Après le succès phénoménal de Monty Python's Flying Circus, Michael Palin et Terry Jones ont créé cette inoubliable série de pièces comiques pour la BBC, qui a remporté un BAFTA. Parodiant allègrement les conventions de l'aventure à la Boy's Own, Ripping Yarns voit Palin jouer le rôle de protagoniste dans neuf histoires palpitantes, allant de récits émouvants d'efforts sportifs, d'explorations intrépides et d'héroïsme en temps de guerre à des escroqueries, des mystères surnaturels et des meurtres... et, bien sûr, aux exploits notoires d'Eric Olthwaite - le hors-la-loi le plus intéressant du Yorkshire. Un casting illustre comprend John Le Mesurier, Iain Cuthbertson, Denholm Elliott, Joan Sanderson et Don Henderson, Terry Jones jouant dans un épisode et John Cleese, un ancien Python, faisant également une apparition. La série a été produite et réalisée par l'équipe de Terry Hughes (The Two Ronnies), Jim Franklin (The Goodies) et Alan J.W., plusieurs fois récompensés. Bell (Le guide de l'auto-stoppeur dans la galaxie). Les deux séries, diffusées à l'origine entre 1976 et 1979, sont publiées dans cette édition spéciale, avec des caractéristiques spéciales comprenant des scènes supprimées, un documentaire de 1983, Comic Roots, dans lequel Palin revisite son Sheffield natal, et Secrets, le seul enregistrement survivant du scénario de Palin et Jones de 1973 pour la série d'anthologie Black and Blue de la BBC, à l'humour noir (aujourd'hui tristement effacé).

Studios:
Network
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Format Image:
1.33:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Série:
Ripping Yarns
Région:
2

Ripping Yarns - The Complete Series

DVD
EUR 15.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 23,49 €

15,99 €

Économisez : 7,50 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Après le succès phénoménal de Monty Python's Flying Circus, Michael Palin et Terry Jones ont créé cette inoubliable série de pièces comiques pour la BBC, qui a remporté un BAFTA. Parodiant allègrement les conventions de l'aventure à la Boy's Own, Ripping Yarns voit Palin jouer le rôle de protagoniste dans neuf histoires palpitantes, allant de récits émouvants d'efforts sportifs, d'explorations intrépides et d'héroïsme en temps de guerre à des escroqueries, des mystères surnaturels et des meurtres... et, bien sûr, aux exploits notoires d'Eric Olthwaite - le hors-la-loi le plus intéressant du Yorkshire. Un casting illustre comprend John Le Mesurier, Iain Cuthbertson, Denholm Elliott, Joan Sanderson et Don Henderson, Terry Jones jouant dans un épisode et John Cleese, un ancien Python, faisant également une apparition. La série a été produite et réalisée par l'équipe de Terry Hughes (The Two Ronnies), Jim Franklin (The Goodies) et Alan J.W., plusieurs fois récompensés. Bell (Le guide de l'auto-stoppeur dans la galaxie). Les deux séries, diffusées à l'origine entre 1976 et 1979, sont publiées dans cette édition spéciale, avec des caractéristiques spéciales comprenant des scènes supprimées, un documentaire de 1983, Comic Roots, dans lequel Palin revisite son Sheffield natal, et Secrets, le seul enregistrement survivant du scénario de Palin et Jones de 1973 pour la série d'anthologie Black and Blue de la BBC, à l'humour noir (aujourd'hui tristement effacé).

Studios:
Network
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Format Image:
1.33:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Série:
Ripping Yarns
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Ripping Yarns - The Complete Series
  • Description

    Following the phenomenal success of Monty Python's Flying Circus, Michael Palin and Terry Jones created this unforgettable, BAFTA-winning series of comic plays for the BBC. Gleefully parodying the conventions of Boy’s Own-style adventure, Ripping Yarns sees Palin taking the protagonist’s role in nine rip-roaring stories from stirring tales of sporting endeavour, intrepid exploration and wartime heroism to skulduggery, supernatural mystery and murder... and, of course, the notorious exploits of Eric Olthwaite – Yorkshire’s most interesting outlaw. An illustrious supporting cast includes John Le Mesurier, Iain Cuthbertson, Denholm Elliott, Joan Sanderson and Don Henderson, with Terry Jones starring in one episode and fellow former Python John Cleese also making a cameo appearance; the series was produced and directed by the multi award-winning team of Terry Hughes (The Two Ronnies), Jim Franklin (The Goodies) and Alan J.W. Bell (The Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy). Both series, originally aired between 1976 and 1979, are released in this special-edition set, with special features including deleted scenes, a 1983 documentary, Comic Roots, in which Palin revisits his native Sheffield, and Secrets, the only surviving recording of Palin and Jones 1973 screenplay for the BBC s darkly comic (now sadly wiped) Black and Blue anthology series.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.33:1
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:
    English
    studio:
    Network
    Series:
    Ripping Yarns

Ripping Yarns - The Complete Series

DVD
1 Reviews
GBP 12.99

£12.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Following the phenomenal success of Monty Python's Flying Circus, Michael Palin and Terry Jones created this unforgettable, BAFTA-winning series of comic plays for the BBC. Gleefully parodying the conventions of Boy’s Own-style adventure, Ripping Yarns sees Palin taking the protagonist’s role in nine rip-roaring stories from stirring tales of sporting endeavour, intrepid exploration and wartime heroism to skulduggery, supernatural mystery and murder... and, of course, the notorious exploits of Eric Olthwaite – Yorkshire’s most interesting outlaw. An illustrious supporting cast includes John Le Mesurier, Iain Cuthbertson, Denholm Elliott, Joan Sanderson and Don Henderson, with Terry Jones starring in one episode and fellow former Python John Cleese also making a cameo appearance; the series was produced and directed by the multi award-winning team of Terry Hughes (The Two Ronnies), Jim Franklin (The Goodies) and Alan J.W. Bell (The Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy). Both series, originally aired between 1976 and 1979, are released in this special-edition set, with special features including deleted scenes, a 1983 documentary, Comic Roots, in which Palin revisits his native Sheffield, and Secrets, the only surviving recording of Palin and Jones 1973 screenplay for the BBC s darkly comic (now sadly wiped) Black and Blue anthology series.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.33:1
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:
    English
    studio:
    Network
    Series:
    Ripping Yarns

Customer Reviews

5.0

1 Reviews

5 1
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.

Hidden Jem

Been looking for this series for ages, great price, delivery was quick and clean. Just as funny as I remember, classic British Humor!

Back to top