Taxi Driver The Original Soundtrack (2LP) - Yellow Vinyl


Save: £5.00

FREE UK Delivery available

Sold Out

Availability: Sold out



Waxwork Records is honored to announce the 40th Anniversary soundtrack release of director Martin Scorsese’s 1976 cinematic masterpiece, TAXI DRIVER.

Featuring an all star cast including Robert DeNiro, Jodie Foster, Cybill Shepard, Albert Brooks, and Harvey Keitel, TAXI DRIVER is regularly cited by audiences, critics, and film directors alike as one of the greatest films of all time. The music by legendary composer Bernard Herrmann was his final score before his death on December 24th, 1975.

Nominated for four Academy Awards, including Best Picture, the film was considered “culturally, historically, and aesthetically significant” by the US Library of Congress and was selected for preservation in the National Film Registry in 1994.

Waxwork Records is pleased to present TAXI DRIVER as a deluxe double LP featuring the complete film score by Bernard Herrmann on vinyl for the very first time, ever. Also included is the complete and remastered original 1976 soundtrack release.

Waxwork Records had the massive pleasure of working with legendary director Martin Scorsese on this 40th Anniversary release to which the director provided new, in depth, and exclusive liner notes. The new album artwork by Rich Kelly is also graciously approved by director Martin Scorsese.


  • 180 Gram Taxi Cab Yellow Vinyl
  • Director Liner Notes by Martin Scorsese
  • Heavyweight Old-Style Tip On Gatefold Jacket
  • Four Page Booklet
  • Director Approved Album Art by Rich Kelly

Track List:

  1. Main Title
  2. Thank God For The Rain
  3. Cleaning The Cab
  4. I Still Can't Sleep/They Cannot Touch Her (Betsy's Theme)
  5. Phone Call/I Realize How Much She Is Like The Others/A Strange Customer/Watching Palantine on TV/You're Gonna Die In Hell/Betsy's Theme/Hitting The Girl
  6. The .44 Magnum Is A Monster
  7. Getting Into Shape/Listen You Screwheads/Gunplay/Dear Father & Mother/The Card/Soap Opera
  8. Sport & Iris
  9. The $20 Bill
  10. Assassination Attempt/After The Carnage
  11. A Reluctant Hero/Betsy/End Credits
  12. Theme From Taxi Driver
  13. I Work The Whole City
  14. Betsy In A White Dress
  15. The Days Do Not End
  16. Theme From Taxi Driver (Reprise)
  17. Diary Of A Taxi Driver
  18. Theme From "Taxi Driver"
  19. The .44 Magnum Is A Monster
  20. Sport 4 Iris
  21. God's Lonely Man (Album Version with Alternate Ending)
  22. Diary Of A Taxi Driver (Without Narration)

Product Details

Number of Discs:
  • 2
Main Language:
  • English
  • Bernard Herrmann
  • Waxwork Records

Delivery & Returns

How long will it take to arrive?

Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: Sold out

Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

How will I know it has been sent?

You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing My Account details and following the prompts.

Please allow 10 working days from dispatch of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

It may be advisable to check with your neighbours to see if a parcel has been left with them, check any outhouses you might have where it may be left if it cannot fit through your letterbox and contact your local sorting office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

If I'm not completely happy with my item?

Please see our returns policy.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews.

Write a review to be in with a chance of winning a £100 voucher.

This Product

Taxi Driver The Original Soundtrack (2LP) - Yellow Vinyl

Select image

Taxi Driver The Original Soundtrack (2LP) - Yellow Vinyl
Back to top