and film The Inbetweeners, and BAFTA-nominated star of Cuckoo, writes and stars in this new series which also features 2010 Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer winner, Roisin Conaty (Impractical Jokers), Rik Mayall (The Young Ones), Deirdre Mullins (Whitechapel), 2013 Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee, Mike Wozniak (Live At The Electric), Gwyneth Powell (Grange Hill) and Jeany Spark (Wallander).

    This new sitcom introduces Dan (Greg Davies), a childish idiot trapped in an adult’s life. Crushing character flaws, an unwanted teaching job, uniquely dysfunctional friends and a willfully insane Dad conspire to keep this Man Down.

    Dan’s world is at near collapse, his girlfriend Naomi (Deidre Mullins) is fast running out of patience with his inability to navigate the simplest of life tasks, while his best friends are Jo (Rosin Conaty) who has, what can only be described as, the loosest of grasp on reality and Brian (Mike Wozniak), a straight-laced financial adviser who is regularly dumbfounded by the complete idiocy of his two friends.

    To compound matters Dan’s listless teaching career sees him begrudgingly teach a version of the same lesson every day, inexplicably popular with all but one of the pupils, with his only highlight coming in the form of Miss Lipsey (Jeany Spark), a head mistress who views Dan with a mixture of pity and despair. Tormented daily by his father (Rik Mayall) whose driving motivation in life seems to be to ensure his son is humiliated at every turn, not to mention regularly physically attacked, does so while keeping it almost completely under the radar of his wife and Dan’s mum (Gwyneth Powell).

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Revolver Entertainment
    Series:
    Man Down

Man Down - Series 1

DVD
GBP 7.49

£7.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Greg Davies, acclaimed stand-up comedian, Mr Gilbert in the hit TV series and film The Inbetweeners, and BAFTA-nominated star of Cuckoo, writes and stars in this new series which also features 2010 Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer winner, Roisin Conaty (Impractical Jokers), Rik Mayall (The Young Ones), Deirdre Mullins (Whitechapel), 2013 Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee, Mike Wozniak (Live At The Electric), Gwyneth Powell (Grange Hill) and Jeany Spark (Wallander).

    This new sitcom introduces Dan (Greg Davies), a childish idiot trapped in an adult’s life. Crushing character flaws, an unwanted teaching job, uniquely dysfunctional friends and a willfully insane Dad conspire to keep this Man Down.

    Dan’s world is at near collapse, his girlfriend Naomi (Deidre Mullins) is fast running out of patience with his inability to navigate the simplest of life tasks, while his best friends are Jo (Rosin Conaty) who has, what can only be described as, the loosest of grasp on reality and Brian (Mike Wozniak), a straight-laced financial adviser who is regularly dumbfounded by the complete idiocy of his two friends.

    To compound matters Dan’s listless teaching career sees him begrudgingly teach a version of the same lesson every day, inexplicably popular with all but one of the pupils, with his only highlight coming in the form of Miss Lipsey (Jeany Spark), a head mistress who views Dan with a mixture of pity and despair. Tormented daily by his father (Rik Mayall) whose driving motivation in life seems to be to ensure his son is humiliated at every turn, not to mention regularly physically attacked, does so while keeping it almost completely under the radar of his wife and Dan’s mum (Gwyneth Powell).

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Revolver Entertainment
    Series:
    Man Down
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top