Kendrick Lamar to Produce Black Panther Soundtrack

In line with the upcoming Marvel Studios release it’s been announced that the entire Black Panther soundtrack for the film will be produced by none other than American rapper and songwriter, Kendrick Lamar. Lamar has had an incredibly successful music career with several certified platinum albums and a Grammy award for a song from his latest studio album. The reasoning’s behind the decision to allow Lamar to produce the soundtrack stem from the themes and subjects touched on in the film and how these ideas align with a lot of big issues Lamar has known to be vocal on in his work. In a big move for Marvel, this is also the first soundtrack to include multiple original recordings in line specifically with a cinematic release. From what we’ve heard so far in the track teased in the latest trailer, “All The Stars”, we’re very excited to see what Lamar brings to the soundtrack and how this fits in with the film as a whole.

You can pick up a copy of Black Panther – The Album from Zavvi right here.

Black Panther – The Album

CD Track Listing

  1. Black Panther – Kendrick Lamar
  2. All the Stars – Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  3. X – School Boy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  4. The Ways – Khalid, Swae Lee
  5. Opps – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  6. I Am – Jorja Smith
  7. Paramedic! – SOB X RBE
  8. Bloody Waters – AB-Soul, Anderson. PAAK, James Blake
  9. King’s Dead – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  10. Redemption Interlude
  11. Redemption – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  12. Seasons – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  13. Big Shot – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  14. Pray For Me – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar

black panther soundtrack image

The Black Panther releases in UK cinemas on the 12th of February 2018!

Banner image via TheDailyDot.com

In text image courtesy of Marvel Studios via marvel.com

Team Zavvi

Team Zavvi


A collection of thoughts, opinions and news from the staff at Zavvi.