Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Un triple programme de films du cinéaste Ang Lee. Pushing Hands" (1992) suit un maître de t'ai chi à la retraite, M. Chu (Sihung Lung), qui quitte Pékin pour s'installer dans la banlieue de New York avec son fils Alex (Bo Z. Wang) et sa belle-fille américaine Martha (Deb Snyder). Mais il a du mal à s'adapter à la culture occidentale et sa présence continue provoque des tensions entre son fils et Martha, qui s'efforce de terminer son deuxième roman. Dans "The Wedding Banquet" (1993), Wai-Tung Gao (Winston Chao) et son partenaire Simon (Mitchell Lichtenstein) forment un couple aisé et vivent le rêve américain à Manhattan. Mais les parents de Wai-Tung continuent de faire pression sur leur fils pour qu'il se marie et ait des enfants, sans savoir qu'il est homosexuel. Simon propose un mariage de convenance entre Wai-Tung et sa belle locataire, Wei-Wei (May Chin), qui sous-loue illégalement le loft de Wai-Tung et a besoin d'une carte verte. Alors que Wei-Wei s'installe chez les deux hommes, les parents de Wai-Tung arrivent de Taiwan pour assister au mariage de leur fils. Cependant, ce qui n'était au départ qu'un simple mensonge se transforme en une véritable farce lorsqu'une petite cérémonie à la mairie se transforme en un énorme banquet de mariage et que la vérité est forcée d'éclater. Situé à Taipei, Taiwan, "Eat Drink Man Woman" (1994) suit une famille dont les liens apparemment étroits se défont en peu de temps. M. Chu (Lung), veuf et âgé, est un grand chef cuisinier qui perd son sens du goût et commence à perdre patience avec ses trois filles ingrates. Au cours de plusieurs banquets dominicaux, des révélations sur la grossesse, le rejet, la mort et le véritable amour changent la famille à jamais.
Région:
2

Ang Lee Trilogy

DVD
EUR 19.99

Prix de détail conseillé : 40,99 €

19,99 €

Économisez : 21,00 €

Qté :

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

Chat en ligne

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Temps de connexion moyenne 25 secondes

Livraison et retour

Livraison standard (5-10 jours) = 2,99€
Livraison suivie (3-5 jours) = 5,99€
Les délais de livraison s'appliquent aux produits en stock. Les précommandes seront expédiées dès que nous recevrons le stock. Comptez jusqu'à 21 jours pour la réception des produits Funko. Livraison suivie n'est pas disponible sur tous les produits.

Que faire si je ne suis pas complètement satisfait de ma commande?

Veuillez lire notre politique de retours .

Zavvi - Le foyer de la culture populaire

Un triple programme de films du cinéaste Ang Lee. Pushing Hands" (1992) suit un maître de t'ai chi à la retraite, M. Chu (Sihung Lung), qui quitte Pékin pour s'installer dans la banlieue de New York avec son fils Alex (Bo Z. Wang) et sa belle-fille américaine Martha (Deb Snyder). Mais il a du mal à s'adapter à la culture occidentale et sa présence continue provoque des tensions entre son fils et Martha, qui s'efforce de terminer son deuxième roman. Dans "The Wedding Banquet" (1993), Wai-Tung Gao (Winston Chao) et son partenaire Simon (Mitchell Lichtenstein) forment un couple aisé et vivent le rêve américain à Manhattan. Mais les parents de Wai-Tung continuent de faire pression sur leur fils pour qu'il se marie et ait des enfants, sans savoir qu'il est homosexuel. Simon propose un mariage de convenance entre Wai-Tung et sa belle locataire, Wei-Wei (May Chin), qui sous-loue illégalement le loft de Wai-Tung et a besoin d'une carte verte. Alors que Wei-Wei s'installe chez les deux hommes, les parents de Wai-Tung arrivent de Taiwan pour assister au mariage de leur fils. Cependant, ce qui n'était au départ qu'un simple mensonge se transforme en une véritable farce lorsqu'une petite cérémonie à la mairie se transforme en un énorme banquet de mariage et que la vérité est forcée d'éclater. Situé à Taipei, Taiwan, "Eat Drink Man Woman" (1994) suit une famille dont les liens apparemment étroits se défont en peu de temps. M. Chu (Lung), veuf et âgé, est un grand chef cuisinier qui perd son sens du goût et commence à perdre patience avec ses trois filles ingrates. Au cours de plusieurs banquets dominicaux, des révélations sur la grossesse, le rejet, la mort et le véritable amour changent la famille à jamais.
Région:
2
Avis de clients

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Laissez un commentaire pour aider les autres clients à la recherche d'informations sur ce produit.

Added to your basket

Sorry, there seems to have been an error. Please try again.

Qty:

Subtotal: ( items in your basket)

Ang Lee Trilogy
  • Description
    Triple bill of features from film-maker Ang Lee. 'Pushing Hands' (1992) follows retired t'ai chi master Mr. Chu (Sihung Lung) as he relocates from Beijing to the New York suburbs to live with his son Alex (Bo Z. Wang) and American daughter-in-law Martha (Deb Snyder). But he struggles to adapt to Western culture and his continued presence causes tension between his son and Martha, who is struggling to complete her second novel. In 'The Wedding Banquet' (1993), wealthy couple Wai-Tung Gao (Winston Chao) and his partner Simon (Mitchell Lichtenstein) are living the American dream in Manhattan. But Wai-Tung's parents are still putting pressure on their son to get married and have kids, unaware that he's gay. Simon proposes a marriage of convenience between Wai-Tung and his beautiful tenant, Wei-Wei (May Chin), who illegally sublets Wai-Tung's loft and is in need of a green card. As Wei-Wei moves in with the two men, Wai-Tung's parents arrive from Taiwan to attend their son's wedding. However, what began as a simple lie descends into a fully fledged farce as a small city hall ceremony transforms into an enormous wedding banquet and the truth is forced to come out. Set in Taipei, Taiwan, 'Eat Drink Man Woman' (1994), follows a family whose seemingly close ties unravel over a short period of time. Elderly widower Mr. Chu (Lung) is a top chef who loses his sense of taste and begins to lose patience with his three ungrateful daughters. Over the course of several Sunday banquets there are revelations of pregnancy, rejection, death and true love which change the family forever.
  • Product Details
    Region:
    2

Ang Lee Trilogy

DVD
GBP 15.49

£15.49

Item limited to max quantity of 5000

( 0 item is in your basket items are in your basket )

In stock

-

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Region 2 DVD (may not be viewable outside Europe).

Live Chat

Average connection time 25 secs

Delivery & Returns

Express Delivery - if ordered before 9pm, delivered by courier next working day.
If ordered before 10.30pm on weekdays and weekends, delivered by courier next working day. Available on orders placed before 9pm (2pm weekends and Bank Holidays) for delivery next business day. Applies to most delivery addresses within mainland UK.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.
  • Description
    Triple bill of features from film-maker Ang Lee. 'Pushing Hands' (1992) follows retired t'ai chi master Mr. Chu (Sihung Lung) as he relocates from Beijing to the New York suburbs to live with his son Alex (Bo Z. Wang) and American daughter-in-law Martha (Deb Snyder). But he struggles to adapt to Western culture and his continued presence causes tension between his son and Martha, who is struggling to complete her second novel. In 'The Wedding Banquet' (1993), wealthy couple Wai-Tung Gao (Winston Chao) and his partner Simon (Mitchell Lichtenstein) are living the American dream in Manhattan. But Wai-Tung's parents are still putting pressure on their son to get married and have kids, unaware that he's gay. Simon proposes a marriage of convenience between Wai-Tung and his beautiful tenant, Wei-Wei (May Chin), who illegally sublets Wai-Tung's loft and is in need of a green card. As Wei-Wei moves in with the two men, Wai-Tung's parents arrive from Taiwan to attend their son's wedding. However, what began as a simple lie descends into a fully fledged farce as a small city hall ceremony transforms into an enormous wedding banquet and the truth is forced to come out. Set in Taipei, Taiwan, 'Eat Drink Man Woman' (1994), follows a family whose seemingly close ties unravel over a short period of time. Elderly widower Mr. Chu (Lung) is a top chef who loses his sense of taste and begins to lose patience with his three ungrateful daughters. Over the course of several Sunday banquets there are revelations of pregnancy, rejection, death and true love which change the family forever.
  • Product Details
    Region:
    2
Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

Back to top