Le mélodrame lugubre du réalisateur légendaire Howard Hawks raconte la vie dans les tranchées pendant la Première Guerre mondiale, en se concentrant sur la vie d'un régiment français. Alors que la vie est gâchée tout autour de lui, le capitaine La Roche (Warner Baxter) devient de plus en plus sombre. Il fait à chaque nouvelle vague de remplaçants le même discours creux sur les fières traditions du régiment, puis les envoie se faire massacrer par les Allemands. Il vit presque exclusivement d'un régime de cognac et d'aspirine. Son rival amoureux pour l'affection d'une jolie infirmière est l'officier junior idéaliste et insouciant (Fredric March). Le régiment accueille le soldat Moran, un vétéran de l'armée, qui est aussi le père de La Roche.
Durée:
100 mins approx.
Nombre de Disques:
1
Réalisateur(s):
Howard Hawks
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Fredric March

Warner Baxter

Lionel Barrymore
Région:
2

The Road to Glory

DVD
EUR 7.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 15,49 €

7,99 €

Économisez : 7,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .
Le mélodrame lugubre du réalisateur légendaire Howard Hawks raconte la vie dans les tranchées pendant la Première Guerre mondiale, en se concentrant sur la vie d'un régiment français. Alors que la vie est gâchée tout autour de lui, le capitaine La Roche (Warner Baxter) devient de plus en plus sombre. Il fait à chaque nouvelle vague de remplaçants le même discours creux sur les fières traditions du régiment, puis les envoie se faire massacrer par les Allemands. Il vit presque exclusivement d'un régime de cognac et d'aspirine. Son rival amoureux pour l'affection d'une jolie infirmière est l'officier junior idéaliste et insouciant (Fredric March). Le régiment accueille le soldat Moran, un vétéran de l'armée, qui est aussi le père de La Roche.
Durée:
100 mins approx.
Nombre de Disques:
1
Réalisateur(s):
Howard Hawks
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
PG
Acteur(s):
Fredric March

Warner Baxter

Lionel Barrymore
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

The Road to Glory
  • Description
    Legendary director Howard Hawks' moody melodrama is a story of trench life during World War I focusing on the lives of a French regiment. As life is being wasted all around him, Captain La Roche (Warner Baxter) becomes more and more sombre. He gives each fresh wave of replacements the same hollow speech about the proud traditions of the regiment, then sends them out to be slaughtered by the Germans. He lives almost exclusively on a diet of cognac and aspirin. His love rival for the affections of a pretty nurse is the idealistic and carefree junior officer (Fredric March). Into the regiment comes Private Moran, a grizzled army veteran, who also happens to be La Roche's father.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Fredric March, Warner Baxter, Lionel Barrymore
    Director:
    Howard Hawks
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Run Time:
    100 mins approx.

The Road to Glory

GBP 6.49

£6.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description
    Legendary director Howard Hawks' moody melodrama is a story of trench life during World War I focusing on the lives of a French regiment. As life is being wasted all around him, Captain La Roche (Warner Baxter) becomes more and more sombre. He gives each fresh wave of replacements the same hollow speech about the proud traditions of the regiment, then sends them out to be slaughtered by the Germans. He lives almost exclusively on a diet of cognac and aspirin. His love rival for the affections of a pretty nurse is the idealistic and carefree junior officer (Fredric March). Into the regiment comes Private Moran, a grizzled army veteran, who also happens to be La Roche's father.
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    PG
    Actor:
    Fredric March, Warner Baxter, Lionel Barrymore
    Director:
    Howard Hawks
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Run Time:
    100 mins approx.
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top