Se déroulant au sein de la communauté asiatique de Londres, My Beautiful Laundrette est une histoire d'amour inhabituelle sur l'identité et l'esprit d'entreprise pendant les années Thatcher.

Omar (Gordon Warnecke) reprend la gestion de la blanchisserie de son oncle rouleur avec l'intention de la transformer en un brillant palais du succès commercial. Lorsqu'il engage un ami d'enfance et ex-membre du Front national, Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis), ils deviennent à la fois amants et partenaires de travail. Cependant, les complications ne tardent pas à survenir alors que la colère de la bande abandonnée par Johnny commence à monter et qu'Omar est contraint de faire face à des problèmes familiaux de plus en plus difficiles... Située au sein de la communauté asiatique de Londres, My Beautiful Laundrette est une histoire d'amour inhabituelle qui traite de l'identité et de l'esprit d'entreprise pendant les années Thatcher.

Omar (Gordon Warnecke) reprend la gestion de la blanchisserie de son oncle rouleur avec l'intention de la transformer en un brillant palais du succès commercial. Lorsqu'il engage un ami d'enfance et ex-membre du Front national, Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis), ils deviennent à la fois amants et partenaires de travail. Cependant, les complications ne tardent pas à arriver alors que la colère de la bande abandonnée par Johnny commence à monter et qu'Omar est obligé de faire face à des problèmes familiaux de plus en plus difficiles.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Trailer.
Studios:
Channel 4
Réalisateur(s):
Stephen Frears
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Daniel Day-Lewis

Saeed Jaffrey

Roshan Seth

Gordon Warnecke

Shirley Anne Field
Format Image:
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English Hard Of Hearing
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

My Beautiful Launderette

DVD
EUR 8.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 18,49 €

8,49 €

Économisez : 10,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Se déroulant au sein de la communauté asiatique de Londres, My Beautiful Laundrette est une histoire d'amour inhabituelle sur l'identité et l'esprit d'entreprise pendant les années Thatcher.

Omar (Gordon Warnecke) reprend la gestion de la blanchisserie de son oncle rouleur avec l'intention de la transformer en un brillant palais du succès commercial. Lorsqu'il engage un ami d'enfance et ex-membre du Front national, Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis), ils deviennent à la fois amants et partenaires de travail. Cependant, les complications ne tardent pas à survenir alors que la colère de la bande abandonnée par Johnny commence à monter et qu'Omar est contraint de faire face à des problèmes familiaux de plus en plus difficiles... Située au sein de la communauté asiatique de Londres, My Beautiful Laundrette est une histoire d'amour inhabituelle qui traite de l'identité et de l'esprit d'entreprise pendant les années Thatcher.

Omar (Gordon Warnecke) reprend la gestion de la blanchisserie de son oncle rouleur avec l'intention de la transformer en un brillant palais du succès commercial. Lorsqu'il engage un ami d'enfance et ex-membre du Front national, Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis), ils deviennent à la fois amants et partenaires de travail. Cependant, les complications ne tardent pas à arriver alors que la colère de la bande abandonnée par Johnny commence à monter et qu'Omar est obligé de faire face à des problèmes familiaux de plus en plus difficiles.

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Trailer.
Studios:
Channel 4
Réalisateur(s):
Stephen Frears
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Daniel Day-Lewis

Saeed Jaffrey

Roshan Seth

Gordon Warnecke

Shirley Anne Field
Format Image:
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English Hard Of Hearing
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Sorry, unfortunately this product is currently out of stock

Other customers purchased instead

My Beautiful Launderette
  • Description

    Set within the Asian community in London, My Beautiful Laundrette is an unusual love story concerned with identity and entrepreneurial spirit during the Thatcher years.

    Omar (Gordon Warnecke) takes over the running of his wheeler=dealer uncle's laundrette with the intention of turning it into a glittering palace of commercial success. When he employs childhood friend and ex-National Front member Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis) they become lovers as well as working partners. However, complications soon ensue as the anger of Johnny's deserted gang begins to build and Omar is forced to face increasingly difficult family issues., Set within the Asian community in London, My Beautiful Laundrette is an unusual love story concerned with identity and entrepreneurial spirit during the Thatcher years.

    Omar (Gordon Warnecke) takes over the running of his wheeler=dealer uncle's laundrette with the intention of turning it into a glittering palace of commercial success. When he employs childhood friend and ex-National Front member Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis) they become lovers as well as working partners. However, complications soon ensue as the anger of Johnny's deserted gang begins to build and Omar is forced to face increasingly difficult family issues.

    Special Features:

    • Trailer.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Daniel Day-Lewis, Saeed Jaffrey, Roshan Seth, Gordon Warnecke, Shirley Anne Field
    Director:
    Stephen Frears
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    Aspect Ratio 16:9
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:
    English Hard Of Hearing
    studio:
    Channel 4

My Beautiful Launderette

DVD
GBP 5.99

£5.99

Sold out

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Set within the Asian community in London, My Beautiful Laundrette is an unusual love story concerned with identity and entrepreneurial spirit during the Thatcher years.

    Omar (Gordon Warnecke) takes over the running of his wheeler=dealer uncle's laundrette with the intention of turning it into a glittering palace of commercial success. When he employs childhood friend and ex-National Front member Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis) they become lovers as well as working partners. However, complications soon ensue as the anger of Johnny's deserted gang begins to build and Omar is forced to face increasingly difficult family issues., Set within the Asian community in London, My Beautiful Laundrette is an unusual love story concerned with identity and entrepreneurial spirit during the Thatcher years.

    Omar (Gordon Warnecke) takes over the running of his wheeler=dealer uncle's laundrette with the intention of turning it into a glittering palace of commercial success. When he employs childhood friend and ex-National Front member Johnny (Daniel Day-Lewis) they become lovers as well as working partners. However, complications soon ensue as the anger of Johnny's deserted gang begins to build and Omar is forced to face increasingly difficult family issues.

    Special Features:

    • Trailer.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Daniel Day-Lewis, Saeed Jaffrey, Roshan Seth, Gordon Warnecke, Shirley Anne Field
    Director:
    Stephen Frears
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    Aspect Ratio 16:9
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:
    English Hard Of Hearing
    studio:
    Channel 4
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top