Low Down - Original Soundtrack OST - Black Vinyl LP


Save: £9.00

FREE UK Delivery available

Sold Out

Availability: Sold out


This Limited Edition Vinyl is brought to you by Cinewax.

his soundtrack is not only an aural companion to Low Down–the acclaimed biopic of jazz pianist Joe Albany, based on the memoirs of his daughter Amy-Jo Albany–but also the perfect primer for Albany’s lifework. Comprised of Albany’s own compositions alongside those of Coleman Hawkins, Max Roach, Thelonious Monk, and selections from Ohad Talmor’s score, this album conjures both a feel for Albany’s own avant-garde, quick-tempo, bebop jazz and a mood that evokes the life of Hollywood’s notorious jazz hustler.

The album meets with the deep approval of Flea, who took the role of executive producer and co-star of the film. “This is the music that makes me think that human beings aren’t so bad,” writes the bassist in the liner notes. “This is the sound that gives me the energy to go out into the world and try to shine a light. As a child, this is the music I listened to that blew my mind; it let me know that all things were possible. If human beings were capable of doing this, then anything could happen.”

“This soundtrack is a beautiful homage to Joe Albany’s extraordinary talent and life,” says Amy-Jo Albany. “It takes me back in time and breaks my heart. It reminds me why music is as essential as air. And if my dad’s spirit is still out there dancing in the high blue, I know he is–as he used to say–’digging it the most.’”


  • Liner notes by Flea, Amy-Jo Albany, and Ohad Talmor
  • Newly remastered audio
  • LP housed in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket
  • Includes rare archive photos

Track List:

  1. Ohad Talmor - Daahoud
  2. Joe Albany - Angel Eyes
  3. Joe Albany - Lush Life
  4. Coleman Hawkins - Think Deep
  5. Ben Webster & Jack Teagarden - Big Eight Blues
  6. Joe Albany - Barbados
  7. Ohad Talmor - Free Couples
  8. Max Roach - Deeds, Not Words
  9. Joe Albany - Lotus Blossom
  10. Nezhdanova - Romeo Et Juliette - Gounot - Je Veux Vivre Dans Ce Reve
  11. Joe Albany - Everybody Knew But Me
  12. Ohad Talmor - A round Around the Night
  13. Thelonious Monk - Ruby My Dear
  14. Joe Albany - The Nearness Of You
  15. Joe Albany / Ohad Talmor - AB Blues / AJ Blues


Product Details

  • Cinewax

Delivery & Returns

How long will it take to arrive?

Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: Sold out

Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

How will I know it has been sent?

You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing My Account details and following the prompts.

Please allow 10 working days from dispatch of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

It may be advisable to check with your neighbours to see if a parcel has been left with them, check any outhouses you might have where it may be left if it cannot fit through your letterbox and contact your local sorting office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Customer Reviews

Where reviews refer to foods or cosmetic products, results may vary from person to person. Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of The Hut Group.




(1 review)

  • 5    1
  • 4    0
  • 3    0
  • 2    0
  • 1    0

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher

Sort By


Total :


Absolutely fantastic. Incredible soundtrack full of cuts from jazz legend Joe Albany and his contemporaries, beautifully presented in a gorgeous gatefold sleeve. This is why I buy vinyl. A superb tribute to Joe. Proud to own this.

Fri May 06 20:15:22 BST 2016 by

This Product

Low Down - Original Soundtrack OST - Black Vinyl LP

Select image

Low Down - Original Soundtrack OST - Black Vinyl LP
Back to top