Jean-Claude Brisseau (Choses secrètes, Les Anges exterminateurs, A l'Aventure) est un auteur souvent associé à des films sexuellement provocants, osés et controversés. Lauréat du prix spécial du jury des jeunes au Festival de Cannes, LE BRUIT ET LA FUREUR présente un regard brutal, choquant et poignant sur la vie des enfants vivant dans les cités de Paris.

Bruno, un garçon de 14 ans, vient d'emménager dans une tour d'habitation avec sa mère qui travaille dur. Gagner à peine de quoi les faire vivre lui prend tout son temps, laissant Bruno seul à se débrouiller. Après s'être lié d'amitié à l'école avec Jean-Roger, un homme de la rue, battu et profondément perturbé, Bruno se met à voler, à détruire des biens et à faire du mal aux gens, attirant ainsi l'attention de la police..

DE BRUIT ET DE FUREUR est un portrait avant-gardiste et visionnaire du malaise social contemporain, un précurseur de films tels que City of God et La Haine, avec des performances extraordinaires des jeunes acteurs. Avec un réalisme saisissant, Brisseau dénonce les dangers d'une société repliée sur elle-même et s'interroge sur les responsabilités des personnes chargées de l'éducation des enfants.

Studios:
Axiom Films
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2

The Sound of Fury

DVD
EUR 14.49

Prix de détail conseillé : 18,99 €

14,49 €

Économisez : 4,50 €

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Jean-Claude Brisseau (Choses secrètes, Les Anges exterminateurs, A l'Aventure) est un auteur souvent associé à des films sexuellement provocants, osés et controversés. Lauréat du prix spécial du jury des jeunes au Festival de Cannes, LE BRUIT ET LA FUREUR présente un regard brutal, choquant et poignant sur la vie des enfants vivant dans les cités de Paris.

Bruno, un garçon de 14 ans, vient d'emménager dans une tour d'habitation avec sa mère qui travaille dur. Gagner à peine de quoi les faire vivre lui prend tout son temps, laissant Bruno seul à se débrouiller. Après s'être lié d'amitié à l'école avec Jean-Roger, un homme de la rue, battu et profondément perturbé, Bruno se met à voler, à détruire des biens et à faire du mal aux gens, attirant ainsi l'attention de la police..

DE BRUIT ET DE FUREUR est un portrait avant-gardiste et visionnaire du malaise social contemporain, un précurseur de films tels que City of God et La Haine, avec des performances extraordinaires des jeunes acteurs. Avec un réalisme saisissant, Brisseau dénonce les dangers d'une société repliée sur elle-même et s'interroge sur les responsabilités des personnes chargées de l'éducation des enfants.

Studios:
Axiom Films
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
18
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

The Sound of Fury
  • Description

    Jean-Claude Brisseau (Secret Things, The Exterminating Angels, A L’Aventure) is an auteur often associated with films that are sexually provocative, risqué and controversial. Winner of the Special Youth Jury Prize at the Cannes Film Festival, THE SOUND AND THE FURY presents a brutal, shocking and poignant look at the lives of children living in the Paris projects.

    Bruno, a 14 year old boy, has just moved into a high-rise with his hard-working mother. Barely earning enough to support them takes all of her time, leaving Bruno alone to fend for himself. After he is befriended at school by the streetwise, battered and deeply troubled Jean-Roger, Bruno is soon out thieving, destroying property and harming people with a vengeance, before long catching the attention of the police…

    THE SOUND AND THE FURY (DE BRUIT ET DE FUREUR) is a trailblazing and visionary portrait of contemporary social malaise, a precursor to films such as City of God and La Haine, featuring extraordinary performances from the young leads. With startling realism Brisseau denounces the dangers of a boxed-in society and questions the responsibilities of those charged with the care and education of children.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    18
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Axiom Films

The Sound of Fury

GBP 10.99

£10.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Jean-Claude Brisseau (Secret Things, The Exterminating Angels, A L’Aventure) is an auteur often associated with films that are sexually provocative, risqué and controversial. Winner of the Special Youth Jury Prize at the Cannes Film Festival, THE SOUND AND THE FURY presents a brutal, shocking and poignant look at the lives of children living in the Paris projects.

    Bruno, a 14 year old boy, has just moved into a high-rise with his hard-working mother. Barely earning enough to support them takes all of her time, leaving Bruno alone to fend for himself. After he is befriended at school by the streetwise, battered and deeply troubled Jean-Roger, Bruno is soon out thieving, destroying property and harming people with a vengeance, before long catching the attention of the police…

    THE SOUND AND THE FURY (DE BRUIT ET DE FUREUR) is a trailblazing and visionary portrait of contemporary social malaise, a precursor to films such as City of God and La Haine, featuring extraordinary performances from the young leads. With startling realism Brisseau denounces the dangers of a boxed-in society and questions the responsibilities of those charged with the care and education of children.

  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    18
    Region:
    2
    Number of Discs:
    1
    studio:
    Axiom Films
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top