Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Perdez-vous dans le feuilleton policier de David Lynch et Mark Frost, qui se déroule, selon les mots d'un personnage, "comme un beau rêve et un terrible cauchemar à la fois".

Saison 1
Les inconditionnels de Twin Peaks, qui ont entretenu le mystère sur une myriade de sites Web, sauteront sur l'occasion de retourner dans cette ville sinistre qui pourrait bien être l'anti-Mayberry. Rarement syndiquée, la série télévisée Twin Peaks n'a rien perdu de son pouvoir bizarre et inquiétant de s'insinuer dans votre peau et de hanter vos rêves. Alors préparez un café "sacrément bon", dégustez une tarte aux cerises et laissez-vous emporter par le mystère et le feuilleton de David Lynch et Mark Frost, qui se déroule, selon les mots d'un personnage, "comme un beau rêve et un terrible cauchemar à la fois". Twin Peaks a été un phénomène de la culture pop pendant au moins une saison, jusqu'à ce que les rebondissements de plus en plus bizarres et les teasing de plus en plus fous déconcertent le public au point qu'il ne s'intéresse plus à l'identité du meurtrier de Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Cette série a été l'apogée de la carrière de la plupart de ses acteurs éclectiques, dont Kyle MacLachlan dans le rôle de l'agent spécial du FBI Dale Cooper, Michael Ontkean dans celui du shérif local Harry S. Truman, Sherilyn Fenn dans le rôle de la méchante Audrey Horne, Peggy Lipton dans celui de la serveuse Norma Jennings, et Catherine Coulson dans celui de la dame de bois. Parmi les anciens élèves qui connaissent actuellement le succès, citons Lara Flynn Boyle ("The Practice"), dans le rôle de la bonne fille Donna Hayward, et Miguel Ferrer ("Crossing Jordan"), hilarant dans le rôle de l'expert en médecine légale Albert Rosenfield (qui n'a absolument aucune "subtilité sociale"). -Donald Liebenson

Saison 2
"Ne cherchez pas toutes les réponses à la fois", dit un géant apparaissant à l'agent Cooper du FBI (Kyle MacLachlan) dans une vision. "Un chemin se forme en posant une pierre à la fois." Dans Twin Peaks, c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire. Au cours de deux saisons, ce chemin n'a mené nulle part et partout. "Les directives du Bureau, la technique déductive, la méthode tibétaine et la chance" ne suffisent pas ici. Il faut aussi un peu de magie, et c'est ce qui fait de la série dramatique de David Lynch et Mark Frost, d'une originalité saisissante, l'un des ultimes voyages de la télévision, et toujours l'étoffe dont sont faits les rêves. Avec la sortie en DVD de la saison 2, les inconditionnels de Twin Peaks peuvent raviver leur obsession pour cette série macabre, exaspérante, sinistre et surréaliste dont l'action se déroule dans une communauté rurale du nord-ouest du Pacifique, dont le cadre bucolique cache "des choses sombres et odieuses" (si vous ne connaissez pas Twin Peaks, le mieux est de vous familiariser avec la série en regardant le brillant long métrage pilote et la première saison, qui est un classique instantané, et qui montre Twin à son apogée) Trois mystères principaux animent la saison 2. Tout d'abord, il y a le meurtre toujours ( !) non résolu de Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Ensuite, il y a la question de savoir qui a tiré sur Cooper dans le cliffhanger de la saison 1. Et finalement, en fin de compte : Et Bob ? Avec sa logique de rêve, son comportement bizarre et ses images de cauchemar, une grande partie de ce qui se passe vous échappe. Certaines intrigues secondaires (la sex-top Audrey de Sherilyn Fenn retenue captive au bordel, One-Eyed Jacks) sont plus faciles à suivre que d'autres (Nadine, amnésique, croit qu'elle est une lycéenne de 18 ans). Et, oui, c'est un David Duchovny d'avant X-Files dans le rôle de Dennis/Denice, un agent transsexuel de la DEA.

