Quentin Tarantino est sorti de nulle part (d'un vidéoclub de Manhattan Beach, en Californie) et a bouleversé Hollywood en 1992 avec son premier film explosif, Reservoir Dogs. À l'instar de Pulp Fiction, le film de Tarantino qui a connu un grand succès, Reservoir Dogs a une structure non conventionnelle, qui permet de faire des allers-retours dans le temps pour révéler des détails sur les personnages, des criminels expérimentés qui ne savent presque rien les uns des autres. Joe (Lawrence Tierney) les a rassemblés pour réaliser un simple hold-up et leur a attribué des pseudonymes de couleur (M. Orange, M. Rose, M. Blanc) pour dissimuler leurs identités, même entre eux.

Mais quelque chose a mal tourné, et le plan leur a explosé à la figure. Un par un, les braqueurs survivants retrouvent le chemin de leur cachette dans un entrepôt. Là, ils tentent de reconstituer la chronologie de ce fiasco sanglant - et d'identifier le traître parmi eux qui a prévenu la police. La pression monte, le sang coule, les accusations et les balles volent. Dans cette atmosphère explosive, ces hommes sont contraints de faire face à des questions de confiance, de loyauté, de professionnalisme, de tromperie et de trahison qui relèvent de la vie et de la mort. Comme l'ont fait remarquer de nombreux critiques, il s'agit d'un film sur "l'honneur entre voleurs" (tout comme Pulp Fiction traite de la rédemption et Jackie Brown de la survie).

En plus de tout le reste, le film offre une vitrine à un formidable ensemble d'acteurs : Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Steve Buscemi, Michael Madsen, Christopher Penn, et Tarantino lui-même, qui dissèque avec ferveur la chanson "Like a Virgin" de Madonna au petit déjeuner. Reservoir Dogs est violent (bien que la violence soit implicite plutôt qu'explicite), intelligent, bavard, déchirant, drôle, plein de suspense et même - à la fin - étonnamment émouvant. (N'oubliez pas non plus la bande sonore "Super Sounds of the Seventies".) Reservoir Dogs mérite autant d'éloges et d'attention que son successeur, Pulp Fiction, deux ans plus tard. --Jim Emerson

Studios:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment
Durée:
  • 100 mins approx
Réalisateur(s):
  • Quentin Tarantino
Langue de Doublage:
  • English
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
  • 18
Acteur(s):
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Harvey Keitel
  • Tim Roth
  • Michael Madsen
  • Steve Buscemi
Langue des Sous-Titres:
  • English , English SDH, Spanish
Langue Principale:
  • English
Nombre de Disques:
  • 2
Région:
  • A
  • B
  • C
Marque:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment

Reservoir Dogs 4K Ultra HD Steelbook ( Blu-ray inclus)

4K
EUR 41.49

41,49 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Précommander maintenant

Utilisation de l'application Zavvi par un t??l??phone portable ?

 

Int??ress??(e) par la culture Pop ? T??l??chargez notre app depuis le lien ci-dessous afin de ne rien manquer !

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 5,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Les frais de douane et de TVA sont pris en charge en totalité par Zavvi. Il ne vous sera donc pas demandé de les régler lors de la livraison.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Quentin Tarantino est sorti de nulle part (d'un vidéoclub de Manhattan Beach, en Californie) et a bouleversé Hollywood en 1992 avec son premier film explosif, Reservoir Dogs. À l'instar de Pulp Fiction, le film de Tarantino qui a connu un grand succès, Reservoir Dogs a une structure non conventionnelle, qui permet de faire des allers-retours dans le temps pour révéler des détails sur les personnages, des criminels expérimentés qui ne savent presque rien les uns des autres. Joe (Lawrence Tierney) les a rassemblés pour réaliser un simple hold-up et leur a attribué des pseudonymes de couleur (M. Orange, M. Rose, M. Blanc) pour dissimuler leurs identités, même entre eux.

Mais quelque chose a mal tourné, et le plan leur a explosé à la figure. Un par un, les braqueurs survivants retrouvent le chemin de leur cachette dans un entrepôt. Là, ils tentent de reconstituer la chronologie de ce fiasco sanglant - et d'identifier le traître parmi eux qui a prévenu la police. La pression monte, le sang coule, les accusations et les balles volent. Dans cette atmosphère explosive, ces hommes sont contraints de faire face à des questions de confiance, de loyauté, de professionnalisme, de tromperie et de trahison qui relèvent de la vie et de la mort. Comme l'ont fait remarquer de nombreux critiques, il s'agit d'un film sur "l'honneur entre voleurs" (tout comme Pulp Fiction traite de la rédemption et Jackie Brown de la survie).

En plus de tout le reste, le film offre une vitrine à un formidable ensemble d'acteurs : Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Steve Buscemi, Michael Madsen, Christopher Penn, et Tarantino lui-même, qui dissèque avec ferveur la chanson "Like a Virgin" de Madonna au petit déjeuner. Reservoir Dogs est violent (bien que la violence soit implicite plutôt qu'explicite), intelligent, bavard, déchirant, drôle, plein de suspense et même - à la fin - étonnamment émouvant. (N'oubliez pas non plus la bande sonore "Super Sounds of the Seventies".) Reservoir Dogs mérite autant d'éloges et d'attention que son successeur, Pulp Fiction, deux ans plus tard. --Jim Emerson

Studios:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment
Durée:
  • 100 mins approx
Réalisateur(s):
  • Quentin Tarantino
Langue de Doublage:
  • English
Certificat (Royaume-Uni):
  • 18
Acteur(s):
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Harvey Keitel
  • Tim Roth
  • Michael Madsen
  • Steve Buscemi
Langue des Sous-Titres:
  • English , English SDH, Spanish
Langue Principale:
  • English
Nombre de Disques:
  • 2
Région:
  • A
  • B
  • C
Marque:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont également acheté

Zavvi - The Home of Pop Culture

Quentin Tarantino came out of nowhere (i.e., a video store in Manhattan Beach, California) and turned Hollywood on its ear in 1992 with his explosive first feature, Reservoir Dogs. Like Tarantino's mainstream breakthrough Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs has an unconventional structure, cleverly shuffling back and forth in time to reveal details about the characters, experienced criminals who know next to nothing about each other. Joe (Lawrence Tierney) has assembled them to pull off a simple heist, and has gruffly assigned them color-coded aliases (Mr. Orange, Mr. Pink, Mr. White) to conceal their identities from being known even to each other.

But something has gone wrong, and the plan has blown up in their faces. One by one, the surviving robbers find their way back to their prearranged warehouse hideout. There, they try to piece together the chronology of this bloody fiasco--and to identify the traitor among them who tipped off the police. Pressure mounts, blood flows, accusations and bullets fly. In the combustible atmosphere these men are forced to confront life-and-death questions of trust, loyalty, professionalism, deception, and betrayal. As many critics have observed, it is a movie about "honor among thieves" (just as Pulp Fiction is about redemption, and Jackie Brown is about survival).

Along with everything else, the movie provides a showcase for a terrific ensemble of actors: Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Steve Buscemi, Michael Madsen, Christopher Penn, and Tarantino himself, offering a fervent dissection of Madonna's "Like a Virgin" over breakfast. Reservoir Dogs is violent (though the violence is implied rather than explicit), clever, gabby, harrowing, funny, suspenseful, and even--in the end--unexpectedly moving. (Don't forget that "Super Sounds of the Seventies" soundtrack, either.) Reservoir Dogs deserves just as much acclaim and attention as its follow-up, Pulp Fiction, would receive two years later. --Jim Emerson

studio:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment
Run Time:
  • 100 mins approx
Director:
  • Quentin Tarantino
Dubbing Languages:
  • English
Certificate:
  • 18
Actor:
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Harvey Keitel
  • Tim Roth
  • Michael Madsen
  • Steve Buscemi
Subtitle Languages:
  • English , English SDH, Spanish
Main Language:
  • English
Number of Discs:
  • 2
Region:
  • A
  • B
  • C
Brand:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment

Reservoir Dogs 4K Ultra HD Steelbook (includes Blu-ray)

4K
GBP 34.99

£34.99

Quantity:

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

 

Preorder now

Get more time to pay with Klarna

Mobile phone Showing four Pokemon christmas jumpers. Text on the image reads Zavvi, our best ever christmas jumpers. Download our app and be a touch away. Hashtag zavvi UK

 

Into Pop Culture? Follow our Instagram page by clicking the link below

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery* - if ordered before 11pm, delivered by courier next working day.
*On selected items

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Other customers bought:

Zavvi - The Home of Pop Culture

Quentin Tarantino came out of nowhere (i.e., a video store in Manhattan Beach, California) and turned Hollywood on its ear in 1992 with his explosive first feature, Reservoir Dogs. Like Tarantino's mainstream breakthrough Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs has an unconventional structure, cleverly shuffling back and forth in time to reveal details about the characters, experienced criminals who know next to nothing about each other. Joe (Lawrence Tierney) has assembled them to pull off a simple heist, and has gruffly assigned them color-coded aliases (Mr. Orange, Mr. Pink, Mr. White) to conceal their identities from being known even to each other.

But something has gone wrong, and the plan has blown up in their faces. One by one, the surviving robbers find their way back to their prearranged warehouse hideout. There, they try to piece together the chronology of this bloody fiasco--and to identify the traitor among them who tipped off the police. Pressure mounts, blood flows, accusations and bullets fly. In the combustible atmosphere these men are forced to confront life-and-death questions of trust, loyalty, professionalism, deception, and betrayal. As many critics have observed, it is a movie about "honor among thieves" (just as Pulp Fiction is about redemption, and Jackie Brown is about survival).

Along with everything else, the movie provides a showcase for a terrific ensemble of actors: Harvey Keitel, Tim Roth, Steve Buscemi, Michael Madsen, Christopher Penn, and Tarantino himself, offering a fervent dissection of Madonna's "Like a Virgin" over breakfast. Reservoir Dogs is violent (though the violence is implied rather than explicit), clever, gabby, harrowing, funny, suspenseful, and even--in the end--unexpectedly moving. (Don't forget that "Super Sounds of the Seventies" soundtrack, either.) Reservoir Dogs deserves just as much acclaim and attention as its follow-up, Pulp Fiction, would receive two years later. --Jim Emerson

studio:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment
Run Time:
  • 100 mins approx
Director:
  • Quentin Tarantino
Dubbing Languages:
  • English
Certificate:
  • 18
Actor:
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Harvey Keitel
  • Tim Roth
  • Michael Madsen
  • Steve Buscemi
Subtitle Languages:
  • English , English SDH, Spanish
Main Language:
  • English
Number of Discs:
  • 2
Region:
  • A
  • B
  • C
Brand:
  • Lions Gate Home Entertainment

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating : 3.2 / 5 (5 Reviews)
  • 2 5 star reviews
  • 1 4 star reviews
  • 0 3 star reviews
  • 0 2 star reviews
  • 2 1 star reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are independent and do not represent the views of Zavvi.

Reservoir Dogs 4k

Not buying this awful uk release as I now have the usa release, thankfully a lot cheaper than this and has a much better pic on the cover, plus not in a "shinney box" that all the idiots like to buy. Brilliant film in dolby vision which looks superb. I have ordered the uk Pulp Fiction 4k, but not the shinney version..... Well worth the upgrade from blu ray.

Wow

Lions gate nailed another steelbook design once again!! Looking forward to watching the 4K.

Disappointment

Ordered this and expected this to be real life dogs, it’s been 3 days and nothing barked yet. I have even named them and no one responds to me. The nights do get lonely sometimes, especially sunday night.

Let's Go To Work!

Digging the cover and the sleeve with the detachable ear lol. Chuffed Marvin got himself on the cover the poor guy had it rough with Mr Blonde 🦻

Disappointed ☹️

I’m gutted that the artwork is so awful. I wish it was at least like the one that was sent in the email. Unfortunately I won’t be buying this version.

Other customers bought: