Des tripes brutes pour la gloire ! La chair contre l'acier !

Le jeu le plus dangereux jamais conçu, pour opposer l'homme à l'homme, la chair à l'acier - la course en 8 ! Après Spider Baby, Jack Hill (Coffy, Foxy Brown) fait à nouveau équipe avec Sid Haig (House of 1000 Corpses) dans l'un de ses plus grands rôles pour ce film d'action spectaculaire !

Richard Davalos (East of Eden) incarne Rick Bowman, un voyou qui se retrouve en prison après une course de rue qui tourne mal. Renfloué par le promoteur de courses Grant Willard, Davalos est mis sur la piste mortelle où il se heurte au gagnant maniaque Hawk Sidney de Haig. Avec une distribution exceptionnelle comprenant Brian Donlevy (The Quatermass Xperiment) dans sa dernière apparition au cinéma, Ellen Burstyn, présentée comme Ellen McRae (The Exorcist) et Beverly Washburn (Spider Baby), Pit Stop est l'un des films les moins connus de Hill, mais sans doute son plus grand.

Filmé sur une véritable piste en 8, Hill et son équipe ont pu capturer des scènes saisissantes d'accidents de voiture réels, conférant au film un sens aigu du réalisme. Vous n'avez jamais vu un film comme celui-ci - pouvez-vous le supporter ?

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Nouveau transfert numérique haute définition
  • Œuvres d'art nouvellement commandées
  • Livret de collection
  • Plus d'informations à venir !
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Jack Hill
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Brian Donlevy
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video

Pit Stop - Double Play (Blu-Ray and DVD)

Blu-ray
EUR 18.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 21,49 €

18,99 €

Économisez : 2,50 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Des tripes brutes pour la gloire ! La chair contre l'acier !

Le jeu le plus dangereux jamais conçu, pour opposer l'homme à l'homme, la chair à l'acier - la course en 8 ! Après Spider Baby, Jack Hill (Coffy, Foxy Brown) fait à nouveau équipe avec Sid Haig (House of 1000 Corpses) dans l'un de ses plus grands rôles pour ce film d'action spectaculaire !

Richard Davalos (East of Eden) incarne Rick Bowman, un voyou qui se retrouve en prison après une course de rue qui tourne mal. Renfloué par le promoteur de courses Grant Willard, Davalos est mis sur la piste mortelle où il se heurte au gagnant maniaque Hawk Sidney de Haig. Avec une distribution exceptionnelle comprenant Brian Donlevy (The Quatermass Xperiment) dans sa dernière apparition au cinéma, Ellen Burstyn, présentée comme Ellen McRae (The Exorcist) et Beverly Washburn (Spider Baby), Pit Stop est l'un des films les moins connus de Hill, mais sans doute son plus grand.

Filmé sur une véritable piste en 8, Hill et son équipe ont pu capturer des scènes saisissantes d'accidents de voiture réels, conférant au film un sens aigu du réalisme. Vous n'avez jamais vu un film comme celui-ci - pouvez-vous le supporter ?

Caractéristiques spéciales :

  • Nouveau transfert numérique haute définition
  • Œuvres d'art nouvellement commandées
  • Livret de collection
  • Plus d'informations à venir !
Studios:
Arrow Video
Réalisateur(s):
Jack Hill
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
12
Acteur(s):
Brian Donlevy
Langue des Sous-Titres:
English SDH
Langue Principale:
English
Nombre de Disques:
2
Région:
B
Marque:
Arrow Video
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

  • Description

    Raw guts for glory! Flesh against steel!

    The most dangerous game ever devised, to pit man against man, flesh against steel - the figure-8 race! Jack Hill (Coffy, Foxy Brown) follows up Spider Baby, once again teaming up with Sid Haig (House of 1000 Corpses) in one of his greatest roles for this action-spectacular crash-o-rama!

    Richard Davalos (East of Eden) stars as Rick Bowman, a street punk who winds up in jail after a street race goes wrong. Bailed out by race promoter Grant Willard, Davalos is put in the deadly track where he comes up against Haig's maniacal winner Hawk Sidney. Featuring an outstanding supporting cast including Brian Donlevy (The Quatermass Xperiment) in his last film appearance, Ellen Burstyn, billed as Ellen McRae (The Exorcist) and Beverly Washburn (Spider Baby) Pit Stop is one of Hill's lesser known films but arguably his greatest.

    Filmed on a real figure-8 track, Hill and his crew were able to capture gripping real-life car wreck scenes lending the film a brilliant sense of realism. You've never seen a motion picture like this before - can you take it?

    Special Features:

    • New high definition digital transfer
    • Newly commissioned artwork
    • Collector's booklet
    • More to be announced!
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Brian Donlevy
    Director:
    Jack Hill
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Pit Stop - Double Play (Blu-Ray and DVD)

Blu-ray
1 Reviews
GBP 14.99

RRP: £24.99

£14.99

Save: £10.00

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

2 FOR £25

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray and get 2 for only £25! Simply add both items to your basket for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

2 FOR £25

Mix and match on a range of Blu-ray and get 2 for only £25! Simply add both items to your basket for the discount to apply!
Shop Offer

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description

    Raw guts for glory! Flesh against steel!

    The most dangerous game ever devised, to pit man against man, flesh against steel - the figure-8 race! Jack Hill (Coffy, Foxy Brown) follows up Spider Baby, once again teaming up with Sid Haig (House of 1000 Corpses) in one of his greatest roles for this action-spectacular crash-o-rama!

    Richard Davalos (East of Eden) stars as Rick Bowman, a street punk who winds up in jail after a street race goes wrong. Bailed out by race promoter Grant Willard, Davalos is put in the deadly track where he comes up against Haig's maniacal winner Hawk Sidney. Featuring an outstanding supporting cast including Brian Donlevy (The Quatermass Xperiment) in his last film appearance, Ellen Burstyn, billed as Ellen McRae (The Exorcist) and Beverly Washburn (Spider Baby) Pit Stop is one of Hill's lesser known films but arguably his greatest.

    Filmed on a real figure-8 track, Hill and his crew were able to capture gripping real-life car wreck scenes lending the film a brilliant sense of realism. You've never seen a motion picture like this before - can you take it?

    Special Features:

    • New high definition digital transfer
    • Newly commissioned artwork
    • Collector's booklet
    • More to be announced!
  • Product Details
    Certificate:
    12
    Actor:
    Brian Donlevy
    Director:
    Jack Hill
    Region:
    B
    Number of Discs:
    2
    Main Language:
    English
    studio:
    Arrow Video

Customer Reviews

5.0

1 Reviews

5 1
4 0
3 0
2 0
1 0

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Pit Stop

A title that belongs up there with the top 20 car movies of all time. Great stunts and car action all in a movie that is in itself quite decent as well. What sort of car action, you may be thinking well lets just say the track is in a figure 8 layout. Very very well done. Highly recommended for anyone interested in cars especially in the 50's era.

Back to top