Dans la deuxième saison de Twin Peaks, la vérité existe, mais nous entrons dans le territoire de A Few Good Men. Lorsque l'assassin de Laura sera enfin révélé dans l'épisode 16, nul doute que beaucoup ne pourront supporter la vérité. Les taquineries, les énigmes et la folie gonzoïde à outrance mettront à l'épreuve la patience des spectateurs plus conventionnels. Mais, comme le fait remarquer Cooper à un moment donné, "dans l'ensemble, [c'est] une expérience très intéressante", avec suffisamment de sosies, d'allusions, de références à la culture pop et de blagues internes pour que les blogueurs ne s'ennuient pas. Si, par exemple, vous prenez plaisir à reconnaître Hank Worden, qui jouait Mose dans The Searchers, comme "le serveur du service d'étage le plus décrépit du monde", alors Twin Peaks pourrait bien vous mettre à l'aise.

Les épisodes comprennent :

Tous les épisodes de la saison 1 et 2 plus :

  • Intros de Log Lady (tous les épisodes)
  • Pilote original
  • Pilote original (version internationale)
  • Fin alternative pour Pilote (Version internationale)
  • Scènes supprimées
  • Featurette "Une tranche de Lynch" (en anglais)
  • Secrets d'un autre endroit : La création de Twin Peaks (long métrage documentaire)
  • Sketch du Saturday Night Live avec Kyle MacLachlan
  • Festival Twin Peaks
  • Featurette "Return To Twin Peaks"
  • Carte interactive
  • Les archives de la Loge Noire : (y compris la vidéo musicale "Falling", les galeries d'images, les promotions à l'antenne et les spots télévisés)
Studios:
Universal Pictures
franchise:
Twin Peaks
Durée:
1535 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Série:
Twin Peaks
Format Image:
1.33:1 Full Frame
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
10
Réalisateur(s):
David Lynch

Todd Holland
Acteur(s):
Kyle MacLachlan

Michael Ontkean

Mädchen Amick

Dana Ashbrook

Richard Beymer

Lara Flynn Boyle
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Région:
2

Twin Peaks: Definitive Gold Box Edition

DVD
EUR 21.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 81,99 €

21,99 €

Économisez : 60,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Perdez-vous dans le feuilleton policier de David Lynch et Mark Frost, qui se déroule, selon les mots d'un personnage, "comme un beau rêve et un terrible cauchemar à la fois".

Saison 1
Les inconditionnels de Twin Peaks, qui ont entretenu le mystère sur une myriade de sites Web, sauteront sur l'occasion de retourner dans cette ville sinistre qui pourrait bien être l'anti-Mayberry. Rarement syndiquée, la série télévisée Twin Peaks n'a rien perdu de son pouvoir bizarre et inquiétant de s'insinuer dans votre peau et de hanter vos rêves. Alors préparez un café "sacrément bon", dégustez une tarte aux cerises et laissez-vous emporter par le mystère et le feuilleton de David Lynch et Mark Frost, qui se déroule, selon les mots d'un personnage, "comme un beau rêve et un terrible cauchemar à la fois". Twin Peaks a été un phénomène de la culture pop pendant au moins une saison, jusqu'à ce que les rebondissements de plus en plus bizarres et les teasing de plus en plus fous déconcertent le public au point qu'il ne s'intéresse plus à l'identité du meurtrier de Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Cette série a été l'apogée de la carrière de la plupart de ses acteurs éclectiques, dont Kyle MacLachlan dans le rôle de l'agent spécial du FBI Dale Cooper, Michael Ontkean dans celui du shérif local Harry S. Truman, Sherilyn Fenn dans le rôle de la méchante Audrey Horne, Peggy Lipton dans celui de la serveuse Norma Jennings, et Catherine Coulson dans celui de la dame de bois. Parmi les anciens élèves qui connaissent actuellement le succès, citons Lara Flynn Boyle ("The Practice"), dans le rôle de la bonne fille Donna Hayward, et Miguel Ferrer ("Crossing Jordan"), hilarant dans le rôle de l'expert en médecine légale Albert Rosenfield (qui n'a absolument aucune "subtilité sociale"). -Donald Liebenson

