Within These Walls offrait un portrait authentique de la vie quotidienne en prison, ainsi que des progrès de la réforme du système pénal, reflétant le passage d'une éthique victorienne de la punition à un accent sur la réhabilitation. En se concentrant sur les épreuves d'un gouverneur nouvellement nommé et ses tentatives de libéraliser le régime de Stone Park, H.M. Prison pour femmes, Within These Walls a été un énorme succès pour la LWT et a servi de modèle à des séries ultérieures comme Prisoner : Cell Block H et Bad Girls ; la série reste dans les mémoires plus de 30 ans après sa première diffusion.

Googie Withers (The Lady Vanishes) incarne Faye Boswell, une directrice de prison pleine de principes et de compassion, dont la tâche est de comprendre et d'aider les femmes qui se retrouvent dans le monde fermé de Stone Park. Grâce à une écriture et une mise en scène solides, Within These Walls reste un haut lieu de la fiction télévisée britannique. Cette troisième série, qui comprend des apparitions de Joan Hickson, John Rhys-Davies et Michael Sheard, a été diffusée en 1975.

Studios:
Network
Durée:
800 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Googie Withers
Format Image:
1.33:1
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
4
Région:
2

Within These Walls - Série 3

DVD
EUR 12.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 35,99 €

12,99 €

Économisez : 23,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Within These Walls offrait un portrait authentique de la vie quotidienne en prison, ainsi que des progrès de la réforme du système pénal, reflétant le passage d'une éthique victorienne de la punition à un accent sur la réhabilitation. En se concentrant sur les épreuves d'un gouverneur nouvellement nommé et ses tentatives de libéraliser le régime de Stone Park, H.M. Prison pour femmes, Within These Walls a été un énorme succès pour la LWT et a servi de modèle à des séries ultérieures comme Prisoner : Cell Block H et Bad Girls ; la série reste dans les mémoires plus de 30 ans après sa première diffusion.

Googie Withers (The Lady Vanishes) incarne Faye Boswell, une directrice de prison pleine de principes et de compassion, dont la tâche est de comprendre et d'aider les femmes qui se retrouvent dans le monde fermé de Stone Park. Grâce à une écriture et une mise en scène solides, Within These Walls reste un haut lieu de la fiction télévisée britannique. Cette troisième série, qui comprend des apparitions de Joan Hickson, John Rhys-Davies et Michael Sheard, a été diffusée en 1975.

Studios:
Network
Durée:
800 mins approx.
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15
Acteur(s):
Googie Withers
Format Image:
1.33:1
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
4
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Within These Walls offered an authentic portrayal of day-to-day prison life, as well as the progress of penal system reform, reflecting the shift from a Victorian ethos of punishment to an emphasis upon rehabilitation. Focussing on the trials of a newly appointed governor and her attempts to liberalise the regime of Stone Park, H.M. Prison for women, Within These Walls was a huge success for LWT and would set the template for later series such as Prisoner: Cell Block H and Bad Girls; the series is still fondly remembered more than 30 years after its original screening.

Googie Withers (The Lady Vanishes) stars as the principled and compassionate prison governor, Faye Boswell, whose task is to understand and help the women who find themselves in the closed world of Stone Park. With strong writing and direction, Within These Walls remains a high point of British television drama. This third series, which includes guest appearances from, amongst others, Joan Hickson, John Rhys-Davies and Michael Sheard, was originally screened in 1975.

Certificate:
15
Actor:
Googie Withers
Region:
2
Aspect Ratio:
1.33:1
Number of Discs:
4
Main Language:
English
Run Time:
800 mins approx.
studio:
Network

Within These Walls - Series 3

DVD
GBP 10.99

RRP: £29.99

£10.99

Save: £19.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Buy 2, Save 10% - Code: BOXSET

Don't miss your chance to save an extra 10% off our huge collection of in-stock box sets! Add any 2 to your basket, use code: BOXSET and the discount will be applied.
View Offer

Buy 2, Save 10% - Code: BOXSET

Don't miss your chance to save an extra 10% off our huge collection of in-stock box sets! Add any 2 to your basket, use code: BOXSET and the discount will be applied.
View Offer

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Within These Walls offered an authentic portrayal of day-to-day prison life, as well as the progress of penal system reform, reflecting the shift from a Victorian ethos of punishment to an emphasis upon rehabilitation. Focussing on the trials of a newly appointed governor and her attempts to liberalise the regime of Stone Park, H.M. Prison for women, Within These Walls was a huge success for LWT and would set the template for later series such as Prisoner: Cell Block H and Bad Girls; the series is still fondly remembered more than 30 years after its original screening.

Googie Withers (The Lady Vanishes) stars as the principled and compassionate prison governor, Faye Boswell, whose task is to understand and help the women who find themselves in the closed world of Stone Park. With strong writing and direction, Within These Walls remains a high point of British television drama. This third series, which includes guest appearances from, amongst others, Joan Hickson, John Rhys-Davies and Michael Sheard, was originally screened in 1975.

Certificate:
15
Actor:
Googie Withers
Region:
2
Aspect Ratio:
1.33:1
Number of Discs:
4
Main Language:
English
Run Time:
800 mins approx.
studio:
Network
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

2019 © The Hut.com Ltd.

Pay securely with
Visa Electron Visa Mastercard Maestro Klarna Clearpay