DES FILLES ENCHAÎNÉES EN FUITE D'UN ENFER CARCÉRAL !

Avant son rôle emblématique dans Coffy, Pam Grier a joué aux côtés de Margaret Markov dans une version grindhouse du film Les provocateurs de Stanley Kramer, fusionnant le film Les femmes en prison avec le mouvement émergent de la Blaxploitation pour une romance émeutière avec des balles, des filles et du sang !

Lee (Grier), une prostituée coriace, et Karen (Markov), une révolutionnaire, sont admises dans une prison de femmes coriaces où elles s'affrontent presque immédiatement (après une douche ludique qui préfigure celle de Porky). Emmenés dans une prison de haute sécurité, leur transport tombe dans une embuscade tendue par les amis guérilleros de Karen et les deux s'échappent dans la jungle philippine. Enchaînés l'un à l'autre et avec des plans d'évasion différents, leur affrontement s'intensifie. Lee veut récupérer une somme d'argent volée pour quitter l'île et Karen veut réintégrer son groupe révolutionnaire. L'évasion n'est pas facile car ils se heurtent à une série d'obstacles, dont un flic corrompu, un chasseur de primes, un seigneur de la drogue sadique et des guérilleros qui menacent de tout faire basculer.

Plein de combats de filles, de fusillades, de nudité et d'humour, Black Mama White Mama, également connu sous le nom de Women in Chains et Hot, Hard and Mean, fait honneur à tous ses titres et met en vedette le brillant Sid Haig (Spider Baby, House of 1000 Corpses) dans le rôle d'un cow-boy chasseur de primes et Lynn Borden (Frogs, Dirty Mary Crazy Larry) dans celui d'une gardienne lesbienne, sur un scénario co-écrit par Jonathan Demme (Caged Heat) et une musique samplée par Quentin Tarantino pour Kill Bill.

Contenu de l'édition spéciale :

  • Présentation Blu-ray haute définition (1080p)
  • Audio PCM mono original non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais facultatifs pour les sourds et malentendants
  • Commentaire audio avec le cinéaste Andrew Leavold, réalisateur de The Search for Weng Weng
  • White Mama Unchained : Un entretien avec la star Margaret Markov
  • L'aventure philippine de Sid Haig : Un entretien avec la star Sid Haig
  • Le directeur fou de l'île sanglante : Un entretien d'archive inédit avec le réalisateur Eddie Romero
  • Remorque
  • Galerie présentant des images promotionnelles et le dossier de presse original
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Sean Phillips
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
87 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Eddie Romero
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15

18
Acteur(s):
Pam Grier

Sid Haig

Margaret Markov
Format Image:
1.85:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1973
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video

Black Mama, White Mama

Blu-ray
EUR 21.99

21,99 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

DES FILLES ENCHAÎNÉES EN FUITE D'UN ENFER CARCÉRAL !

Avant son rôle emblématique dans Coffy, Pam Grier a joué aux côtés de Margaret Markov dans une version grindhouse du film Les provocateurs de Stanley Kramer, fusionnant le film Les femmes en prison avec le mouvement émergent de la Blaxploitation pour une romance émeutière avec des balles, des filles et du sang !

Lee (Grier), une prostituée coriace, et Karen (Markov), une révolutionnaire, sont admises dans une prison de femmes coriaces où elles s'affrontent presque immédiatement (après une douche ludique qui préfigure celle de Porky). Emmenés dans une prison de haute sécurité, leur transport tombe dans une embuscade tendue par les amis guérilleros de Karen et les deux s'échappent dans la jungle philippine. Enchaînés l'un à l'autre et avec des plans d'évasion différents, leur affrontement s'intensifie. Lee veut récupérer une somme d'argent volée pour quitter l'île et Karen veut réintégrer son groupe révolutionnaire. L'évasion n'est pas facile car ils se heurtent à une série d'obstacles, dont un flic corrompu, un chasseur de primes, un seigneur de la drogue sadique et des guérilleros qui menacent de tout faire basculer.

Plein de combats de filles, de fusillades, de nudité et d'humour, Black Mama White Mama, également connu sous le nom de Women in Chains et Hot, Hard and Mean, fait honneur à tous ses titres et met en vedette le brillant Sid Haig (Spider Baby, House of 1000 Corpses) dans le rôle d'un cow-boy chasseur de primes et Lynn Borden (Frogs, Dirty Mary Crazy Larry) dans celui d'une gardienne lesbienne, sur un scénario co-écrit par Jonathan Demme (Caged Heat) et une musique samplée par Quentin Tarantino pour Kill Bill.

Contenu de l'édition spéciale :

  • Présentation Blu-ray haute définition (1080p)
  • Audio PCM mono original non compressé
  • Sous-titres anglais facultatifs pour les sourds et malentendants
  • Commentaire audio avec le cinéaste Andrew Leavold, réalisateur de The Search for Weng Weng
  • White Mama Unchained : Un entretien avec la star Margaret Markov
  • L'aventure philippine de Sid Haig : Un entretien avec la star Sid Haig
  • Le directeur fou de l'île sanglante : Un entretien d'archive inédit avec le réalisateur Eddie Romero
  • Remorque
  • Galerie présentant des images promotionnelles et le dossier de presse original
  • Pochette réversible présentant une illustration originale et nouvellement commandée par Sean Phillips
Studios:
Arrow Video
Durée:
87 mins approx.
Réalisateur(s):
Eddie Romero
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
15

18
Acteur(s):
Pam Grier

Sid Haig

Margaret Markov
Format Image:
1.85:1
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Date de Sortie Cinéma:
1973
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
1
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Black Mama, White Mama
  • Description

    CHICKS IN CHAINS ON THE LAM FROM A PRISON HELL!

    Before her iconic turn in Coffy, Pam Grier starred alongside Margaret Markov in a grindhouse spin on Stanley Kramer’s The Defiant Ones, fusing the Women in Prison film with the emerging Blaxploitation movement for a riotous romp of bullets, babes and blood!

    Lee (Grier), a tough prostitute and Karen (Markov), a revolutionary, are admitted to a tough women’s prison where almost immediately (after some playful showering that prefigures Porky’s) they clash. Packed off to a maximum security prison, their transport is ambushed by Karen’s guerrilla friends and the two escape into the Filipino jungle. Chained together and with differing escape plans their clash intensifies as Lee wants to retrieve a stash of stolen cash to get her off the island and Karen wants to re-join her revolutionary group. Escape isn’t easy as they come up against a series of obstacles including a corrupt cop, a bounty hunter, a sadistic Drug Lord and guerrillas who threaten to turn everything upside down.

    Chock full of girl fights, gun battles, nudity and humour, Black Mama White Mama, which was also known as Women in Chains and Hot, Hard and Mean, lives up to all its titles as well as featuring a brilliant Sid Haig (Spider Baby, House of 1000 Corpses) as a cowboy bounty hunter and Lynn Borden (Frogs, Dirty Mary Crazy Larry) as a lesbian guard from a script co-written by Jonathan Demme (Caged Heat) and a score sampled by Quentin Tarantino for Kill Bill.

    Special Edition Content:

    • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
    • Original uncompressed mono PCM audio
    • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Audio commentary with filmmaker Andrew Leavold, director of The Search for Weng Weng
    • White Mama Unchained: An interview with star Margaret Markov
    • Sid Haig’s Filipino Adventure: An interview with star Sid Haig
    • The Mad Director of Blood Island: A previously unseen archive interview with director Eddie Romero
    • Trailer
    • Gallery featuring promotional images and the original press book
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Sean Phillips
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15, 18
    Actor:
    Pam Grier, Sid Haig, Margaret Markov
    Director:
    Eddie Romero
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.85:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    87 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
    TheatricalReleaseYear:
    1973

Black Mama, White Mama

Blu-ray
GBP 11.99

£11.99

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    CHICKS IN CHAINS ON THE LAM FROM A PRISON HELL!

    Before her iconic turn in Coffy, Pam Grier starred alongside Margaret Markov in a grindhouse spin on Stanley Kramer’s The Defiant Ones, fusing the Women in Prison film with the emerging Blaxploitation movement for a riotous romp of bullets, babes and blood!

    Lee (Grier), a tough prostitute and Karen (Markov), a revolutionary, are admitted to a tough women’s prison where almost immediately (after some playful showering that prefigures Porky’s) they clash. Packed off to a maximum security prison, their transport is ambushed by Karen’s guerrilla friends and the two escape into the Filipino jungle. Chained together and with differing escape plans their clash intensifies as Lee wants to retrieve a stash of stolen cash to get her off the island and Karen wants to re-join her revolutionary group. Escape isn’t easy as they come up against a series of obstacles including a corrupt cop, a bounty hunter, a sadistic Drug Lord and guerrillas who threaten to turn everything upside down.

    Chock full of girl fights, gun battles, nudity and humour, Black Mama White Mama, which was also known as Women in Chains and Hot, Hard and Mean, lives up to all its titles as well as featuring a brilliant Sid Haig (Spider Baby, House of 1000 Corpses) as a cowboy bounty hunter and Lynn Borden (Frogs, Dirty Mary Crazy Larry) as a lesbian guard from a script co-written by Jonathan Demme (Caged Heat) and a score sampled by Quentin Tarantino for Kill Bill.

    Special Edition Content:

    • High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
    • Original uncompressed mono PCM audio
    • Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
    • Audio commentary with filmmaker Andrew Leavold, director of The Search for Weng Weng
    • White Mama Unchained: An interview with star Margaret Markov
    • Sid Haig’s Filipino Adventure: An interview with star Sid Haig
    • The Mad Director of Blood Island: A previously unseen archive interview with director Eddie Romero
    • Trailer
    • Gallery featuring promotional images and the original press book
    • Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Sean Phillips
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    15, 18
    Actor:
    Pam Grier, Sid Haig, Margaret Markov
    Director:
    Eddie Romero
    Region:
    B
    Aspect Ratio:
    1.85:1
    Number of Discs:
    1
    Main Language:
    English
    Subtitle Languages:

    English

    Run Time:
    87 mins approx.
    studio:
    Arrow Video
    TheatricalReleaseYear:
    1973
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top