Saison 2
"Ne cherchez pas toutes les réponses à la fois", dit un géant apparaissant à l'agent Cooper du FBI (Kyle MacLachlan) dans une vision. "Un chemin se forme en posant une pierre à la fois." Dans Twin Peaks, c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire. Au cours de deux saisons, ce chemin n'a mené nulle part et partout. "Les directives du Bureau, la technique déductive, la méthode tibétaine et la chance" ne suffisent pas ici. Il faut aussi un peu de magie, et c'est ce qui fait de la série dramatique de David Lynch et Mark Frost, d'une originalité saisissante, l'un des ultimes voyages de la télévision, et toujours l'étoffe dont sont faits les rêves. Avec la sortie en DVD de la saison 2, les inconditionnels de Twin Peaks peuvent raviver leur obsession pour cette série macabre, exaspérante, sinistre et surréaliste dont l'action se déroule dans une communauté rurale du nord-ouest du Pacifique, dont le cadre bucolique cache "des choses sombres et odieuses" (si vous ne connaissez pas Twin Peaks, le mieux est de vous familiariser avec la série en regardant le brillant long métrage pilote et la première saison, qui est un classique instantané, et qui montre Twin à son apogée) Trois mystères principaux animent la saison 2. Tout d'abord, il y a le meurtre toujours ( !) non résolu de Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Ensuite, il y a la question de savoir qui a tiré sur Cooper dans le cliffhanger de la saison 1. Et finalement, en fin de compte : Et Bob ? Avec sa logique de rêve, son comportement bizarre et ses images de cauchemar, une grande partie de ce qui se passe vous échappe. Certaines intrigues secondaires (la sex-top Audrey de Sherilyn Fenn retenue captive au bordel, One-Eyed Jacks) sont plus faciles à suivre que d'autres (Nadine, amnésique, croit qu'elle est une lycéenne de 18 ans). Et, oui, c'est un David Duchovny d'avant X-Files dans le rôle de Dennis/Denice, un agent transsexuel de la DEA.

Dans la deuxième saison de Twin Peaks, la vérité existe, mais nous entrons dans le territoire de A Few Good Men. Lorsque l'assassin de Laura sera enfin révélé dans l'épisode 16, nul doute que beaucoup ne pourront supporter la vérité. Les taquineries, les énigmes et la folie gonzoïde à outrance mettront à l'épreuve la patience des spectateurs plus conventionnels. Mais, comme le fait remarquer Cooper à un moment donné, "dans l'ensemble, [c'est] une expérience très intéressante", avec suffisamment de sosies, d'allusions, de références à la culture pop et de blagues internes pour que les blogueurs ne s'ennuient pas. Si, par exemple, vous prenez plaisir à reconnaître Hank Worden, qui jouait Mose dans The Searchers, comme "le serveur du service d'étage le plus décrépit du monde", alors Twin Peaks pourrait bien vous mettre à l'aise.

Les épisodes comprennent :

Tous les épisodes de la saison 1 et 2 plus :

  • Intros de Log Lady (tous les épisodes)
  • Pilote original
  • Pilote original (version internationale)
  • Fin alternative pour Pilote (Version internationale)
  • Scènes supprimées
  • Featurette "Une tranche de Lynch" (en anglais)
  • Secrets d'un autre endroit : La création de Twin Peaks (long métrage documentaire)
  • Sketch du Saturday Night Live avec Kyle MacLachlan
  • Festival Twin Peaks
  • Featurette "Return To Twin Peaks"
  • Carte interactive
  • Les archives de la Loge Noire : (y compris la vidéo musicale "Falling", les galeries d'images, les promotions à l'antenne et les spots télévisés)
Studios:
Universal Pictures
franchise:
Twin Peaks
Durée:
1535 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Série:
Twin Peaks
Format Image:
1.33:1 Full Frame
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
10
Réalisateur(s):
David Lynch

Todd Holland
Acteur(s):
Kyle MacLachlan

Michael Ontkean

Mädchen Amick

Dana Ashbrook

Richard Beymer

Lara Flynn Boyle
Langue des Sous-Titres:

English

Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    Lose yourself in David Lynch and Mark Frost's murder mystery-soap opera, which unfolds, in one character's words, "like a beautiful dream and terrible nightmare all at once".

    Season 1
    Twin Peaks devotees, who have kept the mystery alive on myriad Web sites, will jump at the chance to return to the spooky town that might just be the anti-Mayberry. Rarely syndicated, the Twin Peaks television series has lost none of its quirky and queasy power to get under your skin and haunt your dreams. So brew up a pot of some "damn fine coffee," dig into some cherry pie, and lose yourself in David Lynch and Mark Frost's murder mystery and soap opera, which unfolds, in one character's words, "like a beautiful dream and terrible nightmare all at once." Twin Peaks was a pop culture phenomenon for one season at least, until the increasingly bizarre twists and maddening teases so confounded audiences that they lost interest in just who killed Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). This series was a career peak for most of its eclectic ensemble cast, including Kyle MacLachlan as straight-arrow FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper, Michael Ontkean as local Sheriff Harry S. Truman, Sherilyn Fenn as bad girl Audrey Horne, Peggy Lipton as waitress Norma Jennings, and Catherine Coulson as the Log Lady. Alumni enjoying current success include Lara Flynn Boyle ("The Practice"), as good girl Donna Hayward, and Miguel Ferrer ("Crossing Jordan"), hilarious as forensics expert Albert Rosenfield (who has absolutely no "social niceties"). -Donald Liebenson

    Season 2
    "Don't search for all the answers at once," says a giant appearing to FBI Agent Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) in a vision. "A path is formed by laying one stone at a time." In Twin Peaks, that's easier said than done. Over the course of two seasons, that path went nowhere and everywhere. "Bureau guidelines, deductive technique, Tibetan method, and luck" don't cut it here. It also takes a little magic, which is what makes David Lynch and Mark Frost's bracingly original serial drama one of TV's ultimate trips, and still the stuff that fever dreams are made of. With the DVD release of season 2, die-hard Peakers can rekindle their obsession with this macabre, maddening, sinister, and surreal series set in the rural Pacific Northwest community whose bucolic surroundings hide "things dark and heinous." (If you're new to Twin Peaks, best to get the lay of the land by watching the brilliant feature-length pilot and the instant-cult-classic first season, which capture Twin at its peak.) Three main mysteries drive season 2. First, there's the still (!) unresolved murder of Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Then, there's the question of who shot Cooper in the season 1 cliffhanger. And finally, ultimately: What about Bob? With its dream logic, bizarre behavior, and nightmare imagery, much of what transpires goes right by you. Some subplots (Sherilyn Fenn's sexpot Audrey held captive at the bordello, One-Eyed Jacks) are easier to latch on to than others (amnesiac Nadine believes she's an 18-year-old high schooler) And, yes, that's a pre-X-Files David Duchovny as Dennis/Denice, a transsexual DEA agent.

    In Twin Peaks' second season, the truth is out there, but we are entering A Few Good Men territory. When Laura's killer is at last revealed in episode 16, no doubt many will not be able to handle the truth. The teases, red herrings, and out-and-out gonzo looniness will try the patience of viewers with a more conventional bent. But, as Cooper observes at one point, "All in all, [it's] a very interesting experience," with enough doppelgangers, allusions, pop-culture references, and in-jokes to keep bloggers buzzing. If, for example, you get any pleasure from recognizing Hank Worden, who played Mose in The Searchers, as "the world's most decrepit room service waiter," then Twin Peaks may just make you feel right at home.

    Episodes Comprise:

    All Episodes from Season 1 and 2 plus:

    • Log Lady Intros (All Episodes)
    • Original Pilot
    • Original Pilot (International Version)
    • Alternate Ending for Pilot (International Version)
    • Deleted Scenes
    • “A Slice of Lynch” Featurette
    • Secrets From Another Place: Creating Twin Peaks (Feature Length Documentary)
    • Saturday Night Live Sketch with Kyle MacLachlan
    • Twin Peaks Festival
    • “Return To Twin Peaks” Featurette
    • Interactive Map
    • The Black Lodge Archive: (Including “Falling” Music Video, Image Galleries, On Air Promos & TV Spots)
  • Product Details
    Franchise:
    Twin Peaks
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Kyle MacLachlan, Michael Ontkean, Mädchen Amick, Dana Ashbrook, Richard Beymer, Lara Flynn Boyle
    Director:
    David Lynch, Todd Holland
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.33:1 Full Frame
    Number of Discs:
    10
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    1535 mins approx.
    studio:
    Universal Pictures

Twin Peaks: Definitive Gold Box Edition

DVD
21 Reviews
GBP 14.99

RRP: £69.99

£14.99

Save: £55.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Buy 2 save 10%

Buy 2 and save 10% off our best selling TV titles! Add both to the basket for the discount to apply. 
SHOP OFFER

Buy 2 save 10%

Buy 2 and save 10% off our best selling TV titles! Add both to the basket for the discount to apply. 
SHOP OFFER

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Lose yourself in David Lynch and Mark Frost's murder mystery-soap opera, which unfolds, in one character's words, "like a beautiful dream and terrible nightmare all at once".

    Season 1
    Twin Peaks devotees, who have kept the mystery alive on myriad Web sites, will jump at the chance to return to the spooky town that might just be the anti-Mayberry. Rarely syndicated, the Twin Peaks television series has lost none of its quirky and queasy power to get under your skin and haunt your dreams. So brew up a pot of some "damn fine coffee," dig into some cherry pie, and lose yourself in David Lynch and Mark Frost's murder mystery and soap opera, which unfolds, in one character's words, "like a beautiful dream and terrible nightmare all at once." Twin Peaks was a pop culture phenomenon for one season at least, until the increasingly bizarre twists and maddening teases so confounded audiences that they lost interest in just who killed Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). This series was a career peak for most of its eclectic ensemble cast, including Kyle MacLachlan as straight-arrow FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper, Michael Ontkean as local Sheriff Harry S. Truman, Sherilyn Fenn as bad girl Audrey Horne, Peggy Lipton as waitress Norma Jennings, and Catherine Coulson as the Log Lady. Alumni enjoying current success include Lara Flynn Boyle ("The Practice"), as good girl Donna Hayward, and Miguel Ferrer ("Crossing Jordan"), hilarious as forensics expert Albert Rosenfield (who has absolutely no "social niceties"). -Donald Liebenson

    Season 2
    "Don't search for all the answers at once," says a giant appearing to FBI Agent Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) in a vision. "A path is formed by laying one stone at a time." In Twin Peaks, that's easier said than done. Over the course of two seasons, that path went nowhere and everywhere. "Bureau guidelines, deductive technique, Tibetan method, and luck" don't cut it here. It also takes a little magic, which is what makes David Lynch and Mark Frost's bracingly original serial drama one of TV's ultimate trips, and still the stuff that fever dreams are made of. With the DVD release of season 2, die-hard Peakers can rekindle their obsession with this macabre, maddening, sinister, and surreal series set in the rural Pacific Northwest community whose bucolic surroundings hide "things dark and heinous." (If you're new to Twin Peaks, best to get the lay of the land by watching the brilliant feature-length pilot and the instant-cult-classic first season, which capture Twin at its peak.) Three main mysteries drive season 2. First, there's the still (!) unresolved murder of Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee). Then, there's the question of who shot Cooper in the season 1 cliffhanger. And finally, ultimately: What about Bob? With its dream logic, bizarre behavior, and nightmare imagery, much of what transpires goes right by you. Some subplots (Sherilyn Fenn's sexpot Audrey held captive at the bordello, One-Eyed Jacks) are easier to latch on to than others (amnesiac Nadine believes she's an 18-year-old high schooler) And, yes, that's a pre-X-Files David Duchovny as Dennis/Denice, a transsexual DEA agent.

    In Twin Peaks' second season, the truth is out there, but we are entering A Few Good Men territory. When Laura's killer is at last revealed in episode 16, no doubt many will not be able to handle the truth. The teases, red herrings, and out-and-out gonzo looniness will try the patience of viewers with a more conventional bent. But, as Cooper observes at one point, "All in all, [it's] a very interesting experience," with enough doppelgangers, allusions, pop-culture references, and in-jokes to keep bloggers buzzing. If, for example, you get any pleasure from recognizing Hank Worden, who played Mose in The Searchers, as "the world's most decrepit room service waiter," then Twin Peaks may just make you feel right at home.

    Episodes Comprise:

    All Episodes from Season 1 and 2 plus:

    • Log Lady Intros (All Episodes)
    • Original Pilot
    • Original Pilot (International Version)
    • Alternate Ending for Pilot (International Version)
    • Deleted Scenes
    • “A Slice of Lynch” Featurette
    • Secrets From Another Place: Creating Twin Peaks (Feature Length Documentary)
    • Saturday Night Live Sketch with Kyle MacLachlan
    • Twin Peaks Festival
    • “Return To Twin Peaks” Featurette
    • Interactive Map
    • The Black Lodge Archive: (Including “Falling” Music Video, Image Galleries, On Air Promos & TV Spots)
  • Product Details
    Franchise:
    Twin Peaks
    Certificate:
    15
    Actor:
    Kyle MacLachlan, Michael Ontkean, Mädchen Amick, Dana Ashbrook, Richard Beymer, Lara Flynn Boyle
    Director:
    David Lynch, Todd Holland
    Region:
    2
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.33:1 Full Frame
    Number of Discs:
    10
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    1535 mins approx.
    studio:
    Universal Pictures

Customer Reviews

4.86

21 Reviews

5 19
4 1
3 1
2 0
1 0
See all reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Great series but other problems

The series is fantastic and highly recommended. The dvd's are region locked to Europe and seem to be using a newer form of encoding as the player which usually can handle overseas discs wont play these. Also the box came slightly damaged with one of the discs loose inside. Upon further inspection there is a slight mark on the disc and the circle which holds the disc in place is missing half of its plastic teeth things so that's why the disc keeps falling out. Other than that, nice looking box set.

Twin Peaks - Fantastic

Twin Peaks is one of the best TV series of recent decades, if not the best. David Lynch is a genius, and this is nothing like anything that came before. A must buy!

Excited

Black Friday and I couldnt resist as I read the Diary of Laura Palmer and have wanted to see David Lynch's version of the characters ever since seeing his equally lauded Mulholland Drive. Christmas viewing sorted!!

A*

What a series! Weird and wonderful right from the start. Recommended to all mystery/thriller fans!

Twin Peaks, Gold Box Edition.

Zavvi was the cheapest place that I could find this boxed set and it was free postage. it arrived quickly and overall I am very pleased.

twin peaks

watch it 1st round still plays with your head

Great

One of the oddest TV shows you might ever see with a cast of oddball characters, great soundtrack, acting mixing from good to somewhat soap opera style which David Lynch seems to do is many of his films. It's worth the watch and sticking with because you will laugh and often get creep out by some of the people

It's a pleasurable sensation

Twin Peaks: Definitive Gold Box Edition may be the most hauntingly original work ever done for American TV. Its ambitious style, paranormal undertones and engaging murder mystery made Twin Peaks an unexpected hit. Its characters, particularly MacLachlan's Dale Cooper, were unorthodox for a supposed crime drama, as was Cooper's method of interpreting his dreams to solve the crime.

Twin peaks

One of the greatest TV shows of all time gets its own well deserved (and received might I add) boxset. Comprising every episode of the series and with more extras to enjoy, this boxset is most definitely worth its price on gold.

Golden Oldie

Twin Peaks captured the Zeitgeist of the early Nineties and was the talk at water-coolers and school-grounds everywhere. "She's dead -- wrapped in plastic" said in a Southern drawl became parlance and it seemed a precursor to the X-Files. David Lynch's world is collected in this definitive DVD box set with all episodes included (except for the movie Fire Walk With Me). Here's a chance to revisit the town of Twin Peaks and it's equally haunting music and atmosphere. Yes, we know who killed Laura Palmer now, but the spooky journey to find out why and how is still fun and a thrill. Before the confusing story arcs and twists of series like 'Lost', Twin Peaks was the first!

Back